We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
Panoramas (19)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

347 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Showing 342: English reviews
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The rooms were beautiful and the service was top notch. The only hiccup was the restaurant was overwhelmed and understaffed. We went to dinner at 8:00 P.M. and we were told it would be an hour wait to get our food. They were great and gave us a couple of free drinks until our food arrived. The only bad part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd P
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I am pleased to hear that you were so happy with our newly remodeled rooms. I will be sure to share your restaurant experience with the rest of our management team, so that we can identify any areas that may require additional attention. Our...

Saint Joseph, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 18 August 2016 via mobile

Beautiful landscaping around building overlooking Flathead Lake. Casino and Nook Restaurant were clean. Server was personable and efficient even though she was working alone. Outside seating available. We enjoyed our meal very much . Steak wrap and open face Varese steak sandwich h were perfectly cooked and served.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelley K
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I am happy to hear that you had such a great time with us, and I will be sure to share your thoughts with the Nook restaurant. We hope to see you again in the future, and if there is anything that I may...

Eagan, Minnesota
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Very nice setting and the rooms were very nice. There are other sites to see in the rea such as cherry orchards and resteraunts in neighboring communities. Casino was nice and has a walkout patio toward the lake. It was a bit too smokey at times in the casino for me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pheasanthunter2000
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. All of our guests rooms have just been remodeled and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed them so much. Please let us know if there is anything that we may help you with in the future and we look forward to seeing...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 12 August 2016

This place has everything! Gorgeous rooms and lake view. Boat slips to rent, excellent service, clean, variety of places to eat, great food, and awesome gas fireplaces to sit out at night right on the lake! Very romantic!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. Our guests satisfaction and experience are our highest priorities and I am happy to hear that you had such a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the future, and if there is anything that we may help you...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 9 August 2016

If I could rate this hotel with a negative ZERO I would. Poor customer service, how they even represent themselves as a 2 star hotel is beyond me!! We will NEVER, I mean NEVER stay there again!!! They took our things out of our room telling us that we were supposed to have checked out that day, even when I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _rthomp888
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave your review. I would like to apologize again for the miscommunication regarding your reservation. If there is anything that I may do for you please let me know.

Lethbridge, Canada
Reviewed 5 August 2016

A big heartfelt thanks to everyone at the Kwataqnuk ! We had our wedding there on the weekend and it was fantastic. The meal was incredible the setting fantastic and everyone of your staff was friendly and did their job well. We had a few minor hiccups and let face it there is always a hiccup it's all about how...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brotherdeb67
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Dear Tim and Deb, I am happy to hear that you and your party had such a wonderful time, and we would like to thank you for choosing us to help you with such a special weekend. Our guests satisfaction is our highest priority and it I will be my pleasure to share your experience with the rest of our...

Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 5 August 2016 via mobile

There was a loud live band on the patio which played until at least midnight on a Thursday night. If your room is lakeside forget about getting to sleep before then. Called the front desk and she was of no help. There was no manager on duty to complain to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PMDEN
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I wanted to let you know that I understand your frustration and that I have shared your thoughts with the appropriate parts of our management team. Our guests satisfaction is highest priority, and we appreciate you brining this concern to our attention. If there...

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

We splurged and stayed in a king suite. The room opened up to the lake. The view was beautiful. We sat outside surrounded by flowers. The room was spectacular - lots of space - gorgeous bathroom! The casino was small with machines I've never seen before...no IGT or Bally. We ate in the restaurant which was good. Zach was super...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kbwhat
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to leave your review. I am happy to hear that you had such a wonderful stay with us. Our guest satisfaction and customer service are our highest priorities and I will be sure to share your thoughts with the rest of our management team. If there is anything...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We found this in our AAA book and it is a jewel the vistas of flathead lake are impressive. Clean and courteous service not "casino" ish at all unless you deliberately go in to the casino part it is very smoky but stay put and you will be fine. All the hotel staff very accommodating and helpful. Pleasant stay and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with and taking the time to write your review. I'm happy to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us here. We absolutely agree with you about our views. We are very lucky to have the location that we have. Our view of Flathead Lake with the Mission Mountain Range in the...

Reviewed 26 July 2016

I always stay on the lakeside view it is so awesome in the evenings and early mornings the staff are helpful and friendly I always come back and our program has conferences here to and my family comes to just enjoy the weekend they have the pool for the kids and a casino for the adults along with a restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faith G
Louis C, Manager at KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write your review. We love to hear from all of our guests and it is always a special pleasure to hear from our repeated guests. It is our goal to provide the best possible customer service to guests every day, and I am happy to hear that...

444 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (309)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Casino Suite (54)
Viewed
City View Two Queen (28)
Viewed
Lakeside King (33)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (97)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Polson
2.8 km away
Red Lion Inn & Suites Ridgewater Polson
0.2 km away
Americas Best Value Port Polson Inn
10.6 km away
Gaynor Ranch B & B
Gaynor Ranch B & B
#2 of 4 in Polson
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
28.7 km away
Ninepipes Lodge
Ninepipes Lodge
#1 of 2 in Charlo
106 reviews
7.5 km away
Swan Hill Bed & Breakfast
34.8 km away
Islander Inn
Islander Inn
#3 of 9 in Bigfork
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
No photo provided
The Nook
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino is owned and operated by the Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribe, and is located 67 miles North of Missoula, and 50 miles South of Kalispell right on the South end of beautiful Flathead Lake and is surrounded by the magnificent Mission Mountain Range in Polson, Montana. We have 111 extremely comfortable sleeping rooms all with which contain flat screen televisions, refrigerators, microwaves, eco-friendly down comforters, with all lake side rooms equipped with private balconies overlooking the lake. KwaTaqNuk has an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub, on-site restaurant and lounge, a 24 hour casino, and with "The Shadow" (our 140 passenger cruise boat) we also have the ability to accommodate meetings and private events out on the lake, as well as offering 3 daily public cruises seven days a week. The KwaTaqNuk offers a full Banquet catering staff and is capable of serving up to 220 people on 5,000 square feet of conference space. Our main conference room will accommodate up to 220 people seated on rounds of ten with a riser for any speakers. We also have two small breakout rooms, available for use which will accommodate up to 20 people and can be used as a preparation area, or for smaller breakout meetings, or private events. Together with an experienced and friendly staff the KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino has the ability to make weddings, family events, conventions, corporate retreats, off site meetings, and holiday parties a sure success. ... more   less 

Additional Information about KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino

Address: 49708 US Highway 93 East, Polson, MT 59860 (Formerly Best Western Plus KwaTaqNuk Resort)
Region: United States > Montana > Polson
Price Range: ₹ 5,388 - ₹ 12,073 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Kwataqnuk Hotel Polson
Best Western Kwataqnuk Hotel
Polson Best Western
Best Western Polson
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from KwaTaqNuk Resort & Casino staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room with a view of Flathead Lake. Take time to view the photos of the First Nation elders.”
 of 5 bubbles hendave, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony overlooking the lake”
  • Sunrise view from the room
 of 5 bubbles tripcasey, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The lake side rooms have great view and patio but second floor rooms have a nice balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles sawyerjohn, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Lakeviews are the great. Balconies are small & patios are large.”
 of 5 bubbles vmcclary, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“To get away from the noise try the outer wing and second floor and worth it to pay for lake view”
 of 5 bubbles suse22222222222, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay