We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge

Orbitz.comUS$ 193*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 193*
US$ 193*
US$ 193*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Yellowstone\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 270: English reviews
Start your review of Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge
 Click to rate
Athens, Georgia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for three nights while touring Yellowstone from the north side. The back porch was right on the river and elk were feeding on the other side one evening. This place was clean, well taken care of - Friendly staff and and very close to town.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank randychristian22
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and feedback. Very cool that you were able to see the elk!

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed overnight and enjoyed a comfortable night's rest. The microwave and refrigerator came in handy to have my dinner instead of going out. The bed was very comfortable. There are plenty of outlets to recharge camera batteries, cell phone, and chromebook. Nice view from the patio or deck.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and feedback.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very clean and comfortable. Great Beds and beautiful view on the deck! Each room has nice deck overlooking rushing river below and the towering, snow covered mountains above! This was worth the price. Enjoyed the stay very much. Recommended!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank alanbZ1732RQ
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and feedback.

Stansted, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean comfortable room. Coffee making facilities. Beautiful views. The weather was not the best while we were there but it was nice to stand on the balcony and look over to Yellowstone National Park in the distance. No breakfast is served.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alyson7474
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and feedback. We appreciate your business. We have decided not to provide breakfast so that we don’t compete with the local restaurants and have priced our rooms accordingly.

Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while visiting Yellowstone. All of the rooms have great views of the river and mountains. It is right in town close to everything. The check in process was quick, friendly, and easy. He even gave us tips on closing time of restaurants as it was 7:30. The room was cozy and everything worked well....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shirleen S
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and feedback.

Texas
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Beautiful location; convenient; elk in back yard at breakfast; back patio overlooking river; friendly helpful staff. Great way to start out our Yellowstone adventure! Older hotel, but well kept and nicely decorated.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wynne L
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and feedback. That's great that you got to see elk right on property. We spent a lot of money over the off season upgrading bedding, lamps and purchasing artwork. We also did a full scale maintenance overhaul. Thank you for noticing.

Helena, Montana, United States
Reviewed 31 March 2017

One of the few places open outside the Yellowstone National Park tourist season. Our room was clean and comfortable with a nice balcony overlooking the river but no privacy from the adjoining balconies. Wi-fi is free but was very weak in our room. Television did not work and breakfast is not included.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger S
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and feedback. We have decided not to provide breakfast so that we don’t compete with the local restaurants and have priced our rooms accordingly. Did you check with the front desk on your TV not working?

Winchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We had a very pleasant stay in Absaroka Lodge. Given that we were on the road photographing by 6am each morning, a quiet room with space and comfortable beds was what we needed - and Absaroka Lodge did not disappoint on any of these. Clean, comfortable, spacious rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fannie4
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and feedback.

Reviewed 15 March 2017

Comfortable beds, great parking, good locations. In room coffee, microwave and small fridge. Bring your own microwavable dish ware...we could not heat up milk in the microwave. I could not get the TV to work (user error), of course learned later what to "jiggle" for the cable to kick in. Second stay, friendly and accommodating!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jill K
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and feedback.

Indian River
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

The room had a lovely balcony over-looking the Yellowstone River; lots of light switches, some that didn't seem to go with anything; no breakfast offerings Room was clean and tidy, although the bathroom did not offer much for flat space to lay out toiletries

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IndianRiverRaceGirl
Chris H, Owner at Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review and we're glad you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your business and feedback.

78 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (78)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gardiner
1.0 km away
Best Western By Mammoth Hot Springs
1.0 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 8 in Gardiner
711 reviews
1.0 km away
Comfort Inn Yellowstone North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabins
Mammoth Hot Springs Hotel & Cabi...
#2 of 6 in Yellowstone National Park
1,948 reviews
0.6 km away
Super 8 Gardiner/Yellowstone Park Area
0.6 km away
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
Yellowstone Gateway Inn
#1 of 6 in Gardiner
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our motel is strategically located directly on the banks of the Yellowstone River.... right at the North Entrance of Yellowstone National Park, two blocks from Roosevelt Arch.Our rooms are extremely clean, come with free wifi and stunning views. In January of 2012 we renovated adding plush new beds to every room, new toilets, and new carpeting in the hall ways and office. Most rooms have a private balcony which is perfect for relaxing and enjoying the views.We have Satellite TV, AC, outstanding hospitality and complimentary in-lobby tea, coffee and hot chocolate.We encourage you to stay with us and make your trip to YNP a trip to remember.Sincerely, Absaroka Lodge Ownership. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge

Address: 310 Scott St, Gardiner, MT 59030-7793
Region: United States > Montana > Gardiner
Price Range: ₹ 7,040 - ₹ 14,532 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yellowstone`s Absaroka Hotel Gardiner
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Yellowstone's Absaroka Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Every room I've stayed in was very nice.”
steverO2021ES, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Great Views on the porch!”
alanbZ1732RQ, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“We were there out of season and had construction workers next door. Bit noisy in the early evening. Ask for room away from workers.”
Alyson7474, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“no elevators, we asked for two rooms next to each other, not a problem”
146jillk, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try for one looking over the river.”
841mikeo, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$ 193* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$ 193
Hotels.comUS$ 193
TripAdvisorUS$ 193
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates