We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Helena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

530 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Missoula
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We travel frequently and chose this hotel for proximity to where we had to be the next morning. Having free points we could have stayed somewhere nicer but chose here. The room was freezing cold and filthy. I have worked in hotels in my day and totally get budget cutting. But nothing excuses filth. Dirty bathroom with mold, falling apart...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deangelak
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to put your experience online. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is...

Laurel, Montana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had to change room twice due to the rooms being nasty. The first room, the sink was clogged, the tv would not work and there was cigarette butts left on the heater. The second room, the sheets had not been changed, there was pubic hair and a tampon left in and on the bed. Brad, one of the staff...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank aimeeleem2017
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Lewiston, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaymU3896CM
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Place has a fresh coat of paint, but that won't cover structural problems like the sagging floor in my bathtub, the shower curtain rod that was falling off the wall, the smell of weed and mold in the room, or the fact that the lock on my room door worked so badly. I'm not going to stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1097TXpj
Reviewed 1 week ago

Ok well I have been staying at Super 8 hotels all over the United States and this by far is one of the worst Super 8 hotels out there. First of all I had my Polo Jacket which cost me over $400 Stolen from my room the manager didn't seem to interested to help me said he would check cameras...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian L
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Gregory Alcanter, Please be informed that hotel is not responsible for your valuables in the room. You stayed here with your Group on weekly basis means you were not getting housekeeping services on daily basis. You asked for room service on Sunday and you reported the stolen Jacket worth $400 from your room on Monday morning. There is...

Polson, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

I was afraid I wouldn't be able to find a room in Helena during the legislative session but no problem with this Super 8. I have stayed there before but some time ago. Helpful staff. Hot so-so breakfast. Can't beat the price but I will ask for a room not next to the boiler room next time.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingCrones
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall satisfied for what I paid. It was not the worst experience and not the best. Be sure to double check what they charge for based on your reservation. I reserved a single queen bed and when checked in I was upgraded to a king bed for $10 more and they did not ask or mention it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nichole S
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for...

Blackfoot, Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

well i stopped in because i did not want to drive any father i had already been on the road for 9 hours and was spent i was greeted with a smile and it was a fast check in good rate and friendly service the room was a little out dated but clean and warm the breakfast was great good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurstw65
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Your feedback is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, General Manager

Kalispell
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deniseu584
Bharti R, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Havre, Montana
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rate was good. Smell of hotel was awful, but again you get what you pay for. We bought a can of Febreeze. TV was small. Complimentary breakfast was also small, but did it's intended job. Staff was super unfriendly. My sons prescription glasses got left behind and when we called about it we were told that housekeeping did not find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley406
milan p, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again...

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.7 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
0.2 km away
Shilo Inn - Helena
Shilo Inn - Helena
#18 of 21 in Helena
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
173 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
2.1 km away
Quality Inn Helena
Quality Inn Helena
#16 of 21 in Helena
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Super 8 Helena

Address: 2200 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601-4843
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: ₹ 3,293 - ₹ 4,839 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Super 8 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Helena Hotel Helena
Super Eight Helena
Helena Super Eight
Helena Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“i was on the 3 floor and it was nice and quiet and a good veiw”
 of 5 bubbles toglerj, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor rooms have good internet and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles 756janeg, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tip? Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles priceofbananas, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Security is non existant due to broken exterior doors and a variety of transient looking people.”
 of 5 bubbles 151brendag, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go to the HoJo across the street.”
 of 5 bubbles simples0luti0ns, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5