We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Days Inn Helena

Booking.comUS$ 97*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 109*
US$ 97*
US$ 109*
US$ 97*
US$ 109*
US$ 97*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Helena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 496: English reviews
Coeur d Alene, United States
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Large, well appointed, very clean room. Excellent front desk staff. Custom cooked eggs, potatoes and breakfast meats complement the usual breakfast buffet fare adding value and uniqueness. Check-in and check-out were simple and efficient. Conveniently located near intersection of Rt. 12 and Interstate 15.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John M
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review

HI John M What an awesome review! Thank you so much for the kind words. I will let the staff know what a great job they did. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Helena. Thanks again, Regards, Lynn

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Great location; easy to reach; friendly staff; clean rooms; modern furnishings; individualized, hot breakfasts; complimentary newspaper.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marytQ6284GH
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review

Hello marytQ6284GH What a great headline! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with the Days Inn. The staff and I appreciate hearing such kind words. We look forward to your next stay in Helena. Have a great day. Regards, Lynn

stevensville, United States
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I have no complaints of our stay at the hotel. The only disappointment was that online it did state the hotel have a pool. In actuality, it had an oversize hot tub.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie R
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review

Hi Julie R Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay. My apologies if any information was incorrect on the website you booked thru. If you could let me know which site you saw we had a pool, I will work to correct that. Thank you again, Regards, Lynn

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 291keric
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review

Nashville, Tennessee
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Upon the first interaction until the last day we left . . . the staff at this hotel was absolutely amazing. Everyday we came back to the hotel, the front desk asked how our day was and if there was anything we needed. Breakfast was made to order every morning!!! This will be my go to hotel when visiting. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chelleclark2016
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review

Hello chelleclark2016 How wonderful to read a headline with "Incredible customer service". We try very hard to make sure our guests have an outstanding stay. Thank you so much for letting the staff know that they exceeded your expectations. We appreciate hearing directly from the guests. Have a great day! Regards, Lynn

Reviewed 9 July 2016

WOW THAT was unexpected ! Breakfast cooked to order Not just 'Do you want toast or bagel' but 'how do want you eggs cooked?' The lady should perhaps have been wearing gloves to handle the bacon but all things considered it was a very well done breakfast offering The rooms are clean and pleasant and all the staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila C
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review

Hello Sheila C Thank you! That review made my Monday morning. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. I have passed your comments on to the staff. We hope to see you in Helena again soon. Regards, Lynn

Blaine
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Very nice hotel. Staff was very professional and friendly. Room was a bit small but was very clean and comfortable. Hot breakfast was outstanding and made to order. Will definitely stay here on our next visit to Helena.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David J S
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review

Hello David J S What an awesome review. And the greatest compliment is knowing you will come back. Thank you so much for the positive feedback, and I look forward to meeting you on your next stay. Take care, Regards, Lynn

Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 3 July 2016

We ended up staying here 2 different times on a long road trip (out and back from Helena airport). The staff was quite helpful and the free hot breakfast was great. The rooms were average, but clean and had everything you'd need, including a mini fridge. Conveniently located too!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank connieandmark
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review

Hello connieandmark, Excellent feedback! Thank you so much. We truly appreciate every guest that chooses to stay at the Days Inn, and I am thankful you had a great stay. We hope to see you again soon, take care. Regards, Lynn

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 27 June 2016

We enjoyed our stay. ALL of the staff we interacted with were very pleasant and professional. Absolutely no complaints.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank robertacB5316QJ
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review

Hi robertacB5316QJ "A great experience"! These are words our staff strives to see on guest feedback! Thank you so much for acknowledging them and the hard work they put in. I have posted your review for them to see. Have a great summer, and we hope to see you again soon. Regards, Lynn

Gresham, Wisconsin
Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed here before our boat ride at Gates of the Mountain. Room was very clean staff very helpful. Nice clean warm hot tub room. Bed super nice and bathroom was great too. Close to down town and has a nice parking area for guests. Vending machines and a great breakfast in the morning

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
LSvir, General Manager at Days Inn Helena, responded to this review

Hi Ellen F WOW! Such a great review! Thank you so much. I am glad to hear that you had a chance to take the Gates of the Mountain boat ride. It is always a fun day out there. Please let us know if you can come back and do some more of the wonderful summer and fall events that...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.2 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
1.5 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
428 reviews
2.5 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
372 reviews
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
0.4 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Helena

Address: 2001 Prospect Ave, Helena, MT 59601-3255
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: ₹ 5,366 - ₹ 7,564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Helena 2*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helena Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#7 Business Hotel in Helena
#8 Family Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Helena staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any open we had a couple different rooms”
robink00, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Suite with jacuzzi tub was GREAT! Large room!!”
katielyn07, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“King room on first floor”
Holidav, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor room facing a main street was very quiet. No perceptible road noise.”
C4191PUjohnm, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“With air conditioning, cable, ad blackout drapes pretty much all of the rooms are great!”
cramara2, 6 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 97* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$ 97
PricelineUS$ 97
TripAdvisorUS$ 97
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates