We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

208 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 208: English reviews
Wasilla, Alaska
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Rooms were very clean and well maintained. Staff was courteous and helpful. Was part of a large wedding reception held at the Center. Everything went off without a hitch. Set up and take down of the reception went smoothly. The staff was accommodating with our requests. Really a great location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank akblueline
Saint Charles
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This is an average hotel and you know when you book at a Ramada that is what you are going to get. The people were nice enough, the free breakfast was pretty much awful, the room was clean and well kept. I was not unhappy, but it is not my style of hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele H
Heather G, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. I am glad to know that you didn't leave unhappy. We always value the feedback from our guest so that we can continue to improve and serve the needs of our guests. I hope that you enjoy your holiday season.

Rio Rico, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Rooms are clean and comfortable. It's nice to have a microwave and refrigerator. Chair at desk is better than most hotels provide. The breakfast rivals anything I have experienced and you get to eat with metal silverware and real plates - no foam!!! This is truly an outstanding value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 575dietricha
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada Columbus Nebraska. I am happy to see that you enjoyed our hot complimentary breakfast. It truly is the most important meal of the day, so its good to know that you started yours right! We hope to see you back soon! Enjoy your holiday season!

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg F
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Lincoln
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

3 night stay for a scrapbook event. Hotel was clean, rooms were spacious. Beds were extremely comfortable, and staff was friendly. Breakfast was exactly the same all 3 mornings, a little variation would be appreciated. Overall great stay and we plan to stay again next time welcome to Columbus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stampjen
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ramada Columbus Nebraska. I am happy to see you had a great stay! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 3 nights for a scrap booking event. Rooms and facility were clean, staff was friendly. Breakfast was exactly the same all 3 mornings, a bit of variation would be appreciated. Overall a great stay though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ramada Columbus Nebraska. We are happy you had a great stay! I will look into your concerns about breakfast, thank you for bringing it to our attention. We look forward to seeing all of the scrapbookers in March!

Springfield, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 26vicki
Heather G, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Wilber, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 627patricel
Heather G, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Elmwood, Nebraska
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was at a scrapbook crop and had a great time. One of the great features was that they offered buffets so we could eat quickly and then get back to work!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindyhG2155VU
Heather G, Front Office Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Ramada Columbus Nebraska. We were so happy to host the Scrapbook event. It is always a pleasure to see everyone! We try to think of things that will help out and I'm glad to hear that it was a success. We look forward to seeing everyone again in March.

omaha, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Restaurant staff was excellent, maid were very kind and friendly. Hotel staff was nice. Great stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deborah P
Heather G, Public Relations Manager at Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Ramada Columbus. I am happy to see that you had a chance to eat in our on site restaurant, Bistro on the Loup. We are glad that your stay was great!! We hope to see you in the future.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Columbus hotels
4.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Columbus
3.7 km away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#4 of 10 in Columbus
50 reviews
5.5 km away
Days Inn & Suites Columbus NE
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Victorian Inn North Columbus
0.1 km away
Columbus Inn
Columbus Inn
#6 of 10 in Columbus
24 reviews
2.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#8 of 10 in Columbus
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 265 33rd Ave, Columbus, NE 68601-6403 (Formerly New World Inn & Conference Center)
Region: United States > Nebraska > Columbus
Price Range: ₹ 6,992 - ₹ 7,535 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
New World Inn And Conference Center
New World Hotel Columbus
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Columbus Hotel and Conference Center staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The smoking area is outside and near the lounge and got pretty smokey if that bothers you ask for a room farther away.”
 of 5 bubbles huskeremt, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“there was a wedding reception going on....make sure you are far from the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles vickismra, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the North side if you don't want to hear noise from the river!”
 of 5 bubbles neilr296, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“turn AC on as soon as you get into room. Rooms don't get cold very fast when it's out.”
 of 5 bubbles HuskerJoe, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room that surrounds the conference room as it would be noisy if there was an event, .”
 of 5 bubbles BruceE402, 30 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay