We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Stanton Creek Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Stanton Creek Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 24: English reviews
Maryland
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at Stanton Creek Lodge! If we ever have the need, we would not hesitate to stay there again. The cabins were clean and adorable. I am glad we went for a cabin with a bathroom. It made things much easier with the kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nmbennett2016
Malta
Reviewed 26 October 2016

Good location near Glacier National Park. Nice, well-heated, cabins. The train passes close by, and that's including night time. It did not bother us, but I'm mentioning this, as some people might not like it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phileas80
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Very nice and clean and enjoyed great hospitality with other guests visiting from Oregon sitting around the fire pit after playing horse shoes . About 15 miles from Glacier National Park. Loved hearing the train go by at night . A refreshing change from traditional hotel stays .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
West Newbury, Vermont
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Reserved ahead and stayed here in a RV. This was advertised as having all sites with full hookups. When we arrived, only one site was actually a full hookup. There were no public restrooms or showers for RV'ers. We were told that we didn't need them because we had a full hookup. They did let us use the restrooms in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marylou H
Missoula, Montana
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

My cousin was flying in from Oregon and I wanted to show her what Montana was all about so I found Stanton Creek through Google. I was very happy when I arrived, everyone in the lodge was very welcoming. They checked me in and we got to park right by our cabin. The cabins are super clean - never saw...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
Bangkok
Reviewed 28 October 2015

Friendly, warm, hospitable, helpful people. We stopped here for some eats and had their 10 )Z sirloin steak (best steak I have had in many ears) ( I live in Thailand). While at their restaurant/bar we phoned the motel we had reserved in the morning and our earlier stop there found no one there to let s in our room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kruzon
Calgary Alberta
Reviewed 11 October 2015 via mobile

We didn't stay here in the cabins or RV park so can't comment on the accommodations but we stopped by in the bar for a drink in the late afternoon. This was a nice, lively spot with good service and the staff were very friendly. Convenient to stop by as its just off the highway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roscovitch
Mitch H, Owner at Stanton Creek Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a nice review! It was great to meet you, and we're glad you enjoyed your experience!

Hanoi, Ha Noi, Vietnam
Reviewed 27 September 2015 via mobile

I cannot believe what I've seen in the bed that we slept in last night. We booked this Cabin through Booking.com and arrived on the next day.They did not have the decency to change the sheets and be prepared for our arrival. It was located right next to a highway anrailway so u can imagine how noisy it can be,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Degi C
Mitch H, Owner at Stanton Creek Lodge, responded to this review

I am not sure what happened here, but I do not recognize those sheets as being from our property. Cabins are always cleaned with sheets, comforters, and blankets changed after each guest, or any time during a stay upon request. We strive for cleanliness in ALL areas of our facility, and recently received one of the very few A+ RATINGS...

Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

We booked our 9 night stay in an RV site back in february. Unfortunately on our way up our truck broke and we are still sitting in New Mexico waiting on repairs, the delay means we won't make it to the park this year. When we called we did find out gerry no longer owns the place and the new...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lub2rv
Mitch H, Manager at Stanton Creek Lodge, responded to this review

As new owners, we kept the cancellation policy of the previous owner. This cancellation policy, which says you may cancel up to 30 days in advance, is common throughout the entire area in and surrounding Glacier National Park. The tourist season is very short (90 days), and many bookings are done months (or even a year) in advance. A week's...

Pace, France
Reviewed 16 July 2015

We stay there for 2 night, visiting Glacier National Park. It's located at around 40 min from West Glacier. Our Chalet had 2 king size beds, small bathroom, fridge, microwave and table. It's located along highway and railway. Trains with goods make noise until late but not during the night. Owner is very friendly. Good Hotel! Hotel gives normally free...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nonobut
Mitch H, Manager at Stanton Creek Lodge, responded to this review

THANK YOU for staying! Our apologies for the weather causing a 3 1/2 hour power outage, which interrupted all of our power, including wifi. We enjoyed visiting with everyone who joined us in the lodge for drinks via lantern light! Thanks for being understanding!

33 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Essex
12.5 km away
Izaak Walton Inn
Izaak Walton Inn
#1 of 2 in Essex
507 reviews
24.9 km away
Dancing Bears Inn
Dancing Bears Inn
#2 of 6 in East Glacier Park
226 reviews
13.0 km away
Half Way Hotel
Half Way Hotel
#2 of 2 in Essex
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 km away
Summit Mountain Lodge
Summit Mountain Lodge
#2 of 10 in East Glacier Park
124 reviews
18.8 km away
Glacier Haven Inn
Glacier Haven Inn
#2 of 5 in Essex
57 reviews
24.8 km away
Glacier Park Lodge
Glacier Park Lodge
#4 of 10 in East Glacier Park
722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
8 secluded RV spots with full hook-ups, 30 amp service. Water and Sewer and deluxe bathhouse.Just 15 miles from West Gate, and 25 minutes from East Gate. Lowest price on HWY 2.Pet Friendly! No charge! Only pet friendly establishment on Hwy 2 between East and West Glacier. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanton Creek Lodge

Address: Box 2C HC 36, Essex, MT 59916-9703
Region: United States > Montana > Essex
Price Range: ₹ 7,060 - ₹ 10,861 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stanton Creek Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Stanton Creek Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stanton Creek Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Separate cabins have their own bathroom and showers.”
 of 5 bubbles Kruzon, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Don't stay here unless you have enough in your budget for the cabin with the bathroom, and be sure to make any reservations for hikes, boating, meeting people, before you get here.”
 of 5 bubbles Tinyiceparticle, 6 Mar 2015 | Read review
“It had wi-fi but it did not work and I could not get a phone signal to use the hotspot on my phone.”
 of 5 bubbles 292taraa, 30 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Cabins 1 & 2 are closest to the shared bathroom facility, which might be handy if you often get up in the night to go. But cabins 1, 2 and 3 are also the closest to the highway. None of the cabins are really far enough away from the highway or railroad to be considered quiet.”
  • One double and one twin bed cabin
  • Inside our cabin- washroom behind the closed door
  • One double and one twin bed cabin
  • One double and one twin bed cabin
  • One double and one twin bed cabin
  • One double and one twin bed cabin
  • Washroom in our cabin
 of 5 bubbles bauman147, 6 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Be aware, some of the cabins do NOT have a private bathroom.”
 of 5 bubbles AppliKR, 17 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay