We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Broken Spurs Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Three Forks
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Broken Spurs Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

21 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stopped here overnight on a long trip to NW Montana, and had reserved here deliberately because they were highly rated and accepted pets. I wasn't disappointed. This is a family-owned and operated small hotel about in the middle of Three Forks. The rooms are spacious enough, clean and the beds are comfortable. I had a large dog, and got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JohnTxGolf
Sandy Hook, Mississippi
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here because the Sacajawea inn was sold out. We got a second floor room that was fine. It's an older motel but was clean and a fair price. I would stay here again under the same circumstances. No complaints

 Report
Helpful?
Thank roadtripper2323
Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs Motel, responded to this review

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to seeing you again sometime. Thank you for the great review. Avis M Rost

Pueblo, Colorado
Reviewed 16 August 2016

Rick and company are the best. They did everything they could do to make our visit comfortable. Very friendly people and the hotel is very clean. We stayed 10 days and would do it again if the need ever arises.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mre4magic
Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We would welcome you back anytime. When you stay with us, you stay with friends.

Reviewed 12 August 2016 via mobile

Very friendly staff.Had checked in at Fort Three Forks about a room.Very rude lady.So came here.So glad I did.Helpful on Resturants in area.Pet friendly.Ill stay here on my trips through Montana.Thank You guys.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilbitrucker13
Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review..........it's people like you that keep us small motels running. Looking forward to seeing you again. Cheers, Avis M Rost/

Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

Had a wonderful sleep on a comfy bed. Continental breakfast and a family friendly spot with great hosts. Cable TV, mini kitchen, lots of towels and very clean. Worth the stop over any other place around. Great rates too which was a relief because everything around is so expensive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjddmm
Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the great rating. We hope we will see you again sometime. I am happy that things worked out well for you. Thanks again

Waterloo, Iowa
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Clean comfortable and well maintained. Easy access from I90 and an exceptional value. Found it by chance but made for an awesome overnight stay in a great small Montana town. Definitely stay again when we're back out that way.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tsmcskinny
Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs Motel, responded to this review

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to you coming back sometime. Thanks again for your review...........Avis M Rost

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The motel is fine......typical motel room. Room was clean and had a microwave and mini fridge. While the room itself was fine, I am giving a rating of 2 because of service, wifi not working, and minimal breakfast. The older man who works the front desk/reception is not friendly or welcoming at all. It seemed like he was put out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BiggerPassportPlease
Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs Motel, responded to this review

I'm sorry your experience at our motel was not pleasant. However, we strive to be pleasant and accommodating, and our wifi has had some problems. but it is the only choice we have at the moment. We have tried to make it better, and sometimes it works great, while other times it is very slow. I hope you will decide...

Southern California
Reviewed 5 July 2016

We stayed here for two nights while seeing the Headwaters of the Missouri State Park and the surrounding area. Our room was a kitchenette, which was decently stocked, so we took advantage of it and "cooked in" for dinners and one breakfast. The bed was comfortable. The folks that run the place are friendly and accommodating. Our only real "complaints"...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DonnaR57
Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We have had the motel for one year now, as of July 20, 2016, and have been trying to update it as much as we can. A shelf would be a good addition, and I will mention it to my husband. We also hope you come back and stay with us. -Sincerely Avis M Rost

Aurora, Illinois
Reviewed 4 July 2016

The room wasn't bad -- could use a bit more cleaning but nothing was filthy. The room was basic and had everything we needed. Not a far walk from town and convenient parking for your room. All in all not a bad place to stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CastellanosML
Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your honesty, and hope the next time you stay will be better than this time. -Avis M Rost

New Hope, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 6 April 2016

Three of us shared a very comfortable suite room. Everything we needed. I've stayed at the Broken Spur several times and always had a very nice stay. Walking distance to grocery and Main Street in town. We took advantage of the continental breakfast one morning and ate at the three forks cafe two other mornings. All great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susan D
Rick R, Owner at Broken Spurs Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words. We hope you will come stay with us again. -Avis M Rost

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Three Forks
31.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Belgrade
32.8 km away
Gallatin River Lodge
Gallatin River Lodge
#7 of 30 in Bozeman
203 reviews
31.8 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Belgrade / Bozeman Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Lewis & Clark Motel of Three Forks
0.5 km away
Sacajawea Hotel
Sacajawea Hotel
#1 of 3 in Three Forks
208 reviews
32.0 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 4 in Belgrade
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Broken Spurs Motel

Address: 124 W Elm St, Three Forks, MT 59752-9065
Region: United States > Montana > Three Forks
Number of rooms: 24
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Broken Spurs Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Kitchenette is located right on the highway, so park your car in front of the sliding glass door for privacy.”
  • Kitchenette #33
 of 5 bubbles DonnaR57, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on two floors, with no elevator, so ask if you need 1st floor.”
 of 5 bubbles 272susand, 5 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Clean, comfortable, charming and very affordable!!!”
 of 5 bubbles 296AngelaC, 2 Oct 2015 | Read review
“we were on the lower level yet the rooms were quiet”
 of 5 bubbles tomdL9738ED, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Bottem floor rooms are the best as there is no elevator.”
 of 5 bubbles bonnie637, 26 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5