We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Comfort Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

92 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 92: English reviews
St. Albert, Canada
Reviewed 17 September 2015

This motel looks like it was maybe a year or two old and don't understand why they would not have built it with a pool and spa? That and the room I had was very tiny, one of the smallest I have been in, in years! Aside from that the beds were excellent, very comfortable and many pillows. The room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian B
Pharr, Texas, United States
Reviewed 29 July 2015

After reading some of the other recent reviews I'm wondering if we stayed in the same place. Our room was the quietest motel room we've ever been in, we didn't need to use the heat or AC so I'm not sure how loud they would be. We didn't hear anybody around us, we stayed on the top floor. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorothy K
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay at the Great Falls Comfort Inn. I have shared it with our entire team and they also join me in letting you know how much we appreciate such a nice review. We strive to provide everyone with an excellent stay when they are...

Boones Mill
Reviewed 2 July 2015

It certainly meets the basic functions of a chain motel, but after 11pm my wife and i could hear the room next to us and the occupants coughing. Thin walls. Ask for a room on a higher floor, perhaps. We were next to the breakfast nook and could hear the waffle iron 'dinging' @ 6am-earlier than we desired to be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith H
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for failing to make your stay an exceptional one. Perhaps next time you are in the area you could give us another chance to provide you with a room that may be more suitable for your needs. I hope you have a wonderful day! Sincerely, Stephanie Great Falls Comfort...

Indianapolis
Reviewed 8 June 2015 via mobile

These rooms are horrible- small and filthy. I found a ton of dog hair on the table AND in the bathroom. My husband booked it before he checked out the room. I would NOT recommend this hotel at all and I am a choice member. We stopped on the way to Glacier. Lesson learned.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mpcatt
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for failing to provide you with an excellent stay. We wish you would have brought your disappointment to our attention so we could have moved you to another room, or even sent someone to clean it better for you. We hope you would give us another chance to provide...

United States
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

Not as nice as some because the rooms showed some wear, but they allowed dogs which was great. Nice breakfast area. Be sure to get there before 9 because the gentleman closes the doors right at 9! Front desk was nice and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P68R99
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to extend our thanks for giving us 4 stars on your review of the Great Falls Comfort Inn. I have shared your comment with our entire team, and we have now asked the Host and Hostess to allow guests to enter if they come after breakfast hours, and we also offer a "Go- bag" if guests miss...

Reviewed 26 April 2015

We stayed in this hotel two years ago and it was great but now it seems like it needs a few upgrades or just some TLC. Rooms were clean but lots of stains on carpet. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was pretty good. Some staff were friendlier than others. Pool was very warm which was nice. Price was good, they gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 400trishg
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for your comments and let you know that we always appreciate helpful hints on what we can do better. I will share this with our entire team and we hope to see you again if you are ever in the area !

Reviewed 18 March 2015 via mobile

If you are looking for a great place to stay while you are in Great Falls look no further. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are nice. There is a Cafe Rio right down the road so you don't have to travel far for a meal. I will stay here again the next time I am in town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Salmonflies
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I realize you submitted a review for us in March, but on behalf of our entire team we would like to extend our thanks for the wonderful comments, and let you know we really appreciate it! We do hope to see you next time you are in the area!

Medicine Hat, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2015

This hotel is over priced for what you get. The hotel staff was average not great. The rooms are very dated, the beds are below average. The housekeeping staff could definitely do a better job when cleaning. The pool was filthy and cold. I like to swim to start my day but not in that.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pkl90
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team we would like to apologize for failing to provide you with an excellent stay. We will be sharing your comments with our entire staff, and hope that we can make all the improvements necessary to provide an exceptional stay.

Arden Hills, Minnesota
Reviewed 24 February 2015

We were on a long road trip when we stayed here. The room was clean but nothing special. We were heading to Glacier Park the next day so it was a convenient local to hop on the road again. I had to run out and get a few things during the stay and the smokers took over the front entrance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CaptainDan330
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us a review of the Great Falls Comfort Inn. We have shared your comments with the entire team and want you to know we value your feedback, and have moved the smoking area. As for the rest of your nice comments we extend our appreciation and hope to...

Lewistown, Montana
Reviewed 16 January 2015

This hotel was in a good area. We stayed for only one night in a King room with a partially divided living/sitting area. This was an upgrade that we got at check in. We dropped off our luggage and didn't come back until very late. This room was very very dirty and upon even trying to shower, it came to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Renee S
MT034GM, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team at the Great Falls Comfort Inn, we would like to extend our biggest apologies for failing to provide you with an excellent stay. Your comment will be shared with each and every employee and we will make improvements on our customer service.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Great Falls hotels
4.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Market Place Great Falls
1.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Great Falls
2.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
Staybridge Suites Great Falls
#1 of 29 in Great Falls
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Great Falls
Holiday Inn Great Falls
#22 of 29 in Great Falls
331 reviews
5.5 km away
Crystal Inn Hotel & Suites Great Falls
2.7 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Heritage Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are centrally located, right across the street from the Holiday Village Mall. We have an indoor pool and guest laundry. We have a free hot continental breakfast. We are a pet friendly hotel. We offer guest passes to Access Fitness, just around the corner. We have free WiFi. We have HBO. We have just completed numerous renovations. We are within walking distance to restaurants, bars casinos and shopping! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 1120 9th St. S., Great Falls, MT 59405
Region: United States > Montana > Great Falls
Price Range: ₹ 5,444 - ₹ 8,737 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Great Falls
Great Falls Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Spend the extra money and stay at the other Comfort Inn in Great Falls!”
 of 5 bubbles Mike1503, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“King Suite was spacious and very affordable. Consider it.”
 of 5 bubbles patriciaw777, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles JT564, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I am not sure if it is because of our equipment but our cell phones do not connect to the wifi very well in the USA for some reason.”
 of 5 bubbles JimandHeather, 11 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Addressed in overall review.”
 of 5 bubbles KeithH911, 2 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5