We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone

HolidayInn.comUS$ 337*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

843 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone
See the most recent reviews
Showing 779: English reviews
England
Reviewed 12 June 2015

Stayed two nights in June. Excellent staff. Large clean room. Very comfortable but very expensive. Kept losing Digital TV channels with a " no signal" message, which was a nuisance. Breakfast was ok but no fried eggs with the buffet which was pricey when compared to the free offerings at many of the chain hotels, Hampton Inn, etc.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Retiredandhappy_10
Kinsey W, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello Retiredandhappy_10, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay. We apologize for the inconvenience regarding the TV channels losing their signal. We appreciate your feedback and have made note...

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 10 June 2015

Overpriced for a good, not fancy motel. Convenient and cheaper than in-park accommodations, you pay for proximity. A good home base if you want to visit Old Faithful and Geyser Trail. Decent restaurant for hotel captive audience, many cheaper alternatives a few blocks away in town center.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pilot210
Kinsey W, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello Pilot201, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay. We love to hear that our guests enjoy the proximity to downtown and Yellowstone National Park. We hope...

Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights while visiting Yellowstone. Had the king suite with the jacuzzi tub. Overall, the room was decent, but the pillows sucked big time, even the "firm" pillow was worse than a squishy sponge, head just hit mattres. Tried the breakfast once, and that was enough. Breakfast was typical buffet style breakfast with processed eggs from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bsflynn23
Kinsey W, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello Bsflynn23, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and apologize that the comfort of the pillows and the breakfast was not the quality that we strive to offer. We appreciate your comments as guest feedback is...

LA
Reviewed 6 June 2015

The hotel looks pretty old for an holiday inn express. Tables, chairs, desks and bathroom counters are outdated. Bathrooms are small. Pros.... Clean towels and hot showers. Beds were good. People were good. No complains for Gymn and pool. Its definitely better than a comparable super 8 considering we are at Yellowstone.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RickLa
Kinsey W, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello RickLa, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and are pleased to hear you had a comfortable stay. Thank you for all of your feedback, we have made note of your comments for discussion with our staff. We...

Reviewed 4 June 2015

The hotel is very nice. Clean and great location. It’s pricey, but unfortunately, I guess the area warrants the cost. All hotels in the area are over $200 a night. We paid less in Venice, Italy and Barcelona, Spain last summer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dsx3019
Kinsey W, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hi Dsx3019, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and are pleased to hear you had a nice stay! We hope you had a wonderful trip and can make your way back for another visit in the future. Best,...

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 4 June 2015

The suite we reserved suited our needs well. We had a little bit of a problem but it was corrected immediately. Ample space for our group. Convenient location. Reasonable price. Will definitely consider this as a good choice in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klaudia E
Kinsey W, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hi Klaudia, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We love to hear that our staff was able to immediate correct the problem you had during your visit. We...

Reviewed 3 June 2015 via mobile

Comfortable, clean, and very convenient to the park. There is a good restaurant and it is near lots of other dining options. Good value. The bed is comfortable. It is perfect for a day at Old Faithful, Paint Pots and Biscuit Basin.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NicciCarrera
Kinsey W, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hello NicciCarrera, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and are very pleased to hear that you had a comfortable stay! We hope you had a wonderful Yellowstone trip and can make your way back for another visit in...

Reviewed 31 May 2015

Found this to be a very clean & updated hotel. Our room was a little bigger than some & very comfortable beds!! The only con really was the room where the elevator is located was quite dark. Needs a brighter light bulb!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luan K
Kinsey W, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hi Luan, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your feedback regarding the dim lights. We have made note of your comments so we can have our...

West Yellowstone, Montana
Reviewed 30 May 2015

We called the hotel directly to make our reservation to make sure that we had a accessable room and when we got here, they had not booked it for us. The notes were clear, but they made a mistake! They owned it and made right! No hassel, no questions, and were very kind through the process. We would/will stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Stuart R
Kinsey W, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hi Stuart, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us and are very pleased to hear that our staff worked with you to fix our booking mistake! We are very pleased that it worked out and you were...

Reviewed 30 May 2015

Awesome location, close to everything...very friendly staff. Special times!!! Have my dog and he was quite welcomed everywhere in the hotel, unlike some places I have stayed. Really big rooms. Nice, clean rooms, comfortable beds and nice, newly remodeled baths...with super large showers.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda K
Kinsey W, Manager at Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Hi Brenda, Thank you for your recent review and choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We love you to hear that you found our staff to be very friendly and our rooms to be comfortable. We...

448 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (268)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Family Suite (55)
Viewed
King Spa (46)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Standard Double Queen (44)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.4 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
675 reviews
0.5 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
709 reviews
0.3 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
945 reviews
0.6 km away
Best Western Desert Inn
Best Western Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
675 reviews
0.3 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#6 of 39 in West Yellowstone
551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
The Branch Restaurant & Bar
The Branch Restaurant & Bar
Cuisines: American, Bar
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Pool
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This hotel is the premier destination for Yellowstone family vacations, memorable meetings, conventions, weddings, and corporate retreats. Amenities include renovated guest rooms and suites, indoor pool, hot tub, in room microwaves, mini fridges and free WiFi. Our full service restaurant offers Montana cuisine and a full bar. Open year-round. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone

Address: 315 Yellowstone Avenue, PO Box 470, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9527
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: ₹ 12,089 - ₹ 30,577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in West Yellowstone
#5 Green Hotel in West Yellowstone
#10 Family Hotel in West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Fishersville, Virginia
3 months ago
Florida
over a year ago
Fishersville, Virginia
3 months ago
Utah
7 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn - West Yellowstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Third floor is very quiet”
BCruick, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Upper level was nice.”
SheridanGIS, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“All the rooms are good.”
jswebsterMinnesota, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We requested ground floor for snowmobile convenience”
VerchelleD, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Very convenient to some of the snowmobile tour operators”
WanderNH555, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
HolidayInn.com
US$ 337* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$ 444
PricelineUS$ 374
getaroom.comUS$ 376
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates