We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

DoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown

Visit hotel website
Traveller (22)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Welcome to DoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown, a contemporary hotel along the historic walking mall. Explore this scenic and charming area, just steps from top restaurants, shops, breweries, the Holter Museum of Art, Reeder’s Alley and Original Governor’s Mansion. Convenience meets comfort in our beautifully renovated hotel. Grab a warm DoubleTree chocolate chip cookie at check-in and settle into a modern guest room with complimentary WiFi, a 50-inch HDTV, DIRECTV® channels, a mini-fridge and Keurig® coffeemaker. You’ll love the views of lush mountainsides and historic downtown. Join us at Bella Roma restaurant – popular with locals and hotel guests alike – where the executive chef serves authentic Italian cuisine crafted from his upbringing in Rome. Cravings are always covered with drinks and snacks from our Made Market shop, open 24 hours. After a day of meetings or sightseeing, relax in the heated indoor pool and hot tub or re-energize in the fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
212Reviews
53Photos
1Q+A
41Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 83
  • 75
  • 38
  • 8
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This is the second time my wife and I have stayed at this hotel. Both times have been outstanding! Fortunately, Preston was there to check us in both times. He is a great asset to this hotel. We are always greeted with a smile and warm hospitality. The rooms are always spotless.
Read more
Hotel's Favourite
What a nice place! I had heard rumors that this was the nicest hotel in Helena, and it didn't disappoint. Our room was clean and laid out well, and the staff were professional yet friendly. The breakfast buffet was fresh and tasty, with a nice selection to please everyone. If
Read more
Response from BeckyH2622, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown
Responded 8 Jan 2019
Thank you for your review! I am very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were able to check out our amazing in-house breakfast buffet! We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!
Read more
Had a great time at the hotel. Location is in a really good spot right downtown near restaurants and shops. Rooms are clean and had been renovated recently. Shuttle service can take you to the airport. Very helpful staff. Good breakfast.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from BeckyH2622, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown
Responded 4 days ago
Thank you for your review! I am very pleased to hear you had a wonderful stay with us and that you were pleased with our location and newly renovated rooms! We hope to see you again during your next visit to Helena, MT!
Read more
We stayed in this hotel to attend my daughter's gymnastics competition in Helena. I really have no complaints against the hotel or it's staff. They were great!Now onto the problem... There is a bar that is located adjacent to the building which I believe is east of the building.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from BeckyH2622, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for your review! I do apologize about the inconvenience with the outside noise, we are working very closely with the HPD, we were also informed that they surrounding bars would be losing their outside patios due to the issue with noise complaints from surrounding areas! We hope to see an improvement soon!
Read more
This is a must stay at hotel with such a great location and amenities the hotel restaurant is incredible and the location is 2nd to none. With everything the hotel offers and the location my wife and I were very impressed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Response from BeckyH2622, Front Office Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to review us! I am glad to hear you and your wife enjoyed your stay with us and that you were beyond pleased with our location! We hope to see you again during your next visit to beautiful Helena, MT!
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Centre & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown
Guest room
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown
Property amenity
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown
Photo provided by managementDoubleTree by Hilton Helena Downtown
Guest room
PreviousNext
1234
We are closed for a remodel and are scheduled to reopen around the first of July. When we reopen we will no longer accept pets. Service animals only. Thank You
0 votes
"might try to get a higher floor room (street noise)"
"Room on a high floor overlooking the pedestrian mall"
"Request a room that doesn't face the AC vents as they are noisy"
"Outdoor activities, fantastic fishing trip"
"Top floor is very quiet."
PreviousNext
1234569
PRICE RANGE
US$ 109 - US$ 160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
holiday inn helena hotel helenapark plaza helenapark plaza hotel helenahelena park plaza
LOCATION
United StatesMontanaHelena
NUMBER OF ROOMS
71
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing