We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Overview
  • Excellent69%
  • Very good23%
  • Average5%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“small town”(14 reviews)
“post card”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pets Allowed
Breakfast included
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (187)
There are newer reviews for Falls Motel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
184 results
Traveller rating
125
43
10
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
125
43
10
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall townpost cardfamily owned hotellocal parkrooms were very cleanfriendly and helpful ownersextra pillowsbed roomhunting tripwithin walking distancedvd playerreasonable ratesflat screen tvan upgradeplace to staygas stationwi fi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 184 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2016

There are few motels in Thompson Falls and we rolled into town later in the evening. The wait staff at a local restaurant recommended we stay here and called ahead for us to make sure we'd get there in time. A very friendly place to...More

Thank Mike B
Response from FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls MotelResponded 23 September 2016

It is great to hear you had a good stay with us here at the Falls Motel. We work hard to provide great rooms for a reasonable price. Sounds like we hit the mark. It is always great to hear that our staff is treating...More

Reviewed 29 August 2016

We got there late at night and didn't have many other options of other places to stay by that point. They called us to make sure that we were coming to the right motel, which was appreciated. However, the first thing I noticed was the...More

2  Thank whi2016
Response from FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls MotelResponded 6 September 2016

When we purchased the motel in 2008 we removed all the old shaggy orange carpets, ripped out the old, beat up bathroom laminate floors and tiled them. We bought all new Sealy posturepedic mattresses, we painted, updated furniture where needed and have replaced TVs. We...More

Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed here during our motorcycle ride through the northwest. Thompson Falls is a great little gem in Montana. The Falls Motel is a great little gem in Thompson Falls. It is a short walk to the picturesque river and falls as well as great...More

Thank mawhite02
Response from FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls MotelResponded 21 August 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Our in town location does make walking to dinner, to the river, shopping and sight seeing easy. Our team works hard to provide a...More

Reviewed 4 August 2016

A great place to tuck in at night. Very personable owners, quiet, safe and clean room. We walked for an evening stroll across the bridge, viewed the fish ladders, and chowed down in the downtown cafe. Highly recommend this sweet place.More

Thank martyKensington_Ca
Response from FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls MotelResponded 6 August 2016

We appreciated that you took the time to write a review and for staying with us during your visit to Thompson Falls, MT. Like you I've always appreciated our in town location where quick walks to nature are just a few feet away and food...More

Reviewed 27 July 2016

I was completely dissatisfied with our stay here, the fist thing I noticed upon walking in was the terrible odor throughout the room, the carpets were so questionable that we refused to take our shoes off to walk across the room, the pillows had lumps...More

1  Thank holliekerr31
Response from FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls MotelResponded 8 August 2016

We received the note you left in your room that highlighted the issues you had. We addressed your concerns with the room by cleaning the carpets with our professional grade carpet cleaner. We put new carpet in all of our rooms in 2008. Our future...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenPartner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 68 - US$ 94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (17)
Pool & Beach (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Falls Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"The suite was luxurious, all the amenities: tv, king bed, gas fireplace, large bath, fridge and microwave."
Read review
"Its in town so every room can hear a train once in a while."
Read review
"we only stayed in the king suite- we loved it"
Read review
"Go the extra distance to Quinns Hot Springs stay in St. Regis at Super 8"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing