We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 159: English reviews
Pilot Rock, Oregon
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The location is not the best. It's tucked away on a side road making it slightly hard to find. The front desk staff took some time to come out from the office so check in was slow. Opon entering our room there was an overwhelming chemical smell which I assume came from the powder carpet deodorizer. My sinuses could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgea T
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review

Dear Georgea T, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings. It is always our pleasure to provide you with a clean and comfortable room along with friendly service. However, I am sorry you had to wait to get checked in, and I apologize for the strong chemical smell in your room. We take all of the reviews...

Littleton, Colorado
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Breakfast is sub par compared to other Fairfield Inns in other states. Internet is WiFi only and is barely better than dial up. Hot tub is empty. The place is clean and is in a decent location. Marcus at the front desk is great and really cares about the client. I honestly feel his service is above the Fairfield brand....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UmphreysBaconpucks
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review

Dear UmphreysBaconpucks, Thank you for your review. I appreciate your kind comments on Marcus, and we are very lucky to have him on our team! I will make sure your comments get to him. I am very sorry about the issues you encountered during your stay, and I apologize we did not meet all of your needs. I have addressed...

Sparks, Nevada
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

I currently travel 52% of the month. I try and stay at Marriot or Hilton brand hotels. The quality is generally consistent and the locations are in populated areas which is important for someone from out-of-town. Let me start with the positives; the complimentary wifi works well, breakfast was good and the selection of tv channels is great. My frustration...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review

Dear Jenny W, Thank you for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings. I am glad you liked our continental breakfast and our selection of TV channels. However, I am very sorry we did not provide you with the service you expected and deserved. It is our goal to provide exceptional service to our guests, so all feedback is appreciated...

Georgia
Reviewed 4 July 2016

At this, under $100 price level, we were initially disappointed. Very difficult unloading area, as there is a very limited entry. Lobby, check in was sparse also. Then, it got better. The young lady was warm, pleasant and informative. She gave us many dining options within walking distance. The room was nice. Had micro, great coffee, even refrig. Morning breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jouko J. R
TMIHospitality1, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings, responded to this review

Dear Jouko J. R, Thank you for taking time to review the Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings. I am glad to hear you were happy with your room, continental breakfast, and efficient Wi-Fi. However, I apologize our hotel did not meet your expectations. I appreciate your feedback and will share it with my management team for future improvements. I hope...

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel has a great location near the highway. Relatively close to everything, such as shopping and restaurants. The check-in process was smooth and easy. Continental breakfast was enough. Check-out was really quick and no delays.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank borntotravel863
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewed 15 June 2016

After a bad experience in Rapid City - at a non-Marriott property, we decided to keep on pushing west as our final destination was West Yellowstone, MT. As we neared Billings we contacted the Fairfield Inn via a third party booking site and made reservations. We arrived at the hotel and the night desk agent - Marcus - went way...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ED R
Reviewed 8 June 2016

The location was easy to find coming off I 90. Also very convenient to find a variety of dining choices, even within walking distance. The staff were friendly and helpful. As with any Ritz property/family hotel, the Fairfield was clean and well cared for. Room was clean, towels were fluffy soft. Breakfast was well stocked. It was a comfortable stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dishytrishy69
Tucson
Reviewed 12 May 2016

This hotel is clean, has beautiful rooms and the service is wonderful and friendly. The breakfast is filling and there are a lot of choices. The hotel is in a convenient location, just off the interstate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mindbuster73
Pendleton, Oregon
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

I stopped here 1 night driving between Rapid City and Oregon. I avoided this hotel the first leg but since I was not overly impressed with the # 2 rated hotel on my way to Rapid City on my way home I thought I would stick with Marriott and stay at Fairfield Inn. I was not disappointed the room was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Oregongolfer
MT
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Stayed 1 Friday night in April. Unlike other reviewers, I didn't hear any noise except the fan of the A/C in our room (which stayed on constantly, so you could get used it rather than be jarred awake every time it started up again). Our room was on the south side, 3rd floor, near the elevator. Apparently the rooms around...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TMG25

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
1.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#9 of 51 in Billings
77 reviews
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Billings
SpringHill Suites Billings
#18 of 51 in Billings
207 reviews
0.0 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Comfort Suites Billings
Comfort Suites Billings
#27 of 51 in Billings
17 reviews
0.1 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#22 of 51 in Billings
241 reviews
1.0 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Fairfield Inn & Suites hotel in Billings, MT is located minutes away from many area businesses and attractions. The hotel is conveniently located off of I-90 and an easy commute to: MSU Billings, Rocky Mountain College, MetraPark, Rimrock Mall, Pictograph Cave State Park, Beartooth Highway and Zoo Montana. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi and complimentary breakfast each morning. The Fairfield Inn & Suites also offers an on-site fitness facility, indoor pool and laundry room service. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings

Address: 2026 Overland Avenue, Billings, MT 59102
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: ₹ 6,703 - ₹ 10,189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Fairfield Billings
Billings Fairfield Inn
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Fairfield Inn & Suites Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the main floor and it was quiet - but on a busier night, an upper floor might be better.”
 of 5 bubbles MandiH216, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms 120-123 have access to side entrance and easy in and out parking.”
 of 5 bubbles UmphreysBaconpucks, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Go high..floor”
 of 5 bubbles joukojr, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
“super location, next to denny's and outback steak house.”
 of 5 bubbles jerrywhnl, 20 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose top floor away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles howarda133, 2 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5