We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lolo Hot Springs

Booking.comUS$ 59*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Lolo Hot Springs
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

95 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Lolo Hot Springs
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Apache Junction, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

One of the few hot springs still open to the public in this area. Beautiful camp ground area, very reasonably priced cabins, great restaurant/bar with excellent food and great service. If you must stay in a hotel, there is one next door, but it is a little more expensive. I enjoy the experience of the original Montana hot springs at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shelley85217
Kalispell, Montana
Reviewed 6 November 2016 via mobile

With a restaurant within the same building as the bar with a fill breakfast lunch and dinner menu within the same building as the bar, bar with a pool table fooz ball table dart boards and dance area, casino and one arcade game and A couple TVs... The hot spring pool is hot and big, a very large out door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RGresczyk
Montana
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

I can say I have never visited a nastier place than Lolo Hot Springs. We rented a "deluxe cabin" for one night. Since our room wasn't ready when we arrived we went in to the pools. The outdoor pool was freezing, so I assume it's not a hot spring. The indoor pool was hot, but very dirty and run down....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rcrgirl
lolohotsprings2014, Manager at Lolo Hot Springs, responded to this review

We are sorry for your experience. However, the chair in question had Stain on it not blood. We had recently restrained the cabins (to make them look better). You stated in your review that the Cabin was Dirty. Did you inform he attendant at the Pool/RV office? If so do you know the name of the staff member working? Again...

Sula, Montana
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Enjoyed the Hot-springs and the mineral waters. It was a cold and rainy day but, the hot pool and grotto made it very nice. Wonderful staff and manager, and all the facilities were very clean and neat.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael S
Clarkston, Washington
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Was really bummed that hot springs pool closed at 9pm, I had read on line 10pm so when we arrive we were informed it closed at 9pm. We arrive at our cabin. The coffee pot was still on and hot with an empty pot. There was a used filter in the top part. No extra blankets even though they knew...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darkkyss
Cheshire
Reviewed 15 September 2016

We booked a room for 2 nights in Lolo Hot springs, thinking that this is motel, but in fact it was campground and RV park and we got a cabin, equipped only with bunk bed, small table and coffee machine (without glasses). The facility surrounded by mountains and forests - very beautiful place. There is mineral spring pool inside with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveller33804
Reviewed 14 September 2016 via mobile

This was a fantastic 4 day vacation for a retired couple. The accommodations were beautiful. The trails were accessible for all types of hiking. The wildlife was amazing, we saw a momma moose and her baby grazing in the resorts pond. The staff were truly caring, a pleasure, and fun. We are planning our next trip soon. Gary and Kim

 Report
Helpful?
Thank onthegositeseers
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Great place for a dip...close to Missoula.....the only complaint I have is that the outside pool is to cold, so everyone packs into the little indoor hot pool. Not so fun for the money spent. Other than that. Scenery is beautiful. Great drive up there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJHM2015
Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 17 August 2016

The facility is fairly dated, there doesn't seem like there have been any updates or improvements in quite a while, but it's a great place for a hot soak and a cool swim in the summer. The hot spring was around 103 degrees and the pool was around 85 degrees. They are open until 10:00 most nights.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 16 August 2016

If you don't expect anything fancy, this is a great place. Away from cell service (which doesn't work for everyone) take a few hours to play in the pool or soak in the indoor hot spring. WE found everyone to be very friendly-workers and guests alike.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy406_15

99 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Dining (12)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lolo
0.2 km away
The Lodge at Lolo Hot Springs
39.9 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#21 of 39 in Missoula
145 reviews
13.0 km away
Lumberjack Saloon
Lumberjack Saloon
#3 of 5 in Lolo
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
34.7 km away
Days Inn & Suites Lolo
34.1 km away
Blue Mountain Bed & Breakfast
39.3 km away
Super 8 Missoula/Brooks Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Lolo Hot Springs

Address: 38500 West U.S. Highway 12, Lolo, MT 59847
Region: United States > Montana > Lolo
Price Range: ₹ 3,685 - ₹ 3,749 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lolo Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lolo Hot Springs Hotel Lolo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lolo Hot Springs staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“their are camping cabins (less expensive) and deluxe cabins (twice the size)”
971rickyg, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“A cabin would be best”
Kathy406_15, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay”
Lizfish97470, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Don't expect too much.”
talesea, 7 Jun 2015 | Read review
“We did not look into the deluxe cabins, but after our stay there, it would not have made any difference to us.”
Car9MT, 17 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 59* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$ 59
TripAdvisorUS$ 59
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates