We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Billings
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

595 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Billings
See the most recent reviews
Showing 590: English reviews
vashon, United States
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We hosted a corporate meeting at this hotel. Banquet staff was great, very attentive to our needs through out the meeting. The cookies and pastries were delicious! Guest rooms were very comfortable as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
Tina W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn for your event and your guest rooms. We love providing banquet service to our guests and I am glad our staff and the food met your expectations. I will share your comments with our banquet staff. They will be pleased to see that you were happy with the service. Please consider us...

Missoula, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I stayed at the Hilton in Billings recently and had a great experience. The staff were friendly, the rooms were well kept and welcoming, there were no problems with the heating system (seems a problem everywhere), and the conference space was nice as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam R
Tina W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I am glad you were able to utilize our conference space as well as the guest rooms. I will share your comments with our staff. We are passionate about delivering a great experience to our guests and your comments will help encourage them that we can make that happen every...

East Helena
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I absolutely love staying at the Hilton Garden Inn in Billings Montana. The staff is so friendly and welcoming. They are always willing to help and make everything very convenient for you. The rooms are ample size for work and relaxation. They are always very clean. Having a microwave and refrigerator is a plus too. Thanks for all that you...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debora H
Tina W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for honoring us with your stay and with the wonderful comments! The service you describe is what we strive to offer all our guests here and I am so glad to know we were able to make your time with us a good one. We are looking forward to seeing you again. Please let us know if you...

Glendive, United States
Reviewed 21 March 2016

Chose this hotel as it was the location of a business conference. It provided a relaxing and pleasant stay that made my work more efficient. The staff was helpful, the facility was clean and high-quality. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rich B
Tina W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. I believe our staff is one of the best and I am glad to know that they were helpful! Thanks for letting us know you will stay again. That is the best compliment we could have! We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 15 March 2016

The room was clean, beds were comfortable, and the employees were friendly and courteous. The only downside to this hotel is the price, which I thought was high in the "off-season". We did get quite a bit of street noise, but it was from street racers several blocks away. There was no noise from the other rooms or hallways.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank racemom2000
Tina W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn! Thank you as well for your review on TripAdvisor. We have an amazing staff here and I am pleased to know they were able to make your stay a pleasant one. Please consider us for your next trip to Billings. We would love to see you again.

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

With my new job, I have stayed in several HGIs in the few weeks, and this one was the best so far. Little touches like Andes mints showed a desire to go the extra mile. I was happy with the service, cleanliness, and location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthew V
Tina W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review in TripAdvisor. I am so glad you enjoy the amenities of our hotel. We want every guest to feel our passion for creating a great experience. I am glad your time with us was a good one! Please come and see us again soon!

Saskatoon, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

Checked in with a party of 3 March 01/2016 for a 1 night stay. As a Diamond member am eligible for an upgrade if availability on checkin. With some hotels it seems a bother to upgrade. NOT HERE. absolutely great service. I usually wait to do a review until checkout due to unforseen circumstances. But will for this stay as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim R
Tina W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for your very lovely review! The service you have received from our facility is what we strive to give all of our guests. I am so glad to know you had this experience. Thank you for mentioning two of our best employees, Kayla and Christy. They are awesome and I am pleased that they were able to make...

High River, Canada
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

We arrived a bit late so it was great to still be able to get a hamburger in the restaurant. We were greeted by a very friendly receptionist. Our room had a king size bed with lovely linen. The hot breakfast seemed of have everything. Too much. Wish we'd had an extra day to stay. Thanks to the staff that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jerseygirl4491
Tina W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! We could not ask for a better compliment than to know you would have liked to stay longer and would recommend us! Thank you so much. Our staff here is awesome and I am pleased to know they were able to make your stay more enjoyable. Thank you for staying with us. Please come...

billings, United States
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The floor is softer than the beds in this hotel the softness setting did not work at all on the other side of things the staff was very freindly and willing to help probbily would not stay at this hotel again have stayed at other would not hurt for this location to see wat they are doing

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dixon S
Tina W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you will not be staying with us again, but I do appreciate you sharing your experience. I am sorry about the bed. Our adjustable beds are designed to give you a great night's sleep and I apologize that the one in your room was not working. I will have...

Reviewed 25 February 2016

Great hotel, but needs to provide a free breakfast! Room was clean, staff was friendly, location was great, but next time I'll go where they have a free breakfast. So many other quality choices provide that option I'm surprised that this hotel did not.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 23edmundb
Tina W, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Billings, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and sharing your comments. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay, and very sorry about the breakfast. We do not offer a complimentary breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn instead offers a full-service breakfast for $9.95 that includes made-to-order omelets or eggs your way as well as pancakes or waffles, and at our hotel,...

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
3.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Billings, MT
3.0 km away
Best Western Plus Kelly Inn & Suites
3.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Billings West I-90
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
TownePlace Suites Billings
TownePlace Suites Billings
#9 of 51 in Billings
77 reviews
3.2 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#5 of 51 in Billings
180 reviews
9.5 km away
Boothill Inn & Suites
Boothill Inn & Suites
#2 of 51 in Billings
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel in Billings, MT is Located in central Billings, near the Rimrock Mall and ZooMontana. Hilton Garden Inn Billings offers the perfect home-away-from-home with freshly-prepared breakfast daily inside of our on-site restaurant (breakfast not included in room rate). Expect the following hotel amenities: evening room service, in-room microwaves and refrigerators, an on-site bar/lounge area, indoor pool/whirlpool spa, fitness room, complimentary business center, meeting/conference rooms (catering services available) and free parking. Sundries and other goodies are available for purchase at our 24-hour Pavilion Pantry (also on-site at our hotel). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Billings

Address: 2465 Grant Rd, Billings, MT 59102-7477
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: ₹ 7,448 - ₹ 12,950 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Billings 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Billings reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Billings Hotel Billings
Hilton Billings
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Billings
#3 Romantic Hotel in Billings
#3 Family Hotel in Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Billings staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Cincinnati Ohio
1 month ago
over a year ago
Roundup, Montana, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Billings staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“check in online or use the hilton app to choose your room”
 of 5 bubbles Stelligena, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Room 104-107 are directly across from the pool. good if you have children other may prefer a quieter location.”
 of 5 bubbles therman17404, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Those on the front of the hotel have a slightly better view although you get the noise from the railway track.”
 of 5 bubbles Rook3rs, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“View of Billings is nothing to write home about. Get a Room near pool if you have kiddos.”
 of 5 bubbles CoryJ599, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fifth floor is the highest and the quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles babe10021942, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5