We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cottonwood Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glasgow
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Cottonwood Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

171 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Cottonwood Inn & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My night at the Cottonwood was very nice! The bed was comfy, the room was clean, and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The location was also quiet. The lighting at the bathroom sink left a little to be desired but not bad enough that I couldn't make it work. I will definitely stay again when I am in...

Thank Lisa B
Glendive, MT
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying at the Cottonwood for over 20 years for business and pleasure. The hospitality and cleanliness are great all day everyday. The west wing is so quiet and comfortable that it is tough to beat anywhere. The lounge and restaurant have great friendly service along with great food and beverages.

Thank Mike N
Missoula, Montana, United States
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a room in the 2nd building 2nd floor. Large comfortable room very clean. It was so nice to be able to open the window and sleep with fresh air. The staff was so friendly at checking & check out. The restaurant is newly remodeled and beautiful done. The food was delicious.

Thank Donna L
Butte, Montana
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Upon check-in for our two night stay, the front desk clerk was rude and had an "I don't want to be here" attitude. Parking lot was and sidewalks were drifted and had not been shoveled or plowed. The entrance to our section of hotel had a drift 2' tall you had to wade thru to get in the door. Rooms...

Thank debbie d
Betty S, Manager at Cottonwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am sorry you were disappointed in your stay at the Cottonwood Inn. I appreciate your input as we do strive to keep our standards high. In checking with the front desk clerk for that evening, I was told that you were checked in by a new trainee....I am afraid her lack of confidence came across as being "rude." I...

Racine, Wisconsin
Reviewed 12 March 2017

We were looking for a hotel to just spend one night on a cross country trip. We chose a suite. It was nicer than I expected. It was nice having a restaurant and bar right there and the option of having a whirlpool in both parts of the hotel.

Thank Mona055
Reviewed 2 March 2017

We love staying at the Cottonwood! The rooms are spacious and clean and everyone is so nice! And having the restaurant and lounge right there makes it that much more comfortable and convenient. We will definitely be back!

Thank Twisrs
East Helena, Montana
Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

The room was nice, if a bit out dated. The doors to the rooms do not close behind you so make sure you pay attention to that. The cleaning crew does use very heavily scented products which can aggrevate those with sensitivities.

Thank Kimberly W
Eagle, United States
Reviewed 16 February 2017

I was pleasantly surprised with my room. I wouldn't consider Glasgow a destination location, and I was there on business. My room was clean and comfortable, and spacious. The exercise room was very adequate, and the equipment all worked properly. I had breakfast in the attached restaurant, and while it was not fancy, the food was good and the service...

Thank Kyle C
Mandan, ND
Reviewed 9 February 2017

We travelled through and it was very comfortable and easy to find. We had intended to stay for two nights but our schedule changed and they were very accommodating with the change. The room was very nice, clean and quiet. We travelled during the middle of the week so it wasn't very full. No breakfast was included, but the restaurant...

Thank ndschloss
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

It sounded like there were at least 57 people staying in the room above us. Noisy all night! And they claim to be pet friendly and charge you $100 for your 10lb dog! Everywhere else charges $25. I guess if you're forced to stay in a crap motel you get what you get!

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Betty S, General Manager at Cottonwood Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am sorry that the guests in the room above you were noisy. We do have pet friendly rooms and charge $5 per night extra for pets in those rooms. Some guests choose to use a room in our new addition, which we have kept pet free for our guests who have allergies. The costs...

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (18)
Room/Suite (7)
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Bathroom (1)
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (14)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Room/Suite (9)
Dining (2)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (1)


  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
You will find western hospitality at it's finest at the Cottonwood Inn and Suites. With 145 comfortable rooms including suites, king, double queen, and hot tub rooms. Willows restaurant served home-style meals with all of our soups, salads, and desserts made from scratch. Sagebrush Lounge and Casino has 10 flatscreen TV's where you can enjoy your favorite drink and your favorite team. At the Cottonwood room we are waiting to make your stay an enjoyable experience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cottonwood Inn & Suites

Address: Us Highway 2 East, Glasgow, MT 59230
Region: United States > Montana > Glasgow
Price Range: ₹ 2,463 - ₹ 4,408 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 145
Also Known As:
Cottonwood Hotel Glasgow
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cottonwood Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Bend, Oregon
7 months ago
over a year ago
Bainbridge, Georgia, United States
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Cottonwood Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The west wing is the suites and they are nice!”
245MikeN, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Second building does not have an elevator but it is newer than original building and rooms are larger.”
285donnal, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The newer rooms across the parking lot are larger.”
Twisrs, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on south side (left side of the front entrance) of the new addition which is across the parking lot from the front desk.”
washnockj, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask if the room has a larger bathroom and double check the noise-level on the heating/'cooling before settling in.”
536MaryN, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5