We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

370 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection
See the most recent reviews
Showing 365: English reviews
Newton, Wisconsin
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Second time here, and my employer pretty much requires us to stay here, for some reason. It's not closest to our company location, and it's not price competitive with others that are closer. I always believe that housekeepers work hard, so I'm assuming they are short-staffed to have housekeeping as poor as my room and the public areas were on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stump_fiddle
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Hello Stump_fiddle, Thank you for staying with us and for taking time out of your day to submit a review of your stay. We always appreciate our guests who leave us a review as it always helps us know where we are doing well and where we can improve for our guests. Our housekeepers work very hard and have been...

Reviewed 3 January 2016 via mobile

My husband and I came to this hotel for our New Years getaway. The beds were absolutely awesome! So comfortable! We got the honeymoon special that was for couples and we got a bottle champagne and chocolates. The room was nice. We don't like to be disturbed by housekeeping when we travel and the maid didn't once knock on our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly G
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Hi Kimberly, I am so happy to hear that you and your husband had a wonderful getaway! Getaways are so very important! I am sorry about the goggling and the room above you; with the holiday some of our guests did come back to the hotel a little late in the evening and were a little louder than normal. Should...

Reviewed 28 December 2015 via mobile

So we booked this room at the off-season price, $140+taxes, which was HALF off ($280 room). In the St. Louis area, that is considered a high-end room. My husband and I were celebrating the honeymoon we never had on the 11th anniversary of our 1st date and I made note of that in the reservation. We booked the King jacuzzi...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole M
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Hello Nicole, Thank you for staying with us and let me apologize for your stay. Clearly you were not satisfied with your stay and that is very disappointing. Our duvets are zipped closed and we do not use any safety pins for anything in our rooms. I cannot determine how a safety pin was missed in the room but I...

Reviewed 13 December 2015 via mobile

Excellent - clean and large room. Full breakfast buffet that opened at 6:39am! Staff greeted me each time I came or went and we're kind bs friendly. The price was great for such nice accommodations. I was very pleased. Thank you!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank guernsey7254
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Hello guernsey7254, First off, our condolences on your loss. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our breakfast and stay with us. I will be sure to pass on your positive comments about the staff here. They will appreciate it. Jessica Kralemann The Wildwood Hotel (636) 733.9100

Columbia, Illinois
Reviewed 12 December 2015 via mobile

Had a work function near here so we decided to stay over. Great location with a movie theatre next door, and several restaurants nearby. Bed was extremely comfy. The only problem was that the elevator smelled like wet dog. They DO allow pets, so I'm guessing that's why. The room was fine, though. All-in-all, if I'm in the area again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dorry2469
Jessica K, General Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Hello Dorry2469, Thank you very much for your review! I am very sorry about the elevator and we will get that rectified immediately thank you for bringing it to my attention - Yes we do allow pets in specific rooms in our hotel. We hope you enjoyed your work function here and hope you come again soon! Jessica Kralemann The...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 9 December 2015

Most comfortable beds. Our family booked 3 rooms and we all want one of these mattresses. Rooms were clean, and nicely appointed. 4 soft pillows per bed, beautiful sheets, blanket and comforter. Nice flatscreen TV, big enough to see from bed. Nice bathroom soaps, lotions shampoo. Great AM breakfast to start the day.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itscold2
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Itscold2, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! Our best have been refereed to as "clouds" in the past and they really do live up to that. So happy you enjoyed them. Our staff loves providing rooms that meet or go above our guests expectations when they stay with us and I am glad you experienced this while...

Reviewed 11 November 2015 via mobile

Had a wonderful stay. The hotel was very clean. They do offer a continental breakfast but we got up to late to enjoy it. (Breakfast ends at 9:00) Rooms were equipped with the standard emanates. The staff was VERY friendly and helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred E
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Hi Fred! Thank you very much for your stay and for taking the time to leave a review. I am so sorry you missed our breakfast but nothing is better than sleeping in - In my opinion. I'm glad you had a good night's rest. We hope you come back and visit with us again soon. Jessica Kralemann The Wildwood...

Essex, Canada
Reviewed 9 November 2015 via mobile

Was our first overnight stop after 1100 km drive. New facility in a relatively new subdivision in the midst of a new shopping mall. Very safe location, good amenities, near a Starbucks. Beds and pillows were all plush and new and allowed for a great sleep. A little difficult to prop up to watch TV but great for sleeping ....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tony P
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Hi Tony, We are so happy that you were able to stay with us! Our double pillow top mattresses do provide a wonderful night's sleep and I am happy you were able to get a good nights rest. You are correct, we are in such a fantastic location near many amenities that make for a wonderful place to stay. We...

Columbia, Missouri
Reviewed 1 November 2015

The room was clean and comfortable, the front desk staff was very friendly and eager to help. The breakfast bar was good, which included scrambled eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, bagels, cereal, orange juice, fresh fruit and coffee. My only complaint would be the off-street parking which is free, but limited in the evenings due to patrons of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mytwocents923
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Hello Mytwocents, Wow! Thank you for the 5 star review! Very happy to hear that you enjoyed our free, hot breakfast and its variety. Breakfast is an important meal and we want to be sure that our guests are fed well. Next time you come by and stay with us you are more than welcome to use our parking garage....

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 October 2015 via mobile

My boyfriend and I stayed two nights. The beds had so much give and sagged so much it was brutally uncomfortable. If we both laid on the bed we rolled into the center and had to assist the other one with a push to get out. We spent our romantic weekend sleeping in separate beds. On my flight home with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jwat70
Jessica K, Manager at The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection, responded to this review

Hello Guest, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy our double pillow top mattresses. A majority of our guests do love them but I understand that everyone has a preference on the firmness they enjoy best. I do hope that all of the other amenities that we offered such as the hot complimentary breakfast, free WiFi,...

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
10.0 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
15.3 km away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Hampton Inn St. Louis Southwest
28.7 km away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#33 of 119 in Saint Louis
841 reviews
9.9 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful, luxurious and boutique Wildwood Town Center Hotel is located in the heart of West St. Louis county, just minutes from Spirit of St. Louis Airport, Fenton and Chesterfield industrial sectors.The city of Wildwood, Missouri offers a number of outdoor activities and annual events. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Chesterfield Mall. The area surrounding the hotel has a vast assortment of restaurants, entertainment options and cocktail lounges. Guests of this Wildwood, MO boutique hotel are invited to enjoy many full-service amenities and features, such as: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free 24-hour premium coffee Free local calls 24-hour fitness facility Indoor heated pool and hot tub The Wildwood Hotel has 8,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities perfect for business conferences, trade shows, expos, rehearsal dinners and wedding receptions. Access to a full-service multiple station business center and copy and fax services is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection

Address: 2801 Fountain Pl, Wildwood, MO 63040-1233 (Formerly Wildwood Town Center Hotel )
Region: United States > Missouri > Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 6,539 - ₹ 14,235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Town Center Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Wildwood Hotel, BEST WESTERN PREMIER Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The pillow top beds are a bit soft, but not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles backhoe409, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1202 (2nd floor) is close to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles swede52497, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on both sides of hotel and no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles ColleenZview, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no road noise very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles BigdogGWS, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All the rooms seemed to be quiet. No one complained about noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathyshowme, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay