We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Seeley Lake Motor Lodge

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Seeley Lake
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Show Prices
Management photos
Seeley Lake Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

24 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Seeley Lake Motor Lodge
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

As being a housekeeper for a living, I first started to inspect the sheets and the quality of the cleanliness of the room when I checked in. The sheets were stained with what looked like blood. There was toothpaste in the sink still. And hair under my sink. Other than that it was okay. Had a microwave and mini fridge....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jade406x
slk70, Owner at Seeley Lake Motor Lodge, responded to this review

You being a housekeeper should know better, first of all, we do have information on everyone that stays here, when someone tells you, just 1 person, you charge them accordingly, you don't expect anyone else to show up. 2 people cost more, you must know that, your a housekeeper. Obviously you are young and inexperienced, and it is my business...

Reviewed 5 February 2017

This was an affordable option for a weekend in Seeley Lake, but I was not impressed. The electricity shorted out on us when we used the microwave. There were bugs on the ceiling and in the bed. The staff was not at the office and was rude when we called. I would recommend staying somewhere else in Seeley.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Rette O
slk70, Owner at Seeley Lake Motor Lodge, responded to this review

The electricity shorted out because they overloaded one plug in. There were not bugs in the bed or on the ceiling. And no we do not sit in the office all day, but we are always here. I answered the phone when they called and I was not rude, I said "someone will be right there". And we quickly fixed...

New Zealand
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Arrived late (9pm) negotiated a room for $100. Room was old but clean. No air con but had ceiling fan -we didn't need it anyway. Comfy bed but three flat small pillows. Bathroom small but functional. No breakfast. Overall satisfied for a nights stay although pricey for what it was.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mechelle M
Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 22 September 2015

Came to Seeley Lake to paddle the canoe trail. Making reservations was very easy. The room was clean and comfortable. I was very surprised to find out there was not a coffee maker in the room and even more surprised that coffee was not available in the office. In fact the office was locked at 8 am. It was nice...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank robbozeman
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2015

I opted to set up my tent on the grass near the RVs at the back of the hotel. Pretty good set up and nice that the hotel allows you to do that. Good option for budget motorcyclists as you don't want to ride around these parts at night with all the deer (they were everywhere in town, even walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lomax V
Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Meeting family at this location to spend days boating on many different lakes in area. Room was simple but clean. Lots of hot water for showering with plenty of towels. Perfect for bunking down after a long day playing on the area lakes. Coffee and water available in the office all of the time. Staff attentive, gracious and dependable. Easily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sue s
Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 31 August 2014

they advertise A/C..No A/C in single room..only a small window to open...my bed wasn't clean...owner was very rude when I called for clean sheets...told me to leave if I didn't like it..won't give my money back..would not recommend staying here

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Karen M
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Family reunion near by so that is why this motel was picked. Good thing did not plan to spend much time hear. No air condition in the room. In order to get some airflow and decrease the heat on a hot summer night was to open all the windows and turn the fan on. Bed was OK. Size of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank NSP9454
Kodiak Island, Alaska
Reviewed 11 July 2014

A run of the mill motel, but very, very clean. Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of June 2014 for a family reunion at Salmon Lake. Everything we needed for a place to sleep each night. 2 queen beds, a mini fridge, and enough towels for the 4 of us. $99/night. Did I mention how clean it was?

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ballyhooter
Cody, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We enjoyed our night there when staying over night for our niece's graduation party! :) The beds and pillows are exceptionally comfy - room was immaculately clean; nice thirsty big bath sheet towels; lots of hotwater for long showers; mini fridge; and really nice/helpful staff! :)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bonniebo40

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Seeley Lake Motor Lodge

Address: Hwy 83, Seeley Lake, MT 59868
Region: United States > Montana > Seeley Lake
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Seeley Lake Motor Lodge Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Seeley Lake Motor Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Seeley Lake Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“up stairs rooms were a bit larger. just be prepared to bring your own coffee”
robbozeman, 22 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you're on a budget, ask about camping”
lomaxv, 21 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Only a few rooms have a/c - ask for specifically if needed. A/c works great in rooms that have it.”
P8616QUsues, 9 Aug 2015 | Read review
“We had a back room (#15). Very quiet. Couple of deer in the woods next door on 2 of the nights.”
Ballyhooter, 11 Jul 2014 | Read review
“We liked the upstairs rooms best!”
bonniebo40, 26 May 2014 | Read review
5 of 5