We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Show Prices
#11 of 21 Hotels in Helena
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Jorgenson\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

391 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 385: English reviews
Fairview
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were told this was the last room available which we understood fully. They stated it was a smoking room and a pet friendly room. Evidently they don't change all of the bedding daily because the top cover was covered in dog hair! There was hair all over the room! When I opened the bed of course it fell onto...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pattic347
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We're sorry about the dog hair being on the bedding - we do change all bedding between stays, so it should have been done. I have passed your comment onto our housekeeping staff, so that they know how important this simple responsibility is to our guests. While we may not get you back (per your comment), we hope others will...

Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Good value no frills place with real breakfast and a hot tub/pool. I stay here once a month for work and keep coming back. Here are some more characters asdl;krjg;oaishffga;isjhgoiajoirhg;aljijasdf;lgijj

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nate L
Billings, Montana
Reviewed 30 October 2016

Entering the hotel, I noticed a stale, musty smell. My room appear clean at first glance, however, I found old food items in the fridge from previous guests. The bathtub and shower were not clean. I received clean towels each day but housekeeping never cleaned my sink or the counter top. The tub and shower were never cleaned during my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 798travelgirl
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks for letting us know about the issues you had during your stay. We don't normally scrub a tub during a stay, but we would have if we'd known that you felt it wasn't clean enough to begin. We know that many of the conference attendees were not happy with our accommodations, simply because we are not a 3-4 diamond...

Torrance, California
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

I booked my room through Expedia. Expedia put me in the "Economy" building. The lady at the front desk let me know I could upgrade to the main building for 10 bucks. Seemed like a good deal so I went for it. I only needed one bed but the room had two. No biggie though, I just relived my childhood...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingMattyJ
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks! We're glad you had fun. We strive to recreate your experience for all our guests, so I'm glad you saw it, felt it, and enjoyed it. Thanks for telling others!

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 22 October 2016

Room was in need of good going over, only one chair in the room ( we had four people) and the existing chair was broken. Only provides breakfast for 2 guests, additional cost for the rest of our party

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry O
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

As I said to you at check-out, if you had requested another chair, we would have brought it to your room. And, if we'd known that the chair was broken, we could have replaced it during your stay, instead of after you left.

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 22 October 2016

I really enjoyed my 2 week stay. Instead of the normal breakfast you get to have breakfast at the adjoining restaurant (which is very good). Being a single person not sure about the amenities but did they have a pool and hot tub. They staff was very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kimberly B
Whitefish, Montana
Reviewed 9 October 2016

Stay was quite comfortable in all respects. Great breakfast served in the Restraunt is included. We also participated in a group banquet at the Restraunt which was very enjoyable and a good value. Years ago we accepted a room in the west building which was small, inconvenient and old. Insist on the main building. It is worth th additional rent.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HalN916
Scotts Valley CA
Reviewed 5 October 2016

There are two stories without an elevator, although it appeared that there was a chair lift available. Our room was not the cleanest – it looked like the floor hadn’t been vacuumed (crumbs or something near the front door) and definitely not behind the night stand in quite a long time (eww!) It was a pretty hot day, so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JKD
Trego, Montana
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel because it was $80-not expecting to be pleased, but this hotel room was totally acceptable. The room is spacious and clean..yes, on the older side, but maintained. Room has a small fridge/freezer and microwave. Full hot breakfast provided in their restaurant and it's $20 extra for a pet which I felt was a bit much for this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy Z
Townsend, Montana
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

It's 130am and I am at the hotel and can't wait to leave! Let me say the front office staff and bar staff were great (except some issue with the computer and had to run my card twice and if I have 2 charges we are going to have a chat!!) I knew I was staying in the old part...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank debirandolph
JTuckerJr, General Manager at Jorgenson's Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I'm sorry that you hated your stay. I admit that I'm surprised by your comments on that room. We remodeled that specific room last November as a spec room for the rest of the building to develop a renovation idea. You're the first person to criticize the room. However, we do listen to all of our guests. I spoke with...

61 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
325 reviews
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
397 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of Helena's Capitol District, Jorgenson's Inn & Suites offers newly updated rooms offering comfort and convenient amenities including fridges and microwaves. Free WiFi is accessible throughout the property. Rooms in our main building are a bit more updated with executive desks and chairs which help to get work done. Every room rate we offer includes a free hot, served breakfast in Jorgenson's Restaurant. As you can tell from the reviews, the breakfast is a great addition to our valuable service. We offer free shuttle service on-demand to the Helena Regional Airport. We are only a few blocks from the I-15 Capital interchange. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Jorgenson's Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 11th Ave, Helena, MT 59601-4664
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: ₹ 5,566 - ₹ 5,974 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Jorgenson's Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Jorgenson's Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jorgenson`s Inn And Suites
Jorgenson`s Hotel Helena
Jorgensons Hotel Helena
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Helena
#8 Business Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Jorgenson's Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't stay in the annex!”
 of 5 bubbles pattic347, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor quietest”
 of 5 bubbles 525natel, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have no tip”
 of 5 bubbles jerryo819, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room in the main building”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlybV1091VA, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for main building. There is a passageway fro the second floor to Restraunt.”
 of 5 bubbles HalN916, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay