We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
811 S Broadway Ave, Red Lodge, MT 59068-9330
E-mail hotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (90)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#3 of 10 in Red Lodge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are a small family owned and operated motel with rustic charm and exceptionally clean rooms! We are no longer a pet friendly motel. Located 5 blocks south of town and across from rock creek, our cozy motel is perfect for a family vacation or your cross-country motorcycle trip. The Red Lodge Inn is the perfect base camp for your next Montana adventure! Enjoy the hot tub or relax in the front courtyard. Barbecue facilities available for guest use. Rooms are all newly remodeled. Owners on site 24/7 to assist however they can help make your trip to the Red Lodge Inn memorable.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Vending machine
Skiing
Canoeing offsite
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Fishing
Picnic area
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English
575Reviews2Q+A73Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 473
  • 78
  • 16
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Rebecca B wrote a review Oct 2021
Preston2 contributions1 helpful vote
I had a heart attack the end of May. My son called to cancel our reservation. Because it was Memorial Day weekend they refused to refund our deposit. We called four days before and she said we had to call five days ahead to receive a refund. She also said if she could fill the room that night she would consider giving us a refund. My son checked their website and if fact they did rent the room for that night. My son called twice and I called and left a message after I was discharged from the hospital. They did not return my phone calls. My son said her attitude was that he was lying. Maybe I should have sent them my hospital bills! I would recommend not making a reservation at this property unless you are willing to forfeit your deposit.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Jamie S wrote a review Sep 2021
Myrtle Beach, SC1 contribution
Clean, comfy, Close to town and thoughtful, friendly host! I especially enjoyed a soak in the bathtub (room2) after 10 hours on the road! And before continuing our journey, hubs was able to wash the bugs off the front of our rig with the hose, soap, bucket and sponge kindly provided for just that purpose. We’ve never seen that before and found it a welcomed touch!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
mike m wrote a review Sep 2021
12 contributions11 helpful votes
This is an older hotel, but very well maintained. It is clean and the interior recently updated. Comfortable beds and friendly owners. The deer and wild turkeys outside the rooms door were a kick. Highly recommended!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Ren O wrote a review Aug 2021
Bismarck, North Dakota4 contributions1 helpful vote
Friendly check-in and service, spacious and very clean rooms, conveniently located for walking downtown. Small refrigerator, microwave were nice touches. Nice mountain themed decor. Overall, a great place to stay when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jules_xxxooo wrote a review Aug 2021
Boston, MA49 contributions4 helpful votes
If you want a luxury 5 star resort, you won't find that in Red Lodge. This place was what you would expect for a mountain type inn, it still has actual keys but the rooms are decently sized and were clean. I was with a group with 4 different room types. One room smelled a little bit musty but the others were fine. The bathrooms are a little small but clean and newer finishes. I did not care for the bed, it was a bit too bouncy and everytime my husband rolled over, he woke me up. The office wasn't always attended, we had an early morning start the day of checkout and were unable to get a cup of coffee until 7 am. All in all, it was a decent setup for a group of friends traveling together.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: their website has hotel room descriptions as they all differ in amenities
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Lynn F wrote a review Aug 2021
Kalispell, Montana10 contributions3 helpful votes
We enjoyed our one night stay at the Red Lodge Inn. Our spacious room had one king bed and included a small refrigerator and microwave. Everything was clean and neat. The owner checked us in and was very friendly and helpful. We'll be back for skiing this winter and hope to stay at the Red Lodge Inn again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Helpful
Share
Adventurer604063 wrote a review Jul 2021
Deltaville, Virginia7 contributions
Very pleased. Great little place. Very cozy, clean and comfortable. Nicely decorated, very comfortable beds. Nice outdoor seating spaces to enjoy the afternoon. Owners were great, very friendly and helpful. The town of Red Lodge is beautiful with lots of fun stores and places to eat. Located right before you drive over the Beartooth Pass which is a must see right before you get to Yellowstone.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
FPFD318 wrote a review Jul 2021
New York137 contributions65 helpful votes
My wife and I stayed at the Red Lodge Inn for one evening during our 12 day motorcycling vacation to Teton, Yellowstone and Glacier National Parks. We stayed in Room #1 which felt like it was recently renovated. The room was very nice!! It was well maintained and the fan and A/C were very welcomed! We actually turned the A/C off at night and left the window cracked open for the wonderfully cool night air! The owner was very friendly and helpful and gave us great recommendations for dinner and breakfast which were both walking distance (for us, anyway) into “downtown” Red Lodge. While the hot tub was not in service, we did not miss it as the long ride and early rise meant that the room was #1 importance. There’s a flowing stream across the street that gives a peaceful sound in the evening. There was also a bike washing station and each room had its own designated parking. It is well worth it!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Megan H wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
We rented a "suite" with a king and an extra adjoining queen room. Everything was clean. But also very, very shabby. I would expect to pay $50 a night for a room like this that was very bare, unfinished wood finishings, peeling paint on the exposed heater surface, and absolutely no amenities except coffee in the office. It was $179! The locks on the room did not feel secure and the fellow guests were sketchy. I was expecting "quaint" and "local"...this was shabby and kind of scary.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Lodge Inn, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Wow! How very unfortunate that you feel our rooms are only worth a mere $50! I'd like to ask how you found our property and why you decided to book with us? Our rooms are exactly as pictured on our website, all "few" amenities (wifi, mini fridges, microwaves, hair dryers, ice) are listed and we definitely don't pretend to be anything that we are not. You also are staying in a tourist town, so everything is going to be more expensive, like it or not. For you to say our guests looked sketchy, how disheartening! We see people from all over the world and have had very few encounters with anyone who are anything but nice and friendly. Scary? Oh goodness! I don't even know what to say to that because that's the furthest thing from the truth about our motel and our wonderful small town! We decided to move to Red Lodge with our family after extensive research on crime rates. Our locks aren't secure? I wish you would elaborate as we have both a deadbolt and a regular lock on our doors as well. We've been the owners for 7 years and have never had any issues with anyone stealing or trying to break into anyone's rooms. As for the "unfinished wood finishing's", I assume you are referring to the clear coated pine trim. This is far from the cheapest option to decorate motel rooms with. We work very hard and are glad that you found our motel to be clean! Thanks for reviewing!
Read more
cassie m wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This is very much a hidden gem. Our motorcycle broke down during our trip so our plans were changed. Booked this last minute and was one of the last rooms in Red Lodge, which I figured, was for a reason. Was very pleasantly surprised. Very nice, homey clean rooms, great parking and my husband was thrilled they had a bike wash. They make sure your bike is right in front of your room, and were very happy to have us. Very motorcycle friendly. Made what had been a kind of worrisome trip turn into a great relaxing trip!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Red Lodge Inn, Owner at The Red Lodge Inn
Responded 13 Jul 2021
Thank you so much for your kind words! We work very hard and appreciate when people have a great stay! Thanks!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$89 - $178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaRed Lodge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Red Lodge Inn
Which popular attractions are close to The Red Lodge Inn?
Nearby attractions include Beartooth Highway (0.7 km), Montana Candy Emporium (0.9 km), and Back Alley Metals (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at The Red Lodge Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and reduced mobility rooms.
Which room amenities are available at The Red Lodge Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at The Red Lodge Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Red Lodge Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe Regis, Red Lodge Pizza Co, and Carbon County Steakhouse.
Is The Red Lodge Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Red Lodge.
Is The Red Lodge Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers reduced mobility rooms. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.