We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

209 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 205: English reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

My flight was canceled and the airline gave all passengers hotel vouchers. I was horrified at every aspect of this hotel. First of all it was located between a porn shop and a low rate casino. The building is crumbling and in desperate need of repairs. The walk to my room somewhat prepared me for the horrors that lay ahead...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dominique V
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Dominique V, I apologize you were unsatisfied with your stay. Here at the Econo Lodge we strive for guest satisfaction and we are upset to hear that we did not meet your standards. I can assure you, if the front desk would have been notified we would have resolved the issues with your stay. Your complaint has been addressed...

Montgomery, Alabama
Reviewed 24 May 2014

My brother took my family out to Billings, Montana many months back to see our extended family. We stayed at the Econo Lodge because our family didn't have extra room for us (spare bedroom were used for my parents, sister, etc) and the experience wasn't horrible. Contrasted to a couple other reviews for this hotel, it was generally a nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold S
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Arnold, We take pride in valuing our customers and making sure their stay is outstanding!! We look forward to seeing you again!! Have a great week!!

Niagara Falls, New York
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Decent Hotel, but a bit pricey for an average motel. Wasn't happy that they "held ransom" a $10. discount by asking for a good review on Tripadvisor...you should give the discount and let the quality of your hotel and service speak for itself on the review sites!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tekmar04
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, We appreciate you taking the time to comment and look forward to seeing you in the future!! Our comfy pillow tops, Wi-Fi, delicious hot deluxe breakfast and outstanding customer service are just a few to name that will keep you coming back!! We look forward to seeing you in the future!! Have a blessed day!!

Billings, Montana
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Awesome place to stay, great staff, clean place nice location, nice tv, clean toilets, good place to spend the nite. Front ladies are really easy on the eyes. Location easy off interstate 90. Don't know what else to say.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Driver6179
Gayle B, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Customer, Thank you for choosing Econo Lodge! Your home away from home!! Have a great day!!

Casper, Wyoming
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We checked into our room to find that the room had NOT been cleaned. There was trash on the floor (not vacuumed), leftover food in the mini fridge, open bar of used soap in the shower and when we climbed in bed there was hair in our beds. This tells me that the bedding hadn't been changed since the last...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CarrieP932
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for leaving a comment on Tripadvisor. We have tried to contact you directly. Please feel free to contact me regarding your issues and concerns. I sincerely apologize for the issues you endured during your stay.

Circle, Montana
Reviewed 14 March 2014

My husband and I stayed here the night of March 12, 2014. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the bed comfortable. The only down side was the noise from the Interstate. The free breakfast in the morning was also good. We will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barb S
Lori N, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We thank you for your comment on tripadvisor. We strive for guest service excellence. We know the value of customer service. We look forward to your return at the Econolodge.

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I stayed for one night. we liked this hotel. Staff were very nice and helpful. the room is clean and quiet, the jocose is clean, it open from 7am - midnight. If we stop again in Billing we will stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rola D
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Rola D, Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate your positive review. We strive to make sure every need is met and satisfied when staying at the EconoLodge. We hope to see you soon; and again, thank you for choosing to stay with us. Samantha C

Silverdale, Washington
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I stopped in this place looking for a weekly room on Dec. 21st. I'm very sorry I did. The young girl who claimed to be the manager was disrespectful to me (I'm 54 yo), rude, ill-mannered, and extremely unprofessional. She tried to charge me much more than the rate listed on their web page and when I disputed that she...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank timothy h
EconoLodgeBillings, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Timothy, I’m very sorry for the late response, it seems that we were having some issues getting our response to post. We did review our security cameras and seen the event you described as well as who the guest service agent who treated you poorly was. She was not the General Manager of the hotel, and I'm unsure of...

Reviewed 1 December 2013

The staff were very polite, helpful, and courteous. The general manager was especially polite and showed interest in my travels, which made me feel extra welcome. I thoroughly enjoyed the great breakfast and the wide variety of channels on tv. I am definitely going to make my go-to traveling hotel Economic Lodge from now on whenever possible. Thanks, you're awesome!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Michael M, Thank you for taking the time to respond to TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate your reivew. Speaking on behalf of our team, we love taking great interests in our guest travels. The saying is true when spoken"Our home is your home" and our goal is to make sure you are welcomed and satisfied in everyway while staying at...

Gardiner, Montana
Reviewed 17 November 2013

They had very good customer service. (and being a front desk agent myself, I rely on good service). The room was clean and cozy and bed was comfortable. I stay here anytime I am in town. Breakfast was good and the eating area was clean.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shawnee351
EconoLodgeBillings, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Shawnee351, Thank you for taking the time to respond to TripAdvisor, we greatly appreciate your positive review. We strive on keeping our guest happy and satisfied at all times. We have improved our breakfast and I'm glad to hear that our new items are working out well! We hope to see you in the near future; and again, thank...

54 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.5 km away
Howard Johnson Billings
Howard Johnson Billings
#40 of 51 in Billings
1,044 reviews
1.1 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Billings
0.6 km away
Kelly Inn Billings
Kelly Inn Billings
#26 of 51 in Billings
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#31 of 51 in Billings
222 reviews
1.2 km away
Quality Inn Homestead Park
Quality Inn Homestead Park
#21 of 51 in Billings
241 reviews
0.2 km away
Days Inn Billings
Days Inn Billings
#20 of 51 in Billings
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Econolodge is conveniently located off of exit 446 off of Interstate 90. Fast food as well as family dining are within a 5 block radius. We are centrally located to shopping and Billings area attractions. We are pet friendly, offer free wi-fi, guest laundry services, free continental breakfast, expanded cable and have an indoor jacuzzi and outdoor pool. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Address: 5425 Midland Road, Billings, MT 59101 (Formerly Kelly Inn)
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: ₹ 4,167 - ₹ 6,519 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kelly Hotel Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Jacksonport, Wisconsin
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look prior to booking in”
 of 5 bubbles 117shellyk, 21 Oct 2016 | Read review
“clean and quiet”
 of 5 bubbles fuzydrive, 26 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Check on price before booking”
 of 5 bubbles pldt2016, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on north side front Interstate 90.”
 of 5 bubbles stephenbF349PF, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I would ask for a room with a door to the back parking lot, easier to load/unload luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles Love_Daytona, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5