We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Booking.comUS$ 64*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell
See the most recent reviews
Showing 137: English reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Loud, lots of traffic noise, unfriendly staff. We would never stay here again. Clinic across the road so ambulances can be heard all night. Walls are very thin. The people upstairs sounded as if they were coming through the floor. !!!!! Hotel is right on the highway so loud trucks all night

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

While I am disappointed to hear of your experience, We are located across the highway from Kalispell Regional Hospital which is very convenient for many of our guests. Summer traffic in Kalispell is busy and our convenient location along the highway can get congested. We, to the best of our ability will accommodate requests for rooms not facing the highway....

Lubbock, Texas, United States
Reviewed 9 July 2016 via mobile

Booked through a third party site. Not horrible, but also not the ritz. The carpet in our room appears to be new. The free wi-do was very slow. Not ADA compliant; two stories and no elevator. LGBT tolerant. 35 miles from Glacier National Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colette L
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We do not advertise to be the ritz. We are an economy hotel that is clean, well staffed with new carpets, beds and new recently, fiber optic wifi.

Maple Grove, United States
Reviewed 4 July 2016

This is a basic hotel. No pool or hot tub so don't come expecting that. Our room was clean, quiet and the beds comfortable. We were especially grateful we could check in early. We were on the first floor and definitely could hear the running of the kids above us once they checked in. We couldn't hear voices, only the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 123LeAMP
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

You are correct. We are an economy hotel and do not have a pool or similar amenities. However, If you need a clean, comfortable stay at a reasonable rate, we have you covered.

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We stayed here for 6 nights/7 days and very much enjoyed the experience. Kalispell is a great location because there are many restaurants and amenities nearby. You are also only a 45 minute drive away from Glacier National Park. It is a prime location. The Motel was clean and comfortable. The free breakfast is a perk! All of the employees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brittney C
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. The kindest part in all is that you would definitely return.. That tells us we are doing are job!

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Decent hotel near Kalispell. If you just need a clean room and a good breakfast, this is a good place. Rooms were clean but small. Breakfast was good. Front desk Staff were pleasant but seemed unable to give correct information. Fitness room was un-air-conditioned so quite uncomfortable. There is no restaurant close but again, if you just need a room,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianneum2
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Much you have said it quite accurate in regards to your review. However, you may have also confused us with another stay as we do not have an exercise room in our establishment.

Neenah, Wisconsin
Reviewed 28 June 2016

We did not spend much time here and I am glad we didn't. The lobby was very nice. It was clean and it smelled great. After arriving in the early morning (2am) we were exhausted. There was an older gentleman working the front desk and it took him quite a while to get us checked in. When we got to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lawsonk92
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I am disappointed to hear of your dissatisfaction. I will certainly talk to our towel supplier who launders and supplies all our bedding and towels of the poor quality that you received. As for the "musty smell" it could have been the smell of the new carpet. We just replaced the carpet in all the rooms in the last 3...

Beaver, Utah
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Rooms very clean, with new beds and carpet. We were very comfortable. The pocket door in the bathrooms are a challenge or broken (we stayed here twice in a 2 week period)but it appears they are replacing those. The front rooms are a little noisy along hwy 93...but that could be expected. No pool & few amenities, but that's what...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyn B
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

We appreciate that you recognize that our rooms are very clean. Yes we have replaced all the carpet and beds in the last 6 months. We are a budget hotel, however, with the beauty of our area, if a clean room to rest after a long day is what you need, We have it!

Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

This hotel rescued me at 10pm when I was searching for somewhere to sleep after having been giving a terrifying room at a nearby Travelodge. This hotel is clean, comfortable, easy to find, affordable, and safe in an area of sketchy hotels. Exactly what I needed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Virginia J
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I am happy we could be here in your time of need. Thanks for the kind words.

Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 April 2016

Easy to find hotel, coming from Whitefish. Very quiet, clean, and includes continental breakfast. I spoke with the friendly desk clerks and realized that they had recently replaced all of the mattresses and carpets in all of the rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nicolson69
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review. You did get the correct information. All the rooms did get new carpet and new beds.

Dansville, New York, United States
Reviewed 2 April 2016

We found this property to be very clean. The room was a bit small and the bathroom had a sliding door. There was no elevator and we were on the second floor. That was no problem as we are able bodied. The continental breakfast had no cold cereal or milk but otherwise was good.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peggy L
Shawn C, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell, responded to this review

I am pleased that you found our property to be "very clean". Our staff takes great pride in offering you a clean, comfortable stay. Some of our rooms do indeed have the sliding "pocket" doors in the bath area. We have however, been changing them out to regular swinging doors and should be completed soon. If handling stairs is a...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kalispell hotels
2.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
Red Lion Hotel Kalispell
#7 of 20 in Kalispell
557 reviews
1.8 km away
Hampton Inn Kalispell
Hampton Inn Kalispell
#3 of 20 in Kalispell
902 reviews
2.1 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#14 of 20 in Kalispell
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
FairBridge Inn & Suites And Outlaw Convention Center
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Kalispell, MT
15.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Flathead Lake Inn and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A Kalispell MT hotel near Glacier National Park, Flathead Lake, Whitefish Mountain Resort, Black Tail Mountain Resort,and Kalispell Regional Medical Center. Enjoy golfing, hiking, fishing, horseback riding, backpacking, boating, skiing, snowboarding, while staying at Glacier Peaks Inn hotel accomodations on your Montana summer or winter family vacation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell

Address: 1550 Highway 93 North, Kalispell, MT 59901
Region: United States > Montana > Kalispell
Price Range: ₹ 3,371 - ₹ 10,761 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Hotel Kalispell
Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell Montana
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Kalispell staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Parking in back offers views to your vehicle.”
cathyd661, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2e floor have a mountain view (from afar)”
ytremblay, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Choose one towards the back street”
ylwaa, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the road”
travlinman1946, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure if there are elevators. If you are able bodied, request an upper room to avoid the footfalls of those above.”
123LeAMP, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 64* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 66
ABVI.comUS$ 64
PricelineUS$ 64
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates