We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Marriott St. Louis West

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Marriott St. Louis West
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

359 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Marriott St. Louis West
See the most recent reviews
Showing 359: English reviews
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Reviewed 21 June 2015

This is my second review. I wanted to review again because the restaurant really has improved since my visit last summer. We had two breakfasts here, and the food was very good. Same server both days--one day terrible; next day great. There is a place in the bill to rate the server. Maybe that made a difference. Breakfast here is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sally L
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Sally L., how nice of you to write an updated review! Our Chef was truly pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast here, thank you for mentioning that. You also were kind to point out so many of our amenities. Our property is very convenient to local attractions, too, such as the St. Louis Zoo and the Butterfly House. We hope...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

Hotel rooms big and spacious. Bed extremely comfortable so nice sleep after a full day working. Personal was kind at all instances.Coffee and tea offered is a great idea. The hotel is well located to take easily the motorway and move around to the city and malls. I was on business but I miss a playground for kids in case...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SARPHIAL
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Sarphial, I appreciate your kind review, thank you! The hotel offers both indoor and outdoor pools for our Guests traveling with children, and we have Board Games to borrow at our Front Desk in case of rain. Thank you for mentioning the comfort of the Marriott bed! We truly recognize the importance of a perfect night's sleep. We hope...

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 3 June 2015

I was only here for one night, Monday, June 1. The woman checking me in (wish I could remember her name) was so professional and gracious. She quickly got me checked in, mentioning that she was giving me a nice quiet room with a King bed, overlooking the little lake, after I mentioned looking forward to a nice quiet night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beth W
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Beth, Thank you for all of the kind words you shared with TripAdvisor regarding our hotel. Our staff are very dedicated to making our guests feel comfortable and well taken care of... I am delighted that their efforts came through for you. Regarding the pool, we are all very excited for the renovation to that space. This will happen...

Bella Vista, Arkansas
Reviewed 30 May 2015

Room was pre-paid through Booking.com. Upon registration, I was asked for my credit card in advance for incidental charges. Then after checking out, my card was charged 50.00 for each day totaling $100.00 even though no snacks, movies or water was taken. After spending an hour on the phone, I was assured all the funds would be credited back to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dennis M
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Dennis, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we did for you during your last visit. I am sorry that you were not satisfied with some of the services we provided to you. Most hotels pre-authorize $50-$100 per night for incidental charges during one's stay. If there were no charges (such as movie rental, room...

Reviewed 27 May 2015 via mobile

Don't stay here if you have a family, they have nothing to offer. Indoor pool is horrible, green walls and some walls crumbling. No fridge in rooms, no complimentary breakfast. I have stayed in better hotels and had much better amenities, as well as in lower prices hotels and a lot more amenities.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mommyarj
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent experience. I feel badly that you were disappointed with your stay and will share your comments with my team. Our indoor pool will be going through some renovation this year, however we have a lovely outdoor pool with beach balls and other toys for the kids. We also offer an outdoor...

Louisville, KY
Reviewed 26 May 2015

My husband and I went to St. Louis over Memorial Day weekend and stayed at this hotel. We've visited the area several times in the past and have used the St. Louis Marriott West all but one time. Our most recent visit was yet another reason why we'll never go anywhere else. The room was amazing and had a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jbailey0525
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Jbailey, Wow, what a wonderful tribute to my staff and the hotel overall! Thank you so much for your kindness, we truly love what we do and I am delighted that you enjoy your visits to our Marriott. Thank you for also pointing out that we are an economical option for St. Louis. Such great attractions are just minutes...

Champaign, Illinois
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

I am a member with SPG, but after recent negative experiences, I chose to switch to Marriott Rewards. I decided to spend my birthday at this hotel over the Hilton and it met all of my needs and more and everyone went above and beyond to make my stay perfect. Upon check in, i had some trash in my hand....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason T
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Sam, how delightful that you are enjoying being a Marriott Rewards Member! I am happy that my staff recognized you for your loyalty and that you enjoyed our products and services. It was also very kind of you to comment so nicely about our housekeeper...she will be rewarded for making a difference for you during your stay. Thank you...

DFW
Reviewed 23 May 2015

Hotel is a bit dated, yet I was impressed by all the staff. Check in was handled by a vet at the front desk. Had a group dinner for 25 that was "no problem" for the bar and restaurant staff. Food was very good for a hotel restaurant. Even had an folio issue after checking out (was my fault) that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Raxtuk6
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Raxtuk6, What lovely comments, thank you! My team really loves to be in the hospitality business, and I am so glad that you recognized them for that. We do have an awesome menu in the Blue Fire Grille, I appreciate you pointing that out. Please come back to visit us again soon! Sincerely, Catherine Stevens, General Manager

Hamilton, Canada
Reviewed 17 May 2015

I just spent four nights at this hotel and truly enjoyed the property and staff. I would like to say a great big thank-you to Jamie who managed to provide an additional two nights accommodation at the last minute due to a change in my plans. Great walking and hiking trails around this hotel and lots to see and do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Camel140791
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Camel140791, It is just wonderful to read such nice comments about our hotel and staff. I am delighted that you took the time to comment, thank you! Jamie will be recognized for helping you as well. Yes, the hotel is conveniently located to great area attractions, such as the Gateway Arch and the Missouri Botanical Garden, I appreciate you...

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 16 May 2015

My team and I visit the STL area to visit a client near Chesterfield. We usually stay at the Residence Inn O'Fallon because it is closer, but this last visit we decided to look for a new hotel. The Marriott St. Louis West is located right next to I64 which made it easy to get on the highway to go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike T
Catherine S, General Manager at Marriott St. Louis West, responded to this review

Dear Mike, I appreciate your comments about our property, thank you for taking the time to review us! I am glad that we are conveniently located for you and your colleagues. While our hotel is nice and peaceful, there are many great restaurants and attractions within a short drive (and our complimentary hotel shuttle can take you to many spots...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (11)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Town and Country
7.9 km away
Hilton St. Louis Frontenac
7.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. Louis - Westport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel St. L...
#3 of 17 in Maryland Heights
862 reviews
5.6 km away
Hyatt Place St. Louis/Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
SpringHill Suites St. Louis Chesterfield
5.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites St. Louis Creve Coeur
5.6 km away
Drury Plaza Hotel St. Louis Chesterfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This St. Louis luxury lakefront hotel is minutes from Lambert Airport, Busch Stadium, Six Flags, the Gateway Arch, and Forest Park. The St. Louis Marriott West offers on-site dining at the newly renovated Blue Fire Grill, a contemporary fitness center, outdoor hiking trails, indoor/outdoor pools, a sauna and whirlpool. All guestrooms feature plush bedding, marble bathrooms, a large desk, and Bath & Body Works amenities. Concierge-level guestrooms include exclusive access to the Concierge Lounge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Marriott St. Louis West

Address: 660 Maryville Centre Drive, Town and Country, Saint Louis, MO 63141
Region: United States > Missouri > Saint Louis > Town and Country
Price Range: ₹ 7,426 - ₹ 17,196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott St. Louis West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Marriott St. Louis West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Louis Marriott West Hotel Chesterfield
Marriott Hotel Saint Louis
Marriott Saint Louis
Saint Louis Marriott
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Marriott St. Louis West staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Marriott St. Louis West staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“look down the road”
 of 5 bubbles SuzSTL, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Elite Level Floors are Preferable”
 of 5 bubbles Fayaya, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the 2nd floor”
 of 5 bubbles luvsgolf71, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking Canal are nice and calm”
 of 5 bubbles 2Barnes, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“There are a group of rooms that are located between the elevator and the ice machine. Our's was 222. Avoid at all cost.”
 of 5 bubbles Outlawa, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5