We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This hotel needs a little attention. Checking in was wonderful. The coffee was put away right after breakfast. The breakfast was the good. Room was not very clean. The portable coffee pot in room had corn in it where you put the water. Mirror in bathroom had so much hair spray film on it you could barely see in it.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tracyg559
Rigby, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Enjoyed the stay. Pleasant attentive staff. Was nice to stay in a clean, well managed hotel with NO issues. Jeff, general manager was very helpful with booking additional rooms for others of our company. Made the process very smooth with no headaches except from me which Jeff handled quickly and professionally. I will definitely stay again on any future trips...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
Marana, Arizona
Reviewed 9 October 2016

This property is fine for an overnight stay. The room was fairly large and clean. The bed was comfortable enough, but the tiny little pillows are horrible. There are some loud pipe noises when the people in the next room shower. The property is hard to access when arriving from the west, as you have to go around Robin Hood's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WanderingYank
Reviewed 7 October 2016

wonderful stay. all hotel workers here are wonderful. place was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was real good. staff very helpful and had great location within 6 miles to airport and city and freeways.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank constances988
Helena, Montana
Reviewed 4 October 2016

This La Quinta was one of the best ones we have stayed in. The hotel was extremely clean and the staff were friendly and knowledgeable. The pillowtop beds were fabulous and the channel selections for the TV's in the room were plentiful. The breakfasts were some of the best we have had in any hotel. The gentleman looking after the...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank PCinBC2016
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you PCinBC2016 for your recent stay and your excellent comments. We will continue working hard to provide the service and the facility that you appreciated. We have a great staff and an excellent owner that helps us to deliver on a daily basis.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

My mom and I have been staying at La Quinta during our road trip through Montana and the Missoula property was great. This one not so much. Sitting right on a major intersection just off I15-- it was LOUD! And they "gave us an upgrade" to a king suite -- but the fold out was terrible and we had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OregonJJJ
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

I apologize for the issues with your recent stay. We do not have tv guides in the rooms as the channel guide comes up on the screen of the tv. We are just off of Prospect Ave which puts us no more than 2 miles from most of Helena's attractions including the Capitol Building, Historical Society, Last Chance Gulch and...

Kelowna, Canada
Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel has seen better days. The staff are very friendly. The room cleaning is poor. They vacuum daily but don't wipe down the counters or replace the coffee consistently. Not up to La Quinta standards. A strange odor throughput the hallways and a dirty very old elevator. Overall dirty and smelly. Not a very safe area with no outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank J P
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

We apologize that you were unhappy with aspects of your stay. Please let us know of any problems or issues so we can rectify them immediately. We work hard to provide quality accommodations at a reasonable price. The parking lot lights have been working properly. There are some areas around us that we do not own and may not be...

Anderson, South Carolina, United States
Reviewed 21 September 2016 via mobile

We had a king suite. The room is clean and accessible to the Helena area. It is rather difficult to get to with the highway in front of it so be prepared for a u-turn. You know I would really like to meet the person picked out the carpet in the hallways. The carpet has this rolling effect on your...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina H
Jeff-Kurtz, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena, responded to this review

Thank you Kristina - we are glad you got to spend part of your honeymoon with us. We are a little tougher to get to coming in from the West. I recommend coming East on Boulder Ave and then head North on Washington Street brings you right to us. It would mean taking a left on to Boulder ave. as...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Convient as it is just off I 15, US287, and US12. It is clean and quiet and the young lady at the front desk was very helpful and cheerful. Sink ran very slow, but otherwise it was good place to stay and convenient to downtown Helena.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn L
Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This is a nice place to stay. Not fantastic, but nice. Clean. Convenient (on the interstate). Reasonably priced. I recommend you bring your own pillow. The ones in my room were like rocks. That doesn't have to be a problem IF YOU LIKE ROCKS. :-)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank trombonegf

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
0.3 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Helena
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Helena Great Northern Hotel
1.6 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jorgenson's Inn & Suites
3.0 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
334 reviews
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The LaQuinta Inn & Suites is located in Helena, Queen City of the Rockies. This well known & charming community is nestled in the beautiful Helena Valley just below Mount Helena. The city is well known for it's historic gold mining history, mansions and is home to Carroll College. Helena is also centrally located in the state between Glacier & Yellowstone National Parks and is within 20 minutes of the Missouri River and Canyon Ferry Reservoir where you'll enjoy boating, fishing, camping & biking along with many other outdoor recreational activities. This quaint, comfortable and friendly hotel offers 74 spacious, non-smoking guest rooms and suites and is close to the State Capitol Complex, Montana Historical Society & Museum, and is within walking distance to restaurants, casinos, shopping and only minutes from the airport. Our cordial and professional staff look forward to being of service to you when in Helena on business or pleasure. Don't miss Helena's upcoming exciting events & festivals this spring & summer: ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena

Address: 701 Washington St., Helena, MT 59601
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: ₹ 5,388 - ₹ 9,481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena Hotel Helena
La Quinta Inn And Suites Helena
Holiday Inn Helena
Helena Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Helena
#9 Business Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn & Suites Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pet Friendly!”
 of 5 bubbles terric278, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back of hotel faces a field--thus no freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles 692carolynl, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“ask for north side rooms (not street side)”
 of 5 bubbles 207timothyb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“In the winter trucks parked out back may be left idling, which may annoy you while trying to sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles LucasL169, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room away from the busy roadway adjacent to the inn if traffic noise bothers you.”
 of 5 bubbles michellehS9797HU, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay