We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn Bozeman
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn Bozeman
See the most recent reviews
Showing 148: English reviews
Atlanta
Reviewed 19 June 2015

Before I say anything bad, I will say that the staff here is so nice, and the location is good. There are restaurants and shopping in the immediate area, which is very convenient. You should be aware that this is an older Fairfield Inn and it has the smaller bathrooms and some of the wallpaper, doorframes, etc. are showing their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GoGoGo82
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor regarding you stay with us. I am pleased that the staff exceeded your service expectations.

Reviewed 18 June 2015

My family and I, recently stayed in room 319, in the Fairfield Inn in Bozeman, Montana on Jan 2015. And due to my previous experiences having found bedbugs in a newer hotel a few years back, I routinely try and perform a very thorough check for room cleanliness and evidence of bedbugs before staying in any room. The bedbug search...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alpiglet
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

We appreciate your post on TripAdvisor. It was well thought out and I am glad that your experience was positive and we look forward to hosting another stay for you in the near future.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 25 May 2015

Fairfields are great value... and this one tows the line. Clean, well run, good breakfast, comfortable beds, refreshing pool and next to a McDs so you can clog your arteries (just kidding). Book ahead and ask for a 3rd floor & away from freeway... happy travels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fdoamerica
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are in the process of making improvements to decrease the level of noise from I90. We hope you visit us again soon to enjoy another stay with us.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 18 May 2015 via mobile

We were here for only one night pn our way to Henrys Fork to fly fish in Idaho. Clean room with no problems. It is a bit harrd to find as it is behind some other businesses. Mc Donalds next door. But what made this place special was the guy at the front desk. A youg guy named Sam. One...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Frank P
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback and love to hear our staff recognized by name. We are happy that your stay was enjoyable and hope you have another opportunity to stay with us again. I hope the fishing was good!

Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewed 12 April 2015

As always a very nice room at a reasonable price. The staff was great. Breakfast was nice and plentiful. The pool and hot tub nice and clean. We travel a lot for pleasure and our job and we always stay at Marriott if available.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cowgirlkc
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor about your stay with us at the Fairfield Inn Bozeman. We love hearing that we have given our guests what they need and expect from a Marriott. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again.

Manhattan Beach, California
Reviewed 17 March 2015

Rooms smell like cigarette smoke even though it's a non-smoking property. Breakfast is ok but could be better. Hotel seems to be an old building with a cheap, unappealing remodel. It's functional and clean but, speaking from experience, Bozeman has much better hotels in the same area for a similar or lower price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScubaLynch
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am truly disappointed that you did not find the new Marriott Design Package to your liking. The responses have been very positive regarding the bright new colors and retro feel of the renovations. However, it may not be to everyone's taste. Marriott properties are smoke free as is...

Bozeman
Reviewed 4 December 2014

The staff went out of their way to make everyone comfortable. They have a clean and inviting building. The pool and spa was fun to enjoy with the family. We were close to everything. When we called for extra towels, they were brought in less than 5 minutes. All staff members were upbeat and polite.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John A
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor. We always enjoy hearing about the guest stay experience and that the staff was pleasant and responsive. Thank you again and we hope to have the opportunity to host your stay in the future.

Montana
Reviewed 2 November 2014

We are Marriott loyalists for the most part and have spent too many nights in a hotel. This was amongst the worst and is somehow rated a category 5 according to Marriott. Arriving around 9 pm the place was empty ... as in 6 cars maybe? I guess that should have been our first clue. The noise between the trucks...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HomeSweetHomes
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Marriott does indeed list this property as Category 5. Our descriptor does say that we are an "expressway" property. Our proximity to I90, as well as, our competitors proximity, does have our share of noise issues. Most guests do make concessions when traveling because we all appreciate a good night's rest for a fresh start to the new day but...

Columbus, Ohio, United States
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

We made a 6 day trek to the Badlands from Glacier, and Bighorn National and Cody on our way back to Whitefish, MT. This was just a great place to sleep, rest and reinvigorate. There's a good staff, friendly and responsive. The location is awesome to hit the parks, shop and make access to the interstate. The room was spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Brenda H
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words and feedback regarding your stay. It was a pleasure to speak with you and your husband at breakfast. I hope we have the opportunity to host another stay when you find yourself in Bozeman.

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 14 October 2014

The hotel was fine, except that at 5:00 in the morning a large truck came to deliver food to the hotel. It sat idling for 20 minutes right in front of the hotel entrance, waking me up even though I was on the third floor. Apparently it comes once a week. I haven't seen other complaints in the reviews, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SanDiegoWanderer
Lori N, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Bozeman, responded to this review

Dear San Diego Wanderer: Thank you for posting on TripAdvisor. I apologize that the delivery truck was loud enough to wake you at such an early hour. I am not sure how that could have been avoided and I have not heard of any other noise issues regarding this delivery before. I will however make some inquiries.

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bozeman hotels
0.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Bozeman
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn Bozeman
Hampton Inn Bozeman
#7 of 30 in Bozeman
378 reviews
0.7 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#21 of 30 in Bozeman
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Residence Inn Bozeman
Residence Inn Bozeman
#18 of 30 in Bozeman
294 reviews
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Bozeman
Comfort Suites Bozeman
#3 of 30 in Bozeman
299 reviews
0.1 km away
Ramada Bozeman
Ramada Bozeman
#17 of 30 in Bozeman
568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fairfield Inn geared toward the business traveler but enjoyed by families and teams. Some rooms include a microwave and refrigerator but others are upon request only. 24-hour Corner Market, Business Center Connect & Print available 24/7. Indoor heated pool, FREE Wi-Fi throughout property and FREE Brand Hot Breakfast included in rate. Located off Exit 306 with easy access from and to I-90 and Bozeman Yellowstone International Airport. Closest Marriott to Yellowstone National Park. Local ski areas and year round outdoor activities. Located 2 miles from Montana State University campus. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Bozeman

Address: 828 Wheat Drive, Bozeman, MT 59715
Region: United States > Montana > Bozeman
Price Range: ₹ 6,183 - ₹ 13,711 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Bozeman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn Bozeman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Bozeman
Bozeman Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn Bozeman staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a room away from the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles TallTraveler2013, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Low floor, king bed”
 of 5 bubbles U5436HAjamess, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 211 is an Executive King with great space.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleMM2014, 17 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side away from highway 90”
 of 5 bubbles Finfishing, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to get a room on the top floor away from the ice machine.”
 of 5 bubbles DandME88, 26 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5