We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Residence Inn Helena

Residence InnUS$ 186*
View Deal
#6 of 21 Hotels in Helena
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 226*
US$ 186*
Great Deal
US$ 226*
US$ 226*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Residence Inn Helena
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

258 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Helena
See the most recent reviews
Showing 257: English reviews
Great Falls, MT
Reviewed 27 October 2014

One of the best places to stay in Helena. If you have stayed at a Residence Inn then you know what to expect. Not surprises. Very clean and comfortable. You are about a mile for most of the commercial place in the area. Recommend.

1Thank washmont
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Washmont, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our property and for calling us "one of your favorites!" We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and that your room was clean and you were comfortable during you time here. Please come back and join us again sometime!

Danville, Illinois
Reviewed 26 October 2014 via mobile

We spent two weeks here while I was in town for business. My teenagers enjoyed the pool, hot tub and fitness room. The meals for breakfast and dinner were exceptional. A beautiful patio area with a fire place was wonderful to spend early morning and evenings together. Every single staff member I encountered was friendly and helpful. The rooms were...

Thank kidsmom2003
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear kidsmom2003, Thank you for taking the time to write such a gracious review! We enjoyed having you and getting to know you and your family. We are glad that the suites and the hotel itself provided your teenagers with plenty of space. We are also happy that you were able to enjoy the pool, spa, and fitness center. It...

Reviewed 20 October 2014 via mobile

It is a very nice hotel and all of the staff were very friendly. The only thing that sucked was that the pool was closed on Monday I don't know why but besides that I loved it. The breakfast was amazing and so was dinner. I would deffanently stay here again ☺

1Thank Emily S
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for reviewing our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you were able to take advantage of some of our great amenities, such as the evening social meal and breakfast. We apologize that we needed to close the pool for a maintenance issue, but we hope that you will come back to...

Reviewed 13 October 2014

There was a kids soccer tournament the day I showed up at the hotel. The hotel was fully packed. Asked for a refund of the free e-certificate night stay when I mentioned that I wouldn't be able to get a good night sleep given the noise and was told everything would be fine. The bedroom was so noisy I couldn't...

Thank Ben M
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Ben M, I am so sorry that your stay with us was not enjoyable. There are a few weekends a year that sports tournaments do book the majority of hotel rooms in Helena. Although we added extra staff to help control the situation, unfortunately you were affected by them. I would like you to come back so we can...

Great Falls, Montana
Reviewed 11 October 2014

This is a fabulous hotel. The housekeeping crew was on the ball every day, the front desk associates were very helpful but I can't say enough about Mary in the kitchen! Her dinners were wonderful, I didn't eat out the entire trip because her food was better than what I would have eaten out and they were included in the...

Thank croofner
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Croofner, Thank you for taking the time to share you feedback about your recent stay with us! We are happy to hear all the positive things you had to say about our staff. The entire team works very hard everyday to serve our guest's needs and we are glad to hear that yours were met! We are happy that...

Helena, Montana
Reviewed 6 October 2014

I had a long day of moving out of my house, and stayed at the Residence Inn, locally. The suite was great, bed was very comfortable, and kitchen well was stocked with necessary cooking utensils. The breakfast the next morning was super, with a lot of variety, and the staff went over the top to stop by my table and...

Thank Lisa P
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P, Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay with us! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt "spoiled" for the night! We are glad that the fully stocked kitchen and spacious suite provided you with all the necessities for a great nights sleep and a great stay! Thank you...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 October 2014

This hotel was opened 4 years ago and the building is of a very pleasant design outside and inside. It's location is still quite isolated in an area under rapid development. No restaurant. Excellent studio room had a very smart and clever design combining sleeping area, sitting area, work desk and small but well equipped kitchen. And bathroom of course....

Thank Karel V
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Karel V, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and your business. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you felt the room was designed very nicely and had pleasing decor! We apologize that the fridge kept you up and we appreciate you letting us know....

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 22 September 2014

Nice clean modern hotel in a newer part of town but we did have a few hiccups. Our maid didnt clean our room( even though I made sure to remove the tag from the door so it would get cleaned before we left). So the front desk just brought us new towels and linens. Then our air conditioner wasnt working...

Thank DanaM22
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear DanaM22, Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Comments from our guests are very important to our staff. I wanted to personally apologize for your experience that you had while staying with us. I have forwarded this review to all the managers regarding all of the issues you mentioned. I would like you to come back so...

Lake Forest, IL
Reviewed 18 September 2014

We returned here nearly one year later and experienced the same top notch accommodations and service! They keep this property in superior condition and the dedicated staff made it a pleasure to return. They are located closely to good shopping including Costco and near the airport. There is no better place to stay in Helena1

2Thank Robert T
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear Robert, Thank you for your review and your repeated business. We appreciate it! We are glad that we are your hotel of choice and that you have always had enjoyable experiences with us. Thank you for calling attention to our fabulous staff. They work very hard to ensure that all of our guests have positive and memorable experiences while...

Reviewed 27 August 2014

This hotel exhibits the typical clean, well kept quality of Marriott Inns. Rooms, lobby and breakfast area are spacious. Breakfast was good, not crowded. The Inn had outdoor grilling facilities - a nice place to stay - I wish we had more time to enjoy.

Thank HEF2013
Courtney J, Public Relations Manager at Residence Inn Helena, responded to this review

Dear HEF2013, Thanks for your gracious review! We appreciate your time in writing one and we appreciate your business! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. The spacious common areas and rooms are certainly a nice change from often crammed hotels. We are also happy that you were pleased with the breakfast quality and that you enjoyed the outdoor...

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (77)
Room/Suite (28)
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Dining (12)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Family/Play Areas (3)
View from Room (3)
Bathroom (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Videos (1)
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (52)
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Room/Suite (27)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (4)
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Other (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Helena hotels
3.9 km away
Best Western Premier Helena Great Northern Hotel
0.8 km away
Comfort Suites Helena
Comfort Suites Helena
#2 of 21 in Helena
371 reviews
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn Helena
Hampton Inn Helena
#3 of 21 in Helena
428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Helena
3.2 km away
Radisson Colonial Hotel Helena
1.7 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Helena Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located just north of the Helena Regional Airport, the Residence Inn by Marriott is the place in Helena where out of town guests will feel at home. Whether you're with us for a few days, a few weeks, or a few months, your daily routine matters. Our lobby is "comfortably upscale" and is the place to sit around the fireplace, play games with the family, or watch an event on the big screen television. This is where we also serve our complimentary hot breakfast buffet daily and the evening mix Monday-Wednesday nights. An evening social gathering where we offer a light snack. Guests can stretch out and unwind in the 4,300 sq. ft. Indoor Aquatic Center, at the Fitness Facility, or the Outdoor Deck which has a BBQ grill for guest use. Spacious suites with stunning mountain views offer a fully equipped kitchen, living room, master bedroom, and bath. We'll make sure you thrive during your stay at the Helena Residence Inn. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Helena

Address: 2500 E Custer Ave, Helena, MT 59602-1225
Region: United States > Montana > Helena
Price Range: ₹ 9,721 - ₹ 17,562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Helena 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Residence Inn Helena reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Helena Hotel Helena
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Helena
#3 Business Hotel in Helena
#3 Romantic Hotel in Helena
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Residence Inn Helena staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Residence Inn Helena staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We got a fireplace room, well worth it.”
  • Kids in front of the fireplace.
matthS5553TT, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“Fireside King room at the end of the hall is outstanding.”
sriesterer, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor very quiet 1st floor active but quiet”
bestlerpatricia8, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Corner suites have more sunlight, and are a little bigger”
cgipe1, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Every room is a good room, unless you do not want to be close to the pool.”
richpmt, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Residence Inn
US$ 186* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 226
Expedia.comUS$ 226
TravelocityUS$ 226
View all 10 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates