We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sunrise Motel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sidney
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Sunrise Motel
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Sunrise Motel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 18 September 2016

I am really grateful for Fellman's Motel! We were tired and needed a place to stay. We were headed to Lewistown, but all of the motels/hotels were booked solid. I am so glad we called ahead and talked to the owner. He was very nice on the phone and did not mind that we asked to see the rooms first....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kayre C
Reviewed 23 April 2015

My husband and service dog and I were on a business trip to Sidney. We love a motel we can drive up to. This one was perfect! It was very clean. Newly remodeled. Very nice management. It's right next door to a pizza place. Very good. Thanks Sunrise!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Firewo
Garden Plain, Kansas
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

However it is a Motel and Hilton and Motel both have the letters o, l and t in them so there are some similarities. First, it is clean. The mattress' are new, however there are no box springs it is on a sheet of plywood; I slept fine. Let the water run and the smell goes away and it is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank departingcontestant
Reviewed 26 July 2013 via mobile

This motel is by far the worst motel ever. Our room must have had a dog, because it smelled terrible. They started remodeling and never finished. Sheets are mismatched sometimes no new towels? Way way over priced.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wrkinfool
Kat W, Manager at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

This review is not about the Sunrise Motel. We have a no smoking/ pet policy to ensure our rooms stay as clean and sanitary as our housekeepers have left it. Our rooms are remodeled with our new carpet, new beds, flat screen t.v., and 4 foot shower. We finish these beautiful rooms off with clear coated pine trim and new...

Reviewed 16 July 2013

Horrible looks ok on outside and inside the water stinks like sewer. We had 5 rooms all had bed bugs blood all over sheets when we woke up. Come back to check out sheets changed blood still in comforter. Absolutely horrible!! Run run far away sleep in your car!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123eee
Kat W, Manager at Sunrise Motel, responded to this review

This review is absolutely untrue. We pride ourselves on every room being clean and sanitary every day. Our rooms are remodeled from the inside out. We offer clean, sanitized, comfortable, secure rooms and the best customer service for miles around. I am confident we are the best value in Sidney and our welcoming ways and comfortable rooms will bring customers...

Regina, Saskatchewan
Reviewed 4 February 2013

When we arrived in Sidney, we stopped at restaurant for lunch where we had a conversation with a man who lived and worked in the area. He asked us where we were staying and he told us about the Sunrise and suggested we find some place else to stay. There were no other rooms available so we didn't have that...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Ginger63
Reviewed 9 December 2012

house cleaning making loud gossip in hallway & pounding on doors to clean at 8:00am 3 hours before checkout' how rude.. not worth the $91.00 per night for that...also stayed in Oct and walked in on people sleeping in my rented room how awkward a moment ..went to office and all they could do is give me another room' no...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Truckingduck
Long Beach, CA
Reviewed 10 August 2010

This sad little hotel is like the engine that thought it could...but ultimately couldn't. First of all they charged us seventy dollars so I thought I was going to get a decent room, considering I was in the middle of Nowhere, Montana. I had just paid thirty five dollars at the Red Roof Inns all across the the midwest and...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Jon M

4 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sidney hotels
1.5 km away
Lone Tree Inn
Lone Tree Inn
#8 of 8 in Sidney
28 reviews
1.0 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Sidney
0.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Sidney
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Richland Inn & Suites
Richland Inn & Suites
#7 of 8 in Sidney
47 reviews
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Golden Prairie Inn & Suites
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites SIDNEY
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Sunrise Motel

Address: 2144 S Central Ave, Sidney, MT 59270-5525
Region: United States > Montana > Sidney
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Sunrise Motel Sidney, Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Sunrise Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for ice at the desk, they are happy to provide it to you.”
kayrec, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“room #1 Corner room. Quite and no one walks by. Excellent room.”
Firewo, 22 Apr 2015 | Read review
2 of 2