We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

WorldMark West Yellowstone

Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
WorldMark West Yellowstone
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 157: English reviews
Start your review of WorldMark West Yellowstone
 Click to rate
Nakusp
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came here on a time-share exchange at an amazing deal. The resort is beautiful with a theme that fits in with the Yellowstone motif. Extremely friendly and helpful check-in and the staff are amazing. The pool and spa area is very clean and a very nice facility. The resort is clean and well-kept. This resort would rank among the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mobiusag
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We will share these with our staff. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yellowstone is a beautiful area and we designed the resort to show that off. So glad you enjoyed it was well. Again, thank you for reaching out and we look forward to your next visit.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

2 BR condo. Nice kitchen, bathrooms, and hard beds. Didn't use the ski lockers. Great location close to Eagle's Store, park entrance, Tesla charging station, and grizzley and wolf center. Could hear wolves howl outside at night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank leet800
Alexis N, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope you come back to visit us soon.

Seattle
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed at the WordMark with friends and family. It is a great spot for park access, scenery, restaurants, and all park activities. Close to everything this is a site that is easy on the family. The lodge has just about any configuration to meet family or group vacation needs. We would stay there again on our next trip.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank wmg-mana
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback. We're so glad that our location worked out well and allowed you to enjoy many of the local attractions. We'd love to see you again! Warm regards,

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2017

We loved our stay at the world mark at west Yellowstone , staff was helpful and the accommodation was great , location couldn't be better , we access the park easily , already planning coming back for some more

Review collected in partnership with Armed Forces Vacation Club
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chaparrusa
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your recent stay at West Yellowstone. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stary. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit! Warm regards,

Atlanta
Reviewed 21 February 2017

The lodge apartments are fairly spacious, the room is clean, and importantly, the dishes in the kitchen were clean. Unfortunately, the rooms only have heat--no air conditioning and the rooms became very hot. The only way to cool them is to open the windows and turn on the ceiling fans--it works, but it becomes and overnight project turning on and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaG123
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at WorldMark by Wyndham's West Yellowstone. We appreciate you taking time to share feedback regarding vacation ownership living. Best regards,

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed here for a long winter weekend. On the weekends, the place is packed, but clears out through the week in winter. We checked in on Saturday at 4:00pm - check in time, and thought we'd head to the pool. We walked right out because it was so full! But later that night, it was clear and the rest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
Elisabeth_EAE, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for this great feedback. This will allow us to continue to enhance the vacation experience at our resort. We are glad you got to enjoy the pool, we hope to see you again soon. Thank you for choosing WorldMark West Yellowstone!

Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

Great staff, awesome location... everything in this small town is walking distance from where we are staying. The unit has washer/dryer, full kitchen, king size bed and a full trundle bed in the living room. There's a gas fireplace, balcony, exercise room, indoor pool and 3 large hot tubs.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melodee P
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for joining us at WorldMark's West Yellowstone this winter season. This is an ideal location for outdoor enthusiasts who enjoy a more peaceful escape. There's even enough to do if you prefer the indoors. Thank you again for the reminder. Best regards.

Ronan, Montana
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

We were staying at the resort for its nearness to the Park for snow coaches and snowmobiles. The room is very nicely laid out with two bedrooms and a Murphy bed in the living room. Each room has its own tv and gas fireplace with a kitchen and balcony. Also a very large indoor pool and two hot tubs. All...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicsvet61
Heather W, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing WorldMark by Wyndham's West Yellowstone for the winter fun! We are delighted you found the room comfortable and warm amidst the seasonal chill. We look forward to your next stay. Best regards.

Idaho
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Hubby (age 67) and myself (age 62) visited for one week over the winter holidays in December. <<NOTE: I PREVIOUSLY REVIEWED THIS PROPERTY ON 12/13/2015. HAVING JUST RE-READ THOSE REMARKS, THEY ARE STILL TRUE IN MY VIEW!>> Unlike the prior two visits, this time we had a one-bedroom unit (vs two BRs). As regards a one-bedroom unit, I think it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Keyboardlady
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing this wonderfully detailed feedback! This should help those considering visiting us have realistic expectations. We're glad that you've liked us enough to visit three times already. We hope to see you again very soon! Have terrific 2017! Warm regards,

California City, California
Reviewed 13 November 2016

WorldMark West Yellowstone is literally at the west gate entrance to Yellowstone National Park. It is near the Imax Theater and across the street from the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center. The facility is new. We stayed in a two bedroom unit on the third floor. It looked out toward the Grizzly and Wolf Discovery Center. We love staying in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SAS8721
Karen G, Owner Care at WorldMark West Yellowstone, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We're happy that you were able to relax in your unit, and that you were able to see Yellowstone without all the crowds! We hope you come back to visit us soon. Warm regards,

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (72)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (62)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Yellowstone hotels
0.2 km away
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
Explorer Cabins at Yellowstone
#2 of 39 in West Yellowstone
664 reviews
0.1 km away
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
Gray Wolf Inn and Suites
#4 of 39 in West Yellowstone
696 reviews
0.3 km away
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
ClubHouse Inn West Yellowstone
#10 of 39 in West Yellowstone
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
BEST WESTERN Desert Inn
#5 of 39 in West Yellowstone
654 reviews
0.3 km away
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
Kelly Inn West Yellowstone
#3 of 39 in West Yellowstone
941 reviews
0.3 km away
Yellowstone Park Hotel
Yellowstone Park Hotel
#7 of 39 in West Yellowstone
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about WorldMark West Yellowstone

Address: 110 Gray Wolf Ave, West Yellowstone, MT 59758-9534
Region: United States > Montana > West Yellowstone
Price Range: ₹ 8,352 - ₹ 16,833 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark West Yellowstone 3.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark West Yellowstone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Worldmark West Yellowstone Hotel West Yellowstone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from WorldMark West Yellowstone staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from WorldMark West Yellowstone staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Many luggage carts for easy move in and out”
leet800, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms near front entrance are closer to services.”
wmg-mana, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“get near the front: closer to garbage drop and can take luggage through inside halls if bad weather or ice on parking lot.”
AtlantaG123, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Accessibility was good throughout the hotel.”
T350QAsarahk, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This is a timeshare property; I am not sure you get any choices.”
Keyboardlady, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotwire.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates