We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stage Coach Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Stage Coach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

525 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Stage Coach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 450: English reviews
Tollhouse, Ca.
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were camping in Yellowstone NP, when I became ill. It was cold and snowing, so we needed to find a hotel. Stan was on duty and worked some magic to get us a room earlier than usual check in time. I was comfortable and had a chance to get better. Well appointed rooms, quiet with breakfast and laundry facilities.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gdr23
StageCoachInnGM, Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We try very hard to provide a unique and accommodating experience for our guests and we appreciate your comments.

Palmdale, California
Reviewed 16 September 2016 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this rustic hotel in the center of West Yellowstone. It has a lodge type feeling. Nice clean rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Shopping and dining are all within walking distance and the West Yellowstone gate is very close. A great place to stay while exploring Yellowstone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikesQ7787RR
StageCoachInnGM, Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We try very hard to provide a unique and friendly experience for our guests and we appreciate your comments.

Reviewed 14 September 2016

On 9/14/16, I cancelled my reservation for a one-night stay set to begin on 9/15/16 (more than 24 hours notice). I had to cancel due to my son's life-threatening medical emergency. Although the hotel was provided with details regarding the emergency, they still insisted on charging me full-price for the room.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Catherine E
StageCoachInnGM, Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy and we will work hard to improve - thank you for letting us know.

Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

Good location, impressive entrance. The rooms need renovation, especially the bath that was also small and the shower had low water pressure, thin walls. But the bed was large, firm, appropriate blankets for the season that made us the most restful nights of our trip. Reasonable average breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gadi_rei
StageCoachInnGM, Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We try very hard to provide a unique and comfortable experience for our guests and we appreciate your comments.

Portland, Maine
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed st the Stage Coach Inn to visit Yellowstone. I must admit we were a bit disappointed. The lobby was the best part. The rooms were clean but nothing special especially for the price. There was no restaurant or bar and only a continental breakfast. The hotel was centrally located but West Yellowstone is small so all hotels are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Glewis1
StageCoachInnGM, Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We try very hard to provide a unique and comfortable experience for our guests and we appreciate your feedback.

Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We were checked in by a very friendly team. Our room on the second floor had two queen beds, two desks, three chairs, a nice TV, coffeemaker, fridge, microwave, etc. There were three drawers for storage. The closet was adequate with a large hinged door that was awkward to manipulate (directly across from the sink). The bathroom also was just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gordon C
StageCoachInnGM, Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We work very hard to provide a unique and comfortable experience for our guests and we appreciate your comments.

Lansing, Michigan
Reviewed 12 September 2016 via mobile

Booking over the phone was the best thing we could have done. The woman taking our reservation was very nice and helpful. The manager accommodated us when we cut our stay short. You only pay for what you stay. The lobby was beautiful with mounted wildlife. The location was perfect, within walking distance to the downtown area. Sadly the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bethannmc1
StageCoachInnGM, Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We work very hard to provide a unique and friendly experience for our guests and we appreciate your comments.

Reviewed 30 August 2016

The staff was less than friendly on the phone and in person when we were having problems with our reservation. They even had the manager come over and try to figure it out and they had words right in front of us. Both rooms we has were dirty, especially the carpets. The older hotel rooms had an odor to them....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Patti Jo L
StageCoachInnGM, Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this review

We're sorry you were unhappy and we will work hard to improve - thank you for letting us know.

Oneida, Wisconsin
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

I was happy with this hotel. Was very nice and the staff was great - except for the long bearded man who kicked my 13 yr old out of the pool because he was not 14 yet. My husband and I were watching from the lobby because it was too hot inside the pool area. Was told he could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank staceyleis
StageCoachInnGM, Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We try very hard to provide a unique and friendly experience for our guests and we appreciate your comments.

Amsterdam
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Very Very Overpriced even for a top location. We stayed in simular Hotels close to Yellowstone that charged around 200 Dollars. Breakfast not really special considering the overall price of our stay. No bar fascilities Location is super just a few minutes from entrance Yellowstone NP and close to shops and restaurants. Friendly Staff, and a very nice Lobby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenneman
StageCoachInnGM, Manager at Stage Coach Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. We try very hard to provide a unique and friendly experience for our guests and we appreciate your comments.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.6 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
685 reviews
0.4 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
0.1 km away
Days Inn West Yellowstone
Days Inn West Yellowstone
#25 of 39 in West Yellowstone
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
646 reviews
0.4 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
936 reviews
0.4 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Stage Coach Inn is a landmark hotel in West Yellowstone, Montana, originally built in 1948 to meet the needs of travelers and visitors flocking to the Park in their automobiles. Over the years the hotel has seen many changes and acquired a colorful repetoire of stories and myths - ranging from bullet-holes, billiards, secret gambling rooms, and even ghosts - but the one constant has been to provide superior accommodations and service to Yellowstone National Park visitors. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stage Coach Inn

Address: 209 Madison Avenue, West Yellowstone, MT 59758
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: ₹ 5,014 - ₹ 25,605 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stage Coach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Stage Coach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stage Coach Hotel West Yellowstone
Stage Coach West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stage Coach Inn staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Stage Coach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Historic rooms are disgusting. Others might be better?”
  • Dirty carpet, balanced with peeling paint on doors.
  • Soap scum and mold in shower.
  • Really? The outrageous prices couldn't cover a replacement lampshade?
  • Was
  • Dust bunnies were living on the hinges. Paint chipped from door.
  • Bad photo of paint peeling between picture frames and window.
 of 5 bubbles jjblues12, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid room next to laundry facilities (#129)”
 of 5 bubbles ElkIvorysGirl, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in room 255”
 of 5 bubbles KimFirth, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Nice lobby to hang out in”
 of 5 bubbles gdr23, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in the historic part of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles pattij0l, 30 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5