We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Helena

Booking.comUS$ 69*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 88*
US$ 69*
Great Deal
US$ 70*
US$ 70*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Super 8 Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

565 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 560: English reviews
Start your review of Super 8 Helena
 Click to rate
Meridian, Idaho
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

The halls were filled with furniture making navigating with luggage nearly impossible. Once in our room we first noticed the broken fixtures. When going to open the window to try to get rid of the stuffy smell we found drug paraphernalia. Our mattress had an actual hole in it. It was like sitting on a toilet seat. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 2Travelers2gether
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

On visiting Montana I decided to stay at super 8. My stay was satisfactory and comfortable. Nice clean rooms,hot breakfast, overall good accommodation. Staff is friendly,helpful they make sure to help the guest in every way they can to make the guest feel comfortable. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinny021983
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your stay at Super8. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, General Manager

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

This place is by far the worst hotel I have stayed at. From the outside it looks like a halfway house and the inside isn't much better. When I came back from work one day I came to find that my room had been entered even though the "do not disturb" sign was on my door and both mine and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank inferblue
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. if you recall your meeting with me at the front...

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 559lindseyd
Raj V, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

They must have been remodiing or something, the place was dirty and in the morning when I went to have breakfast a drunk homeless man was sleeping on a couch in the check-in area!! Had his pants down to where his buttocks was sticking out!! Too much butt crack for me and no employs seemed to care!! I just left!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rontF2138OX
Raj V, Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Somebody apparently listed a bad review of Super 8 on behalf of SK recently and that's shameful because this is a wonderful hotel with nice people and it's very clean and I would absolutely recommend it to anyone. My name is Charlie K.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie K
Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Housekeeping did a great job but.......... 1. All along the wall in our hallway was furniture 2. the Fitness room was filled with "stuff" 3. biscuits were left in the slow cooker too long and they were burnt

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for understanding our problems to finish the renovation as soon as possible, We have forwarded your compliments to the House keeping department for doing good job,also informed the Breakfast attendent to be carefull in future he has assured to be atentative in future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that...

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank millersta
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Garden.City, Idaho
Reviewed 1 week ago

Started our vacation from Boise to Great Falls and had all Super 8 for.lodging This motel needed help everyway possible. Keep driving.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davidgO9253VA
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an...

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank snmh
Raj V, General Manager at Super 8 Helena, responded to this review

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
0.7 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Helena
Howard Johnson Helena
#17 of 21 in Helena
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
2.1 km away
Quality Inn Helena
Quality Inn Helena
#16 of 21 in Helena
49 reviews
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Super 8 Helena

Address: 2200 11th Avenue, Helena, MT 59601-4842
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: ₹ 3,888 - ₹ 5,832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Helena Hotel Helena
Super Eight Helena
Helena Super Eight
Helena Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try a different Hotel Chain”
480walterj, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Clean room and great rate”
Suyoung2014, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i was on the 3 floor and it was nice and quiet and a good veiw”
toglerj, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“ground floor rooms have good internet and quieter.”
756janeg, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Tip? Don't stay here.”
priceofbananas, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 69* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 70
Orbitz.comUS$ 70
TripAdvisorUS$ 69
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates