We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

177 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 175: English reviews
Queens, New York
Reviewed 15 August 2016

I noticed that the poor reviews of this motel are basically about the front desk and the customer service. At first I didn't have a great impression either but the problem isn't the employee - the problem is that the employee is the only person on duty. She is responsible for answering the phone, dealing with customers in person, checking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank honorthyharley
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and your understanding of our staff duties. Every team member goes above and beyond to ensure guest satisfaction. Although we are located on the edge of Red Lodge, the downtown area is just 6 blocks away. We encourage our visitors to take the short walk and enjoy all that Red Lodge has to offer.

Reviewed 13 August 2016 via mobile

For being a three star hotel, the accommodations were very comfortable. The rooms were clean and the staff is friendly. We normally stay at 4-5 star hotels but I wouldn't hesitate to stay at a Comfort Inn. The hotel exceeded my expectations and I thought it was a good value.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TripValue
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and comments. We look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to the area.

Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Stayed one night on our way to Nevada. Hotel was nice and clean. Room was nice with microwave and refrigerator. That was a big plus for us, since we were on a motorcycle and needed to keep our drinks cold. Also having the bathroom sink outside of the actual bathroom is a plus. Staff was very friendly. We had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindaliz
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you. This is a very popular area for motorcycles, and we appreciate your choosing the Comfort Inn as your stopping place. I am so happy you were able to enjoy the "Cruisen Red Lodge" car show (those cars were fantastic). Just goes to show that you never know what fun experience you might run into in Red Lodge. Hope...

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 8 August 2016

There wasn't really anything bad with this hotel...just nothing...wow...except the price...pretty expensive for this level of a hotel. Had a pool and hot tub that were ok...same for breakfast and the room itself. If this were a 100-130 hotel...it would be a little better...but it falls well short of being a 200 a night place...even at busy season. I will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hiplain1
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking the time to post a review for your recent stay with us. Be safe wherever your travels take you.

Perry, Georgia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Very helpful and attentive staff warm and courteous good breakfast bar well stocked and maintained clean and attendant was very friendly would be one of my preferences for red lodge,montana and will stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank poppadoc992
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you! We look forward to your next visit to Red Lodge. Safe travels.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 5 August 2016

This hotel was pretty nice and I would stay here again. The staff was probably the nicest hotel staff I have ever encountered - very friendly. The breakfast selection was small and simple, but the woman overseeing breakfast made sure we were all satisfied. The room was clean but a little on the small side.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cusegal17
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. From housekeepers to front desk attendants, they all have the common goal of visitor satisfaction and truly enjoy interacting with everyone. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 4 August 2016

Nice and clean. I agree the rooms are smaller but not having the sink in with the shower and loo made it easy for the three of us to prepare the next morning. Microwave and a frog bigger than most motels. We did not have a chance to use the indoor pool, hot tub, or fitness room but all looked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mike p
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am pleased we were able to provide a respite during your travels. Hopefully the next time you are in the area, you will be able to take advantage of all we have to offer.

Hirwaun, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 July 2016

The room was ok but compact. Bathroom/shower good. No restaurant or bar facilities meant a walk into town for food and drink. The beds were comfortable. Breakfast was ok. Served on paper plates with plastic cutlery.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merlinaphirwaun
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Since we are located on the edge of town, we do encourage our guests to take a leisurely stroll downtown (just 6 blocks) to select from the myriad of eateries we have. Hope to see you again in the future.

Reviewed 21 July 2016

I thought it would just be another chain hotel experience. But I was happily surprised to find the staff very, very friendly and the breakfast buffet ... put in the context of hotel breakfast buffets ... was unusually high quality. It fueled me most adequately for the first morning of our 7 day backpack trip. There may be cheaper hotels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you from our entire staff for your great review. Everyone here strives to ensure guest satisfaction, and your comments show that their hard work pays off.

Florida
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Clean, cozy, comfortable! The location is great for walking downtown. The rooms may be small but we weren't there to hang in the room. We left before breakfast so can't comment on that. The staff was friendly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gkangasjr
Trish L, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so pleased you were able to experience our eclectic downtown area. Come see us again!

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Red Lodge
0.7 km away
The Pollard
The Pollard
#4 of 9 in Red Lodge
312 reviews
9.8 km away
Rock Creek Resort
Rock Creek Resort
#7 of 9 in Red Lodge
156 reviews
1.5 km away
Yodeler Motel
Yodeler Motel
#2 of 9 in Red Lodge
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Lupine Inn
Lupine Inn
#9 of 9 in Red Lodge
169 reviews
2.3 km away
Beartooth Hideaway Inn & Cabins
23.0 km away
Beartooth River Ranch
Beartooth River Ranch
#1 of 1 in Belfry
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn of Red Lodge is your home away from home when visiting Red Lodge. Whether your trip is for business or pleasure, our staff takes pride in assuring you comfort and relaxation during your visit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 612 N Broadway Ave, P O Box 1970, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9267
Region: United States > Montana > Red Lodge
Price Range: ₹ 7,850 - ₹ 10,103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Red Lodge
Red Lodge Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on second floor and it was dead quiet. We also had a room with a mountain view.”
 of 5 bubbles 4mary13, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“second floor”
 of 5 bubbles surfsup777, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Not really within walking distance of downtown.”
 of 5 bubbles denlin, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Next door is a gas and convenience store that borders on a mini mall.”
 of 5 bubbles K4340AGmikep, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a room on the back away from the car park, no real view but daylight, trees and grass”
 of 5 bubbles VandTLudlow, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay