We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cherrabah Homestead Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Cherrabah Homestead Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Cherrabah Homestead Resort
 Click to rate
The Summit, Australia
Reviewed 17 November 2016

This is a great getaway from the hustle and bustle of life to disconnect and reconnect with your partner. Rooms were cosy but most of the time is spent outside doing bushwalking, taking in the views or partaking in activities. Staff very helpful and professional. Food and drinks in the main area were great and the view is to die...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lawdogs A
Reviewed 24 July 2016

My partner and I had our wedding at Cherrabah on the 9 July 2016. We were very pleased with every thing and how it went. Staff couldn't do any more than they did making our special day perfect. Rooms had just been renovated and the food for the wedding and day before and after couldn't be better. Views from homestead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris d
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 July 2016 via mobile

Wonderful wedding. All guests gave high praise to Cherrabah. Rooms modern and recently renovated and staff amazing. Food is excellent. Relaxing country stay. Highly recommend.Good value and country hospitality delivered as promised.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pjdeB
Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Different to what I expected. Certainly in an interesting location. 25 minutes drive from Warwick. Sealed road all the way. Entry to resort via a lamped long driveway. Has views in almost 360 degrees. Established within a farming community and is a short drive to the tourist attractions of Stanthorpe

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mackenzie5
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I recently stayed at this "resort" wouldn't call it that myself. It was really run down and in need of a major makeover.The TV and radio didn't work there was no phone in the room. The old grey sheets had pilling on them. There was only, one chair to sit outside on and that was tatty and old with spider...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marilyn W
fran E, Manager at Cherrabah Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Dear Marilyn Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our resort. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we have already started the upgrades...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 10 April 2016

We were part of a group who travelled from Brisbane and we were really looking forward to having a great time, we did have a good time but that was not thanks to the Homestead. The staff were really friendly and this is what makes this review really hard to write but really the whole place is very very old....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stacey H
fran E, Manager at Cherrabah Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. I greatly appreciate your comments about aspects of the room that need updating. It is a pleasure to announce that we have already started the upgrades to the...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2016

We had an incredible 5 days at Cherrabah. We have traveled all over Australia and New Zealand and Cherrabah is the first place we have found with enough activities to keep our adventurous family occupied for days. There is horse back riding, quad bikes, hiking to Balancing Rock, mountain biking, field skis, swimming, fishing, wildlife viewing, pool and table tennis....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KRCLofCO
fran E, Manager at Cherrabah Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments , we do hope you return one day to experience the improvements and more good old fashioned Australian Country hospitality.

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2015

I must admit, this was not the sort of place we were looking for but could not pass up the price....unfortunately we should have. The staff were very friendly and went out of their way to help us but the property itself was not worth the money we paid. The rooms were reasonably clean but very old. We could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank May27Garden
Australia
Reviewed 8 July 2015

If you think of this as a country pub on a farm, you will be not far wrong. The place needs some work alright, but I cant see where you would start. The homestead is great to a point, and the staff friendly. But the rooms were not clean, and were just horrendous -the place is run down like a...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank anecessaryevil
fran E, Manager at Cherrabah Homestead Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your candid review feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. It is a pleasure to announce that we have already started the upgrades to the property. Our rooms will be getting new mattresses, bed skirts, window treatments, timber floors and full coat of fresh paint, in-room...

Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2014

This place should be closed DOWN, the website does not do it any justice, it is false advertising, the rooms are old, the beds are hard, the tv does not work and is old, the bathroom is old, the food is shocking, the dining area is like an old chinese restaurant, the activities what... they don't always have them, breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank Allison T

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Elbow Valley
38.3 km away
Spring Creek Mountain Cafe and Cottages
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn Warwick
Comfort Inn Warwick
#4 of 13 in Warwick
64 reviews
1.3 km away
Abbey of the Roses
Abbey of the Roses
#3 of 13 in Warwick
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
City View Motel Warwick
City View Motel Warwick
#2 of 13 in Warwick
139 reviews
27.7 km away
Killarney View Cabins and Caravan Park
5.8 km away
No photo provided
Horsepower Cabins
#4 of 7 in Warwick
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Cherrabah Homestead Resort

Address: 1 Keoghs Road | PO Box 304, Elbow Valley, Queensland 4370, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Elbow Valley
Price Range: ₹ 5,732 - ₹ 5,993 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cherrabah Homestead Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Cherrabah Homestead Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cherrabah Homestead Hotel Warwick
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Cherrabah Homestead Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check all the reviews first”
 of 5 bubbles marilynw2016, 4 May 2016 | Read review
“ask for a room up the top near the restaurant incase it rains”
 of 5 bubbles 453staceyh, 10 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't Go There”
 of 5 bubbles 163allisont, 16 Oct 2014 | Read review
“They are all good rooms... neat and tidy... if you have trouble walking, make sure you make that know when you book because some are quite a fair way away.”
 of 5 bubbles Ash1202, 26 Jan 2014 | Read review
“some rooms have better views than others, and better access to parking, make sure request parking access or views when booking”
 of 5 bubbles wkierle, 28 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5