We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Super 8 West Yellowstone

    1545 Targhee Pass Hwy, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9618
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    3/9/2017 4/9/2017
    US$ 193
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent21%
    • Very good40%
    • Average27%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible5%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Family Rooms
    Wheelchair Access
    Housekeeping
    2.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Super 8 West Yellowstone
    Special Offer: Plan Ahead, Save 15%
    Hotel deals
    Deals (5)
    3 Sep4 Sep
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    • 1 King Bed Non-Smoking Room withfree breakfast, freeWi-Fi and refrigerator
      US$ 193
      View Deal
    View all 5 deals from US$ 193
    Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
    885 reviews
    #6 of 39 hotels in West Yellowstone
     
    Alpine Motel
    665 reviews
    #1 of 39 hotels in West Yellowstone
     
    Moose Creek Inn
    348 reviews
    #17 of 39 hotels in West Yellowstone
     
    Pine Shadows Motel
    146 reviews
    #16 of 39 hotels in West Yellowstone
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    Reviews (325)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for Super 8 West Yellowstone
    See the most recent reviews

    21 - 25 of 305 reviews

    Reviewed 22 June 2017

    Motel was overpriced and mediocre at best. A high- carb, low protein breakfast with no meat, hot eggs, or quality waffles. There was no hot tub or swimming pool. Extra pillows were offered to some guests but not us. Overall a disappointing experience especially considering...More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    1  Thank Cliff T
    Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West YellowstoneResponded 25 June 2017

    Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry you were not satisfied with your stay and do wish you had asked to speak with me. Extra pillows are available to any guest who requests them up to the number of extra pillows in the...More

    Reviewed 16 June 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    1  Thank James A
    Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West YellowstoneResponded 18 June 2017

    More

    Reviewed 10 June 2017 via mobile

    Like most super8s this place is a complete dump . One never knows if you are going to find a body or some huge dead bug underneath your bed. The maid was telling me that they only change their bed spreads every six months or...More

    2  Thank Randie W
    Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West YellowstoneResponded 11 June 2017

    Hi Randie W: I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We pride ourselves on a clean property. I wish you had asked to speak with me about your concerns while you were here. Please contact the property at 406.646.9584 and will...More

    Reviewed 9 June 2017

    More

    Review collected in partnership with Super 8
    2  Thank mell0dier
    Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West YellowstoneResponded 11 June 2017

    More

    Reviewed 8 June 2017

    This isn't in the town exactly. It's about 7 miles west of the town. It was a nice hotel with a manager who told us about cookies he would make for the evening. We got settled in and went to dinner and sure enough he...More

    Thank letsgonow3
    Response from WestYellowstoneGM, General Manager at Super 8 West YellowstoneResponded 11 June 2017

    Hi letsgonow3: Thank you for reviewing the West Yellowstone Super 8 on Tripadvisor! I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us out here where it is quiet and peaceful. We expanded our breakfast this year to include hard boiled eggs, so thanks for mentioning...More

    Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
    885 reviews
    #6 of 39 hotels in West Yellowstone
     
    Alpine Motel
    665 reviews
    #1 of 39 hotels in West Yellowstone
     
    Moose Creek Inn
    348 reviews
    #17 of 39 hotels in West Yellowstone
     
    Pine Shadows Motel
    146 reviews
    #16 of 39 hotels in West Yellowstone
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Restaurant
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Breakfast included
    • Room amenities
    • Refrigerator in room
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$ 159 - US$ 906 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms ,
    • Accessible rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 44
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • United States >
    • Montana >
    • West Yellowstone
    • Also Known As
    • Super 8 West Yellowstone Lionshead Hotel West Yellowstone ,
    • West Yellowstone Super Eight ,
    • West Yellowstone Super 8 ,
    • Super Eight West Yellowstone
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (26)
    Room & Suite (10)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (25)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Pine Shadows Motel
    146 reviews
    11.47 km away
     
    Moose Creek Inn
    348 reviews
    12.05 km away
     
    Alpine Motel
    665 reviews
    12.30 km away
     
    Holiday Inn West Yellowstone
    885 reviews
    11.99 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Running Bear Pancake House
    1,473 reviews
    11.56 km away
    Ernie's Bakery and Deli
    437 reviews
    11.77 km away
    The Buffalo Bar
    660 reviews
    11.83 km away
    Madison Crossing Lounge
    979 reviews
    12.32 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Back Country Snowmobile Adventures
    103 reviews
    11.96 km away
    Hebgen Lake
    41 reviews
    12.38 km away
    The Diamond P Ranch
    390 reviews
    1.85 km away
    Rendezvous Snowmobile Rental
    319 reviews
    11.85 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    grsteele
    13 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from WestYellowstoneGM | Property representative |
    The West Yellowstone Super 8 is 37 miles to Old Faithful which is about a one hour drive (not including bison/bear/elk jams).
    1
    Vote
    Bill O
    19 July 2016|
    AnswerShow all 5 answers
    Response from WestYellowstoneGM | Property representative |
    Hi! We are about 8 miles west of the west entrance to Yellowstone National Park.
    0
    Votes
    Daniel J
    25 May 2016|
    Answer
    Response from WestYellowstoneGM | Property representative |
    H Daniel: Yes, the breakfast is free to all guests at the Super 8. Mike Jackson, General Manager
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Stay somewhere else."
    Read review
    "Does not allow heating / making food in room"
    Read review
    "Better view on second floor. No elevator. Building has 2 floors. Handicapped would need to be on first..."
    Read review
    "As far away from the highway as possible."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing