We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rimview Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rimview Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

46 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 44: English reviews
Start your review of Rimview Inn
 Click to rate
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

NOT VET FRIENDLY-SPEND YOUR MONEY SOMEWHERE ELSE. Managment staff "Loretta Assistant Manager" is probably one of the most condescending, smug and rude individuals I have ever met. I checked in at 11pm after being on the road for 18 hours. Finally got to sleep 1:30 am. Upon check out at 11am I received a phone call in the room at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Rimview Inn, responded to this review

Bryan, As in Google and Yelp, We understand you did not like our customary phone call at 11:00 am. As you can understand, there are some individuals who choose to stay another night and therefore, our offices need to know for bookings and cleaning staff coordination. We apologize if you felt the staff was rude. That being said, we were...

Reviewed 4 January 2017

Lots of room in their rooms but kinda pricey for such an outdated room.we stayed in a smoking room. The heat was an electric furnace that we had to plug in and there was a rather large gap under our door leading to the hallway. Also, we found this strange, but someone started knocking on our door in the middle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay S
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Rimview Inn, responded to this review

Lindsay, Thank you for staying with us. Our building is an older building as most in the neighborhood are but we have continuously remodeled and updated rooms and equipment for our guests. Our staff definitely does not knock on doors late night but we will look into the matter. We appreciate your feedback.

Reviewed 31 August 2016 via mobile

I was flying out of Billings MT early Tuesday morning. I stayed at the Rimview Monday Night. I arrived late and was greeted by 2 front desk clerks who had all my information and key ready to go. They showed me where my room was by taking me there. Where to park for the extended stay of my vehicle and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina M
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Rimview Inn, responded to this review

Christina, It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback as our team does work hard to provide an excellent stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and the amenities we include on all reservations. Thank you for sharing and we look forward to your next stay here in Billings.

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

This motel's been updated since I last stayed here. The staff is friendly and the room was very clean. The king-sized bed was comfy. The walls are thick, which makes it easy to sleep so close to a hospital and the airport. The wi-fi, however, would have to speed up a lot to be as slow as dial-up, which meant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paintyhands
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Rimview Inn, responded to this review

Paintyhands, Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We happy to hear you found the new updates to be comfortable, clean and friendly. We are continuing to update some of the other aspects of our hotel and will be sure to look into your observations. Thank you for sharing and we hope to see you again soon!

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 16 June 2016 via mobile

Really annoyed. I paid extra money for the 'standard queen' (as opposed to the 'economy queen' which is less expensive) on Hotels.com expecting to get one of the renovated rooms as seen in the pictures and I was given an outdated room with the same itchy motel bedding that could have costed me $30 less. I am irritated that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan B
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Rimview Inn, responded to this review

Hi, Siobhan. Thanks for your feedback. We apologize for the confusion but we keep those rooms strictly for refinery workers that prefer simple rooms. There must have been some mistake during booking or at the front desk. Please, email us directly so that we can rectify this matter rimviewinn@yahoo.com

Sonoma County, California
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

Older 2-story motel. Parking lot is tight when multi vehicles are there. Rooms are large, but clean. Decor old & outdated. A/C unit loud but efficient. Shower water temperature was just above lukewarm. Average & limited continental breakfast. Friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K9Woody
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Rimview Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your review with us. We apologize for any inconvenience as we are currently in the process of remodeling and updating all our rooms. Never the less, we are glad you found the AC to be cold and efficient and staff to be friendly.

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This is probably one of the better Motels in Billings area and I have pretty much stayed in all of them as my work keeps me frequently coming back to Billings. I have found that your motel is CONSTANTLY updating and remodeling the rooms! the outside my look older but when I asked I was told by one of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael D
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Rimview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. We truly appreciate the feedback as we are do try to remodel and update our rooms frequently. We appreciate the feedback and will be looking into additional updates. Thank you once again for sharing.

Sheridan, Wyoming
Reviewed 23 January 2016 via mobile

Looks a little dated on the outside but my room was terrific! Modern, updated furnishings, great service and you can't beat the location! 3 minutes from the airport and walking distance to local hospitals plus close to downtown. A major bonus is FREE parking and shuttle to/from the airport to avoid the confiscatory airport rates.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jasonrogersphoto
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Rimview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We will be looking into the situation accordingly. If you wish to discuss the situation in further detail, please feel free to contact us.

Glendive, Montana
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

Upon entering room was a big 3ft. Black stain in the filthy, never cleaned carpet. Faucet in kitchen was ready to fall off. Air Conditioner looked like it (filter) has NEVER been cleaned. Definitely not a place to stay if you have breathing problems. Should have not stayed but we arrived late and had a very early flight. Sheets were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank GrandmaD1969
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Rimview Inn, responded to this review

Hi Jason, your feedback is appreciated. Our staff is dedicated to providing top-notch customer. Thanks for choosing us, hope to see you again soon.

Las Cruces, New Mexico
Reviewed 22 September 2015

The location is great, just a few minutes from the airport. Although the motel is an older building, the maintenance crew is excellent as it seemed that the rooms had been recently painted and there was virtually no evidence of normal wear and tear that a busy motel goes through. Extremely clean room: The carpets appeared to have been freshly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BCH1962
MGR_Guest_Relations, Manager at Rimview Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your 5 star review. We appreciate you taking the time to write us about your stay. We are happy to hear you found the motel to be extremely clean and service to be cheerful. Please think of us on your next trip back to Billing.

9 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Billings hotels
0.3 km away
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
Hilltop Inn by Riversage
#25 of 51 in Billings
114 reviews
0.5 km away
Riversage Billings Inn
Riversage Billings Inn
#18 of 51 in Billings
199 reviews
0.5 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Dude Rancher Lodge
Dude Rancher Lodge
#32 of 51 in Billings
267 reviews
4.5 km away
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
Ledgestone Hotel Billings
#4 of 51 in Billings
180 reviews
1.2 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Billings
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Rimview Inn

Address: 1025 N 27th St, Billings, MT 59101-0757
Region: United States > Montana > Billings
Price Range: ₹ 4,947 - ₹ 5,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rimview Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Rimview Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rimview Hotel Billings
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Rimview Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I loved room 111 quite in this area”
 of 5 bubbles michaeldY8473PJ, 23 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at another hotel would be your best bet”
 of 5 bubbles jeangC1876TK, 29 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Go somewhere else, especially at this price.”
 of 5 bubbles paulI667TS, 6 Jun 2014 | Read review
“there are rooms that have been redone, the one I stayed in was not and was closer to the office”
 of 5 bubbles searching4utopia, 13 Sep 2012 | Read review
“If you are walking in without reservations, ask to see it first.”
 of 5 bubbles JohnandJanTronrud, 30 Aug 2012 | Read review
5 of 5