We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown

Booking.comUS$ 110*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 110*
US$ 110*
US$ 110*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

89 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown
See the most recent reviews
Showing 89: English reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2015

Back in the day I'm sure this Holiday Inn was the jewel of Grand Island - it's still a dependable property with a ton of meeting space. Good food and a friendly staff makes up for it's physical short falls. Over the three days I stayed it was Loud & noisy with groups - the vanities are low - and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hotelville
MuelleA0, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Hotelville, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our facility. The input from our guest is very important to the owners and staff. When ever possible we place our business travelers in a different area than our leisure or group guests to accommodate the need for quiet, I'm sorry that was not your experience. I...

Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed 5 February 2015 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel as part of a convention, so the location was great. I arrive early and they were great about getting me an early check in. Front staff was great. My room was clean, the hallways were dirty, cold and smelt like diesel, but half the trucks in the parking lot were diesels. The room was noisy and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loosespoke
MuelleA0, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Senior Contributor, Informing our guests when there is an interruption of normal business is so important to your satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for you feeling that not having hot water was normal when we are busy. That is certainly not true and the rest of the story is that our main water unit had a gauge go down and...

Reviewed 28 November 2014

My family and I stayed here for one Saturday night last weekend, and thankfully, we were given a room away from the pool area, because everytime I walked by the pool area, it was packed with screaming kids. Personally, I hate kids in general, but I'm not gonna mark the hotel off for something it can't control, which is kids....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank relpod
MuelleA0, Director of Sales at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Midtown Holiday Inn and taking time to post a review. I'm sorry the pool and atrium was noisy during your stay. Our poolside rooms are very popular with families traveling with children. I'm also glad we were able to place you in a quieter area of the hotel so the activities in the atrium did...

Dousman, Wisconsin
Reviewed 17 October 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at many remodeled Holiday Inns over the past 12 years and they did a nice job! Rooms are comfortable and clean. Breakfast was typical and the wait staff super! When I checked in the front desk employee was very friendly and helpful. Thank you for a great stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cathy4572
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Midtown! I am happy to hear you enjoyed staying with us. I will certainly pass your comments on to our staff members. Also, thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. Best regards.

Huntsville, Alabama
Reviewed 2 September 2014

This hotel is very nice. They have drinks and snak for Reward club members that make up for not having breakfast. They have a resturant on site so breakfast is available. The staff here is what makes this hotel Great! They are wonderful!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ISteve68
MuelleA0, Front Office Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Midtown Holiday Inn Grand Island Ne and taking time to review our property. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Many of our guests enjoy the Manager's Reception at Images Bar and Grill on Monday, Tuesday and Wednesdays for IHG Rewards Members. I'll make sure your comments regarding the staff heard though out the...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 12 August 2014

I stayed here overnight for business in late July. I have stayed here before, in fact several times over the last 35 years. Yes, it's a older hotel, but it still has the same Holiday Inn qualities that appeal to me. Noisy? Can be during large conventions and conferences. Fresh linens, modern rooms with all the amenities of home. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terry H
Omaha
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The HI Grand Island Midtown is an older motel that they have done some upgradge on however it still need work. We were in room 149 which looks like they added a hallway to rooms that used to enter directly from the parking lot. The air conditioning unit is in the hallway which make the hallway very warm. The unit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wink63
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We appreciate the time you took to comment on our facility. It is important to our entire staff that your stay is one of quality each and every time. Our breezeways are effected by the outside temperature and the majority of our guest rooms are in climate controlled hallways. When ever possible we are always willing to...

jax
Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

Ok i get here and place is ghost town.my truck is only one in sight literally.Desk girl was short and snooty.I asked for single bed downstairs.I am a platinum rewards member and i travel the country constantly.I've even stayed at holiday inn in Munich.been to a few.Anyway if places are not full hotels will bump you up for being a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLAYTANIC666
Rhonda S, General Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Dear Slaytanic666, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Midtown Holiday Inn in Grand Island, NE. I am very sorry and apologize that our guest service representative was not professional and friendly. Our customer service is very important to us and all employees go through a thorough training program that we take...

Fremont, Nebraska
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We were in Grand Island to visit a friend and since I have a teenage daughter decided to stay somewhere she would have things to do. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was great! Very quite and bed comfortable, Temperature in room was good, was here for two days in April so we had to turn on heat at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert W
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 24 March 2014

I used to live here, and this property was not here then. The prices were fair and the cleanliness was ok. You have to be on the way somewhere or come to Grand Island on purpose. I like it here. The staff was very friendly and I had a good time here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ikeamillion
MuelleA0, Manager at Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at Midtown Holiday Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you the next time you travel to Grand Island.

65 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (17)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
4.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
0.8 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Grand Island
4.8 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
326 reviews
1.1 km away
Boarders Inn & Suites with Full Circle Venue and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Concerts, sporting events, water parks, shopping, and 200 years of history are within 10 minutes of a great hotel guests love in Grand Island, NE. Hotel Grand Conference Center places you minutes from area attractions including Island Oasis Water Park, Stuhr Museum, and the Nebraska Bird Observatory at Crane Meadows. Our hotel is also the central location for guests visiting our local businesses such as Case IH, Chief Industries and Swift. If shopping is what you are looking for Grand Island is Nebraska's third largest retail center. Grand Island is home to Conestoga Mall, as well as many specialty stores and several large national chain stores.Our hotel has 196 beautifully decorated guestrooms, which include 6 suites, each of which is equipped with free high-speed Internet capabilities. All Rooms come with microwave/refrigerator units. The hotel has more than 13,500 square feet of meeting and banquet space, which can serve groups from 10-500 people in size. For your enjoyment we have an indoor pool, whirlpool, 5 hole mini-golf course, and pool table. Stop by our Breakfast Cafe for "free" hot breakfast daily. Unwind at Images Bar & Grill located inside the hotel, serving the best steak and pasta dishes in town. Also check out our nightly drink specials. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown

Address: 2503 S Locust St, Grand Island, NE 68801-8225 (Formerly Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: ₹ 6,917 - ₹ 8,791 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown 3*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Grand Island-Midtown Hotel Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
San Francisco, California
9 months ago
over a year ago
Lincoln, Nebraska

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Grand Conference Center fka Midtown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One on the backside.”
puppers95032, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You can park outside the ground floor rooms which have sliding door access.”
ARH184, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms open to the pool area which is pretty but loud. All other rooms are very quiet.”
jannamp, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The hotel was barely occupied so I would recommend 2nd floor end room”
PDM77059, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a room by the pool”
benkris24, 9 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 110* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 110
Hotels.comUS$ 110
PricelineUS$ 110
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates