We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Glenrich Bed & Breakfast

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Washington
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

8 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 8: English reviews
Start your review of Glenrich Bed & Breakfast
 Click to rate
Nova Vas, Croatia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Terrible service and negative attitude - we loved sitting on the patio and enjoying the view and sounds of Washington. We are motor heads at heart and every time a loud vehicle came throug the owner would throw a tantrum which really ruined the mood for me and my wife.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Thetraveler11155
David M, Owner at Glenrich Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review

Nice try, Aaron Miesner · Marthasville, Missouri I am thrilled to have touched such a delicate nerve with my letter to the editor, which has nothing to do with you posting this bogus review. Have a nice day!

Charelston
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My friends and I stayed here for an overnight getaway. We visited the wineries in Augusta on our way there, but we were so pleased with the central location of the B&B when we arrived. It was within walking distance of several restaurants. The accommodations were really comfortable and the breakfast the following morning couldn't have been better. We all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DivesUg
Reviewed 12 September 2016

A friend and I stayed here because we had a wedding just outside of town and Glenrich was great! We were in the lower unit and had a nice patio out front with an amazing view of the river. Glenda was incredibly nice, offering suggestions as to where to eat and visit, and gave us a free bottle of wine....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leigh O
Reviewed 31 July 2016

We normally avoid B&Bs. Too much clutter, no place to work, small beds, intrusive owners. This one is an exception. We stayed on the bottom floor of a small bungalow (a two-bedroom unit with full kitchen is on the top floor). This is 1 1/2 blocks from the river, with great river views from the front porch (which has a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Swl781
St. Louis, Missouri, USA
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay. My wife and I went to Washington to hear the music of Lucky Old Sons and decided to spend night rather than driving home to St Louis. What a wonderful, relaxed b & b. We had an upstairs apartment, spacious, clean and comfortable. Had a deck overlooking Missouri River, great location in Washington, Mo. Met Glenda, she...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joe G
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

Place was clean and Glenda was nice. Other than tht it was a let down for a B&B. we had microwave burritos left in the fridge. A few diet cokes and a gingerale. We were woke everytime a train came a the horn went off every hour from 5 am. The pipes squeaked from the people upstairs everytime they used...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cjstclair
Morgantown, West Virginia
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We have stayed here twice. Once in the top floor and once in the bottom floor. The units are extremely clean and comfortable. We have been greeted by a delicious breakfast each morning and been able to enjoy the evenings on the porch watching the river. The location is also very close to the river walk trail, which is very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seth R
Southern Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2010

My wife and I and another couple stayed at Glenrich last weekend for the Washington Annual Wine and Arts Festival. The location was great: close to the festival, close to shops, close to restaurants, and a true river view. There is a small deck with chairs, table and umbrella where you can sit and watch the river flow by. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kstine98

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington hotels
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Washington Hotel
2.9 km away
Super 8 Washington
Super 8 Washington
#2 of 3 in Washington
273 reviews
0.8 km away
DeBourge Guesthouse
DeBourge Guesthouse
#1 of 5 in Washington
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast
Brick Inn Bed and Breakfast
#2 of 5 in Washington
43 reviews
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )

Additional Information about Glenrich Bed & Breakfast

Address: #7 Lafayette Street, Washington, MO 63090
Region: United States > Missouri > Washington
Number of rooms: 2
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Glenrich Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?