We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Falls Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Falls Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 170: English reviews
Start your review of Falls Motel
 Click to rate
Spokane, Washington, United States
Reviewed 30 December 2016

I returned to my home town for Christmas with the family. My parents house is small for hosting 8 extra adults so we decided to get rooms at the Falls Motel. Our room was comfortable with many amenities that you might not expect for a small town motel. There was a refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot, free wifi, flat screen tv...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and for staying with us over the holidays. We try to offer our guests the simple amenities you might need during your stay. If we don't have what you need, we know where to send you for it too. Our team works hard at keeping rooms clean and need, so...

Bonners Ferry, Idaho
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Falls Motel (Thompson Falls, MT)The pictures are not what you see in person, maybe the comforter and wall pictures. The room smelled cleaned. Then once you shut the door you could see through the ream of the door the outside even with the deadbolt locked. The overhead hanging light flickered (like had a short to it). Evening arrives the host...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richelle R
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review

Yes, on Christmas eve and day we were not on property, but just 24 minutes away - which we communicated when room was booked. We left phone numbers on the office door should you have had an emergency. This is the first time we've officially been off property for any length of time -- and our reason was personal (not...

Derby, Kansas
Reviewed 22 December 2016

We needed to find a motel and saw the Falls Motel so stopped. The room was very clean and nice. Office recommended two places within walking distance to eat plus a place to go view the falls. We saw deer grazing on way to both places. Visited with friendly people on the path to falls. Very nice town. Highly recommend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doyle R
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Our team works very hard to prepare clean rooms for all our guests. We want you to feel at home. I'll share your comments with the staff -- because who doesn't like to hear good compliments about the work they do? We look forward to seeing you again in the...

Missoula, Montana, United States
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Our room was very clean. Renovated and nice size. I forgot my coat in our room and the staff quickly called so I could go back and pick it up before we left town. A few days after coming home I received a post card saying thank you. This was a very affordable Motel. I appreciate a business that knows...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Crystal S
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review

Thank yo so much for taking the time to write a review and for noticing how hard we work to treat our customers well. YOU are the reason we're here...and we want you to know we appreciate you. We hope to see you again in the near future. Take care! Very best, Mark and Katrina Campbell and our whole motel...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 21 September 2016

There are few motels in Thompson Falls and we rolled into town later in the evening. The wait staff at a local restaurant recommended we stay here and called ahead for us to make sure we'd get there in time. A very friendly place to stay. The sign for the motel is on the main street corner but the motel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review

It is great to hear you had a good stay with us here at the Falls Motel. We work hard to provide great rooms for a reasonable price. Sounds like we hit the mark. It is always great to hear that our staff is treating our customers as we want them to - friendly. We always wish to treat our...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 29 August 2016

We got there late at night and didn't have many other options of other places to stay by that point. They called us to make sure that we were coming to the right motel, which was appreciated. However, the first thing I noticed was the swarm of mosquitos near the porch light. Unlocking the door without disturbing the swarm was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank whi2016
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review

When we purchased the motel in 2008 we removed all the old shaggy orange carpets, ripped out the old, beat up bathroom laminate floors and tiled them. We bought all new Sealy posturepedic mattresses, we painted, updated furniture where needed and have replaced TVs. We added free wi-fi and we work hard to offer great customer service. This is a...

Caldwell, Idaho
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We stayed here during our motorcycle ride through the northwest. Thompson Falls is a great little gem in Montana. The Falls Motel is a great little gem in Thompson Falls. It is a short walk to the picturesque river and falls as well as great eating places. Clean, quiet, charming, and affordable, we will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mawhite02
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! We look forward to serving your lodging needs in the future. Our in town location does make walking to dinner, to the river, shopping and sight seeing easy. Our team works hard to provide a super clean place for our guests to relax in. I'll share your review with them...

kensington, ca
Reviewed 4 August 2016

A great place to tuck in at night. Very personable owners, quiet, safe and clean room. We walked for an evening stroll across the bridge, viewed the fish ladders, and chowed down in the downtown cafe. Highly recommend this sweet place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank martyKensington_Ca
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review

We appreciated that you took the time to write a review and for staying with us during your visit to Thompson Falls, MT. Like you I've always appreciated our in town location where quick walks to nature are just a few feet away and food options are also walking distance. I really like Island Park as our back yard. We...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I was completely dissatisfied with our stay here, the fist thing I noticed upon walking in was the terrible odor throughout the room, the carpets were so questionable that we refused to take our shoes off to walk across the room, the pillows had lumps throughout them and the beds were very uncomfortable...The entire building just looked ran down. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank holliekerr31
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review

We received the note you left in your room that highlighted the issues you had. We addressed your concerns with the room by cleaning the carpets with our professional grade carpet cleaner. We put new carpet in all of our rooms in 2008. Our future plan is to replace all the carpet with hard surface flooring. We just received a...

Livingston, Montana
Reviewed 23 July 2016

The room is tiny but immaculate!! It has everything you will need and the staff went above and beyond to make us comfortable. We are traveling on our bike and as we were unpacking the office gal brought us a container of ice without us even asking. So impressed... Hometown service. We will definitely stay here again !

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank merryt97
FallsMotelMT, Owner at Falls Motel, responded to this review

THANK YOU - for such a nice review! I will definitely share your comments with our staff. I believe they do a good job, but when I hear it from guests it makes me proud. We are always discussing customer service and how our team can go above and beyond to make a guests stay better. Yes, our queen single...

63 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
0:47
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thompson Falls
38.4 km away
Super 8 St. Regis
Super 8 St. Regis
#1 of 3 in Saint Regis
306 reviews
2.4 km away
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
Riverfront Motel & RV Park
#1 of 2 in Thompson Falls
78 reviews
14.1 km away
Rocky Point Ranch
Rocky Point Ranch
#1 of 3 in Thompson Falls
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.5 km away
Little River Motel
Little River Motel
#3 of 3 in Saint Regis
31 reviews
36.1 km away
Mullan House
Mullan House
#1 of 1 in Mullan
16 reviews
32.4 km away
Lakeside Motel & Resort
Lakeside Motel & Resort
#2 of 2 in Trout Creek
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A classic motel with 23 updated rooms with modern amenities. Free wi-fi, dog friendly, new mattresses, refrigerator, flat screen TVs, DVD players, microwave, and coffee maker in every room. We offer five different room configurations including a King Suite with private patio and fireplace, king singles, queen singles, double queen and triples. Why? We want our guests to have the type of room that serves their needs best!We are located in town, walking distance to restaurants, bars, casinos, theater, parks, trails - and the Clark Fork River is 1/2 block from the motel. NEWLY ADDED: Big Eddy's Deck Bar - 11 blocks east of the motel. Great Food. Big Deck. Cold Drinks. Amazing View. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falls Motel

Address: 112 S. Gallatin Street, Thompson Falls, MT 59873
Region: United States > Montana > Thompson Falls
Price Range: ₹ 3,754 - ₹ 5,497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Falls Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Falls Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Falls Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go the extra distance to Quinns Hot Springs stay in St. Regis at Super 8”
 of 5 bubbles 703richeller, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“our room was very quiet and close to our parking, any room would be.”
 of 5 bubbles doylereed, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tell the staff your requirements.”
 of 5 bubbles H6755MXmikeb, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Indicate if you have allergies & they'll put you in a non-pet room.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonysP327FH, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms are in separate buildings and have less coming and going”
 of 5 bubbles cpalawSpokane, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5