We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Overview
40 Montana Ave, East Glacier Park, MT 59434-5039 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Kitchenette
Concierge
2.5 Star accommodation
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"}}
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
109
70
33
22
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
109
70
33
22
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast baby bear jetted tub washer and dryer glacier national park clean rooms enjoyed my stay comfortable bed yogurt park lodges motel microwave cabin train internet medicine miles
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Facilities aren't too bad although dated, some things not working, suite with a kitchen but no pots and pans??? Manager was horrible. Due to their own internal misunderstanding, manager went into our room thru all our stuff into our suitcases including very expensive work laptop,...More

Date of stay: August 2018
3  Thank jtimpe2018
Reviewed 3 October 2018

The worse Inn I ever stayed in. Mold all over the bathroom. Never came in to make up room, no fresh towels. The room and porch smelled like marijuana. Do yourself a favor, don't stay here. NO fresh fruit as promised. The management did not...More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank purplepassion34
Reviewed 12 September 2018

I stayed at this hotel from 9/4-9/9/18. Upon checkin to my room, it had a distinct odor of Marijuana smoke. This is inconsistent with the website stating all rooms are non-smoking. This was a particular issue for me as I am asthmatic. I spoke with...More

Date of stay: September 2018
2  Thank Scott E
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

Poor place to stay. Very cramped for space. Ragged curtains held shut with safety pin. Had to ask for towels & tissue. Was told manager was on her second day. Seemed to be overwhelmed. Shower worked. Was one of the lower cost places to stay....More

Date of stay: September 2018
1  Thank Suzette D
Reviewed 30 August 2018

I booked this inn on Trip Advisor/Travelocity. We drove across 3 states and had no reservation when we got there. Girl at desk blamed Travelocity. We had thought we'd stay 3 nights. Thank God we couldn't. Building, plumbing, etc way below expectations. She did find...More

Date of stay: August 2018
Thank Ruth H
Response from Michael M, Manager at Dancing Bears InnResponded 31 August 2018

Greetings, we want to extend our sincerest apologies concerning all the issues that you have faced. We pride ourselves in maintaining the highest quality standards for our customers. So, we hope you will give us and opportunity to discuss this further with you. You can...More

View more reviews
About
Description
We are a very nice family run motel. We pride ourselves on small town hospitality and clean updated comfortable rooms. We offer a continental breakfast, satellite TV, free WiFi, air conditioning, fridge and More microwave. We also have irons, hair dryers, coffee pots and irons available upon request. We also have rooms with jacuzzi tubs. Our goal is to make your stay with us a great one and are here to serve you. We are local to the area and love to help you plan you vacation in Glacier in any way we can, whether it be helping you set up a tour with one of the tour bus companies or giving you tips on great trails to hike or place to see. We hope that when you leave Glacier your trip is a memorable one. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Concierge
Golf Course
Microwave
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Refrigerator in room
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
14
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Dancing Bears Hotel East Glacier Park
Location
United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Kitchenette
Number of rooms
14
Price range
US$ 62 - US$ 187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Dancing Bears Hotel East Glacier Park
Location
United States > Montana > East Glacier Park
Photos
Traveller (69)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 6 nearby hotels
Circle R Motel
84 reviews
.15 km away
Glacier Highland Resort
155 reviews
.21 km away
Whistling Swan Motel
90 reviews
.27 km away
Mountain Pine Motel
391 reviews
.95 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 18 nearby restaurants
Serrano's Mexican Restaurant
612 reviews
.11 km away
Two Medicine Grill
308 reviews
.09 km away
Ptarmigan Dining Room
431 reviews
.75 km away
Brownies
156 reviews
1.03 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 7 nearby attractions
Museum of the Plains Indian
116 reviews
19.31 km away
Logan State Park
5 reviews
36.12 km away
DeBoo's Ranch Adventures
5 reviews
42.26 km away
Saint Mary Visitor Center
44 reviews
37.52 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Minerbob
18 May 2016|
Answer
Response from RicochetMontana | Property representative |
Unfortunately we do not
0
Votes
RicochetMontana
9 December 2014|
AnswerShow all 12 answers
Response from co27 | Reviewed this property |
We stayed in dancing bears cabin they also had dancing bears inn motel rooms. Same guy owns both. We stayed in the newest cabin, it was excellent! Great location! We stayed in cabin two nights. Highly recommend.
0
Votes
Rosemary A
28 August 2014|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from RicochetMontana | Property representative |
We require advance deposits on all summer reservations with a flexible cancelation policy. Reservations may be changed or cancelled at any time with no charge or a full refund up to 24 hours before arrival. Mgr
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Don't even think about staying here!"
jtimpe2018
3 Oct 2018
Read review
"No room is good and good luck parking."
bettinahildegard
15 Aug 2018
Read review
"Rooms Closer to the Office has Better WIFI other then that it was great all around."
georgesZ8143QY
1 Aug 2018
Read review
"Stay at the Glacier Park Lodge. It is worth the few extra dollars"
Jcj46
16 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing