We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn and Conference Center

Expedia.comUS$ 80*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 119*
US$ 80*
US$ 119*
US$ 80*
US$ 119*
US$ 80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn and Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Showing 119: English reviews
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed 16 August 2015

We've stayed here twice and would definitely return next time we're in the area. Rooms are clean, beds are very comfortable and the staff is friendly and efficient. The on-site restaurant is really very good. No complaints here!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bcinkv
Reviewed 9 August 2015

The hotel is conveniently located right off the freeway, the staff was friendly and the hotel room was very clean. The only thing is the height of the halls and rooms; if you under 6'5'' you're probably going to be just fine, but if you're pretty tall it may cause some problems, just watch your head. It's a good hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth R
Reviewed 30 July 2015

I have no patience for hotels which allow late night loitering. 11PM and there is still a drunken business conference going on 20 ft from our room in one of their ballrooms. The other main complaint is the smell. We got a pet room. And the smell I'm complaining about, wasn't pet smell. It was a chemical cleaning smell which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Neill H, Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for provinding us feedback about your stay. Most of our guests really enjoy the scent of our cleaning products, I am sorry to hear it gave your family headaches. I wish you would hve told the front desk about this as we never want a guest to stay in a room which they are uncomfortable. As for a...

Richardson, Texas
Reviewed 27 July 2015 via mobile

We had been driving all day! We were tired and hungry. We didn't have a reservation, but they welcomed us with open doors and a comfy, clean room. The price was just OK, but they were so nice and kind. They have a bar/ grill and they made dinner for us, even though it made them stay after the closing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen B
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewed 19 July 2015

After many hours of driving, and a lot of booked hotels along the interstate, I came in exhausted to the Quality Inn and Conference Center in Grand Island, NE. It is a regular hotel, but it does have a pet area and a pool. There is a full breakfast for a few dollars if you want one. There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MINNESN0WTA
Reviewed 17 July 2015

The property is older but the rooms are well maintained. The pool area was easy to access and the hot tub was great after a long day on the road. The breakfast buffet was what we would normally get free at other Quality Inns we have stayed at, but here it cost $2.99 per person. I don't know that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Meggan B
O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewed 14 July 2015

We were on our way back from Wyoming and needed a place to spend the night. We decided to stay in Grand Island since it had a variety of hotels and restaurants, The hotel has a nice indoor pool and a wonderful breakfast buffet.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe Z
Neill H, Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to Trip Advisor. I hope you had time to use the pool when you stayed with us. We receive many compliments on our breakfast buffet and our evening dinners. Our guests really like not having to leave the hotel for meals.I hope you will come see us again if you are in...

Sedona,AZ
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed here on the way back from vacation. The hotel is an older property but has been maintained. The rooms are clean and the staff was great. We had dinner in the lounge, the food was also very good and a friendly service staff. WIFI was hit and miss.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdsedona
Neill H, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for replying on Trip Advisor. Our staff does a great job of keeping our hotel clean and in great shape. Our guests appreciate not having to leave the hotel for meals. We receive many compliments on our food. Thank you for staying with us. I hope you had a safe trip home.

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 30 June 2015

Booked on Priceline for about 23% off the internet rate, and was assigned a double queen room for one night. Positives: Room was clean, room was much quieter than I expected so close to the Interstate, bed and pillows were comfortable, climate control worked well, pool and jacuzzi were clean and jacuzzi was of the appropriate temperature, reception was friendly....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JayPak
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 June 2015

Stayed at this hotel this last weekend while on a visit to the Grand Island/Hastings, NE area. When we arrived to check-in, the girl who was working the front desk was pleasant enough, but had no clue what she was doing. We got the keys to our room and proceeded to carry our bags up the stairs (there is no...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lmb68508
Angie B, General Manager at Quality Inn and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us your feedback about your stay. I am sorry to hear that we fell short of your expectations. Your comments will be shared with our staff and actions will be made where possible to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. I hope that if your travels bring your this way again you will...

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Grand Island hotels
9.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Grand Island Inn & Suites
23.8 km away
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
Days Inn Grand Island I-80
#4 of 22 in Grand Island
316 reviews
11.8 km away
Hampton Inn Grand Island
Hampton Inn Grand Island
#2 of 22 in Grand Island
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 km away
MainStay Suites
MainStay Suites
#6 of 22 in Grand Island
48 reviews
12.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Island
1.4 km away
Motel 6 Grand Island
Motel 6 Grand Island
#15 of 22 in Grand Island
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Convenient to both Grand Island and Hastings. Full service Restaurant and Bar on site. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn and Conference Center

Address: 7838 S US Highway 281, Grand Island, NE 68803-9127
Region: United States > Nebraska > Grand Island
Price Range: ₹ 4,719 - ₹ 9,696 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn and Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Grand Island
Holiday Inn Grand Island
Grand Island Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“King suite very nice”
teklamom, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Does not have any views to speak of, choose a room on west side from middle to south end to get away from interstate noise.”
leesW8456FT, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Not sure there is a "good" room. The entire hotel has an odor.”
Y2455IHstephanieh, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“First floor away from the pool”
235ElizabethW, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this hotel unless your caught in a blizzard!”
mikecV6779IS, 4 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$ 80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 80
QualityInnUS$ 80
TripAdvisorUS$ 80
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates