We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Crosswinds Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Crosswinds Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

235 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Crosswinds Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 211: English reviews
Brea, United States
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is an average BW with overprice in the summer. The room inside was nice and clean. The included breakfast was average. However, the breakfast area was very tiny compared with app. 10 tables. It was very crowded. The indoor pool was located in a separate building.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trilly N
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found your room clean and comfortable. We agree the breakfast area can be too crowded, we do have plans in the near future to expand it. We spend last winter remodeling all our rooms so we are hopeful that one of our next projects can be the...

Spanish Fork, Utah
Reviewed 29 June 2014

A year ago we stayed in a different hotel in West Yellowstone, where the term "rustic" was used to obscure the facts of tiny rooms, no breakfast and mediocre staff help. The BW Cross-Winds was exactly the opposite, and we were very comfortable this year. The rooms are sized like hotels you'll find in other cities and the staff is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GJ1395
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you found the staff friendly and the rooms welcoming and clean, we strive for that each and every time a valued guest stays with us. We do agree that our breakfast area can be too crowded, we do have plans to expand it in the future...

Drums, United States
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This is a good place to stay when visiting Yellowstone. It is located very close to the western entrance with plenty of restaurants nearby. The rooms are clean. The beds are quite comfortable. The showers are strong and hot. The breakfast was good with the exception of a small area which can be very crowded. There is a very nice...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alysia A
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree with you, our breakfast area can be crowded. There are plans in the future to expand our breakfast area, we spent last winter remodeling our rooms and hopefully within the next winter or two we will be remodeling the front desk and breakfast area...

Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Very comfortable hotel - great to have cookies at check in after a long trip through the park. This is a very comfortable hotel, easy parking, pool and hot tub were very welcoming. It is very convenient to get around West Yellowstone from here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J R
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for reviewing us. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will choose us again if you are ever in the area! Until next time I wish you safe travels on all your journeys.

south pasadena, United States
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I felt that for the room for one night was way overpriced... we have stayed at many Best Western hotels this summer, and this one was way out of line... the towels were not even organized for us in the room, the toilet had to be adjusted so as to stop running, and we could not get Wi-Fi for our...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor S
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us. I apologize you didn't find your stay more satisfying. All our rooms have just been completely remodeled so it's disappointing that you enjoy your stay as much as we wish you had. We are a mountainous, remote area and we do provide the highest internet speed available in West Yellowstone. We realize that for those...

Lancaster, California, United States
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were not aware that there was a town right at the edge of Yellowstone. It is right at the West Entrance of the park and has a vast array of amenities. The Cross-Winds is a pleasant hotel with good rooms and a decent hot buffet breakfast. It was $159.31 all told for three people two beds, about half what...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert P
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. West Yellowstone borders Yellowstone National Park and this property is located just blocks from the entrance making it a convenient home base for exploring the nations first national park. I hope that we will see you again soon! Until then, I wish you safe travels...

Colorado Springs, United States
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Coming to the hotel we found the bed sheets a bit dirty. They were replaced within the next half hour. We needed a rollaway bed and it was supplied without extra charge. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pool was cool but with the hot tub next to it it was a big hit. The breakfast meals were excellent....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John T
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! I am glad you enjoyed your stay and want to take another moment to apologize for the issue with the sheet. I'm glad we were able to resolve the issue, we pride ourselves on making sure that if there are any issues with our rooms we do our very best to make it right immediately....

Nampa
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Dave at the front desk made us welcome, immediately helped with a problem we had in our room, then greeted us every time he saw us. That made us so happy to be here. It is also nice to have a thermostat to control the temperature of the room..

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Walter S
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will make sure to show your review to Dave, he will be very happy that you were pleased with his service. He is new here and is doing a great job and giving it his all. We hope you will stay with us again...

Glendale Heights, IL, United States
Reviewed 10 June 2014

If you don't mind a stand-up internet at the edge of the entryway counter (no lobby) AND you don't mind waiting a few minutes for a table in the small breakfast nook room around from the entryway, then this motel adds to your vacation experience. Yellowstone is right next door and the staff (Jackie) succeeds in helping us "flatlanders" manage...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I agree, our guest needs for breakfast have outgrown our available space. We do have plans for future renovation of our breakfast area to enclose the carport and expand both the lobby and breakfast area. If that plan comes to fruition, we would love to hear...

Prescott Valley, Arizona
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This is an older motel, with exterior doors.Check in was friendly and efficient. Room was clean, on small size. Nothing special but nothing a problem except for the breakfast room which was way too small for the amount of customers. This is obviously a tour bus stop and the group from bus pretty much took over. Didn't really bother us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank twominks
Anna S, General Manager at Crosswinds Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing us! We agree with you, the breakfast needs of our guests have outgrown our space. We are hopeful that we will be able to remodel our breakfast area and expand the size of it to accommodate all our guests comfortably. I do hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in the area....

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 km away
Moose Creek Inn
Moose Creek Inn
#13 of 39 in West Yellowstone
320 reviews
0.8 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
685 reviews
0.6 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
646 reviews
0.6 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
649 reviews
0.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
BEST WESTERN Weston Inn
#11 of 39 in West Yellowstone
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Yellowstone National Park is the first National Park in the world and for very good reason has been a top tourist destination since its opening in 1872. It's a WONDERLAND and the Crosswinds Inn is located right next to it. We are just 3 blocks from the West entrance which is the most popular way to enter the Park. This makes us the perfect base for you to see the parks many amazing geysers, grizzly bears, wolves, bison, elk and of course, Old Faithful, the most popular geyser on Earth! The Crosswinds Inn has 70 rooms that have ALL been completely renovated. We are a 100% non-smoking facility and we offer free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi. We also allow pets in our designated pet rooms. All pets must be registered at time of check-in and we do charge a $20 one time pet cleaning fee. After a day spent amid natural wonders, relax in our heated indoor pool and whirlpool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Crosswinds Inn

Address: 201 Firehole, PO Box 1490, West Yellowstone, MT 59758 (Formerly Best Western)
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: ₹ 12,101 - ₹ 22,062 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Crosswinds Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Crosswinds Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Cross-Winds Motor Hotel West Yellowstone
Best Western West Yellowstone
West Yellowstone Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Crosswinds Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Crosswinds Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I always prefer top floor to not hear guests above me.”
 of 5 bubbles deegeegirl, 13 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a ground-floor room if you have mobility issues, as there are no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles TS87, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“This hotel has two stories with all rooms opening to the outside.”
 of 5 bubbles carolmF6888CA, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you do elect to stay here...don't get a room on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles michaelhM6360JN, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for the back rooms”
 of 5 bubbles yourmama3, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5