We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 388: English reviews
Start your review of The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection
 Click to rate
Poplar Bluff, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First the outside view of the hotel is regal and looks like it has a history but it is new. Inside, it is very inviting and clean. The rooms are a nice size and the beds are super comfortable. The shower was a little tricky to turn. We were with a youth group from our church and the hotel was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gardeningteacher8
Management response:

Thank you for this wonderful review!! We are ecstatic that you took the time to share your experience here. We hope to see you again at The Wildwood Hotel! Best Regards, Customer Service

Hatton, Missouri
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Nice, hotel with such polite staff! We planned an impromptu getaway and ended up staying at The Wildwood Hotel. The breakfast was hotel and yummy, the beds were sooooo comfy and the pillows were even better! We did swim and hot tub, which was the only thing that didn't go well. The hot tub wasn't hot. Didn't see any temperature...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kara L
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

Hello Kara L, Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so happy to hear that you have found a new hide away. I will be sure to pass your concerns of the hot tub on to our maintenance staff. Thank you, Brandon Lewis General Manager 2801 Fountian Place Wildwood, MO 63040

Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Wildwood is a beautiful and excellent hotel. Staff very polite. Clean rooms and very quiet. Large indoor pool and small hot tub. Located across the street from a movie theater and walking distance to some very fine restaurants. They accept small dogs but rip you off by charging an extra $25.00 for them. But then again most Best Western affiliated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Buddy0588
Management response:

We are ecstatic that you enjoyed your time here at our Hotel. Thank you for taking a moment to inform us of your concerns. Best Regards, Customer Service

Webster Groves, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Wedding visit We had no hot water and the blow dryer didn't work The breakfast was really good though and the staff was very nice! It is close to rally good restaurants and a Walgreens for those unexpected items.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenwQ8417IL
Management response:

Thank you for this information. We had our maintenance team working on the hot water issue over the weekend. We do appreciate you taking time out to let us know about your stay. Best Regards, Customer Service

Decatur, Illinois
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Wildwood several times but this time I was very disappointed. The staff seemed very nonchalant about their jobs. Not very friendly or welcoming. The exterior and lobby were in good condition and our room was clean but internet access was the worst. From Saturday afternoon until Sunday morning you couldn't get on due to so...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carla B
Management response:

Thank you for taking time out to inform us of your stay here at The Wildwood Hotel. This information helps us to improve our hotel operations. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Customer Service

Alton, Illinois
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I planned a get away to the Missouri wine trail and found the Wildwood Hotel while making the arrangements. Booked it online and then called for additional info on local restaurants and entertainment. The young lady was very polite and very knowledgeable. She even checked my reservation to make sure it was ok so I would have smooth checkin ,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 391kente
Management response:

Thank you for taking a moment to write this wonderful review of our hotel! We hope to see you back again soon. Best Regards, Customer Service

Wadsworth, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Staff was very friendly. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Offered Shampoo, Conditioner, Body Wash, Lotion, and 2 bar soaps. Breakfast was great for a hotel breakfast offering a variety of choices. I would definitely stay at another Wildwood Hotel!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 791angeliqueb
Management response:

We are happy that you enjoyed your time here at our hotel and look forward to seeing you again soon! Best Regards, Customer Service

Arlington, Tennessee
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Great service, very clean and nice room. Bed was ridiculously comfortable! We will return to hotel if ever in area again. The location was wonderful, staff was great. Plenty to do and places to eat near by.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G4330MSbrianf
Management response:

Thank you for informing us of your wonderful stay here at The Wildwood Hotel. Best Regards, Customer Service

Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had never stayed at a Best western before staying at the Wildwood Hotel. I needed a hotel close to a business meeting outside St. Louis, MO and took a chance. Truly an outstanding find! Located in a small shopping area with multiple dining options. Room was excellent! New updated and the most comfortable bed I have slept on while on...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AllenLRDU
Management response:

Thank you for taking time to send us this wonderful review. We strive for these reviews! We hope to see you again on your next trip to St. Louis. Best Regards, Customer Service

Labadie, Missouri
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very poor communication regarding booking rooms for a wedding. We were excited to book with the Wildwood hotel with our wedding at Silver Oaks Chateau (right down the street) so that we would have easy transportation for our guests. When inquiring about rooms on the contract, staff informed us the rooms were already booked. We had driven an hour out...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank v0lleyball32
Management response:

Thank you for the feedback. Unfortunately as we did not receive a signed contract back, none of the rooms could be held. We cannot call each individual who is thinking about signing a contract and let them know our room status. Our sales admin also followed up with you. We certainly would have loved to host your hotel room block,...

147 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wildwood
9.3 km away
Holiday Inn Saint Louis West Six Flags
26.6 km away
Clayton Plaza Hotel
Clayton Plaza Hotel
#3 of 5 in Clayton
888 reviews
9.9 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
28.7 km away
The Cheshire
The Cheshire
#33 of 120 in Saint Louis
868 reviews
15.3 km away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The beautiful, luxurious and boutique Wildwood Town Center Hotel is located in the heart of West St. Louis county, just minutes from Spirit of St. Louis Airport, Fenton and Chesterfield industrial sectors.The city of Wildwood, Missouri offers a number of outdoor activities and annual events. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Westfield Chesterfield Mall. The area surrounding the hotel has a vast assortment of restaurants, entertainment options and cocktail lounges. Guests of this Wildwood, MO boutique hotel are invited to enjoy many full-service amenities and features, such as: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free 24-hour premium coffee Free local calls 24-hour fitness facility Indoor heated pool and hot tub The Wildwood Hotel has 8,000 square feet of state-of-the-art meeting facilities perfect for business conferences, trade shows, expos, rehearsal dinners and wedding receptions. Access to a full-service multiple station business center and copy and fax services is available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection

Address: 2801 Fountain Place, Wildwood, MO 63040 (Formerly The Wildwood Hotel, Best Western Premier Collection)
Region: United States > Missouri > Wildwood
Price Range: ₹ 6,507 - ₹ 20,123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wildwood Town Center Hotel, An Ascend Collection Hotel Hotel Wildwood
Wildwood Clarion
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from The Wildwood Hotel, BW Premier Collection staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't stay near the front or rear elevators--loud bell every time they open doors”
 of 5 bubbles M9703TSwilliamd, 24 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The pillow top beds are a bit soft, but not bad.”
 of 5 bubbles backhoe409, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“1202 (2nd floor) is close to the elevator”
 of 5 bubbles swede52497, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stayed on both sides of hotel and no noise issues.”
 of 5 bubbles ColleenZview, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There is no road noise very nice.”
 of 5 bubbles BigdogGWS, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5