We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stanton / Meramec KOA

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Stanton
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Stanton \/ Meramec KOA
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Saint Peters, Missouri
Reviewed 4 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here while out on business in the area. I was pleasantly surprised by the cabins. Great place to get away and relax. Cabin exceeded my expectations. I would definitely stay here again when I'm back in the area

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hiawatha910
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your time in the area! We are happy you were impressed with your cabin, as well as our park as a whole. We look forward to having you back sometime!

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 10 September 2016

I was hesitant when I read about old busses and a trailer home, but it was raining and there was nothing else close to 44 the way we were going. Glad we stopped. There are indeed busses that are used for a business, but they clean and parked out of the way. The owners home is indeed a trailer, but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grillgal-21
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thanks so much for stopping by! We're happy to hear you had a great stay with us, and enjoyed your campsite, our facilities, and the BBQ dinners that we offer. We appreciate your kind review, and hope to see you again soon.

lima, United States
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We came in to visit family. This location is small but many amenities. We travel with dogs ...the new dog area is great. I like koa because it is a small business owner. They are friendly and working to develop the site continously.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alain C
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us during your time in town, Alain! We're so happy you enjoyed our grounds, dog area, and other amenities. We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Reviewed 16 August 2016

Plusses: Easy access to I44, quiet, friendly and helpful owners, pool Minuses: narrow gravel pads, no picnic table, good amount of deferred maintenance If you're looking for an easy place to overnight, this will be just fine.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David S
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us, David. We appreciate your feedback and have passed along your comments to our management team. We do have some grassy, pull-thru sites available that do have picnic tables on them, in case you are interested the next time you are in the area. We...

Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

It's okay for a one night stay but we wouldn't want to stay longer. Our site had no picnic table and we had planned to eat outside, but had to stay in. The place seemed drab, needs some cleaning up. The staff was nice, no complaints there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bobkauf47
CamperSupport, Guest Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Please accept our apologies for your less than perfect stay. We do have some grassy, pull-thru sites available that do have picnic tables on them, in case you are interested the next time you are in the area. We do appreciate your comments and have passed them along to our management. We wish you...

Bear Rocks, Pa
Reviewed 24 May 2016

Once again, KOA disappoints. Almost $40/night but not very nice. Grass not cut and derelict junky old school buses parked behind us. Not attractive. No upkeep or updates. The people are nice, but the place is kind of ghetto. They put us right next to the owner's doublewide that has seen better days, even though they weren't crowded. Only stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BearRocksHiker
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent trip to the area. We do quite a bit of upkeep on our park, but do apologize that you were not completely satisfied during your stay. Our school bus is used to transport guests for our river floats and we put...

New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

Spent the night on our way home to Michigan. Easy off/easy on access. Small KOA however extremely clean and accommodating. Dinner is available as well. Because our 5th Wheel had been winterized we utilized the shower facilities. Clean and heated.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MJP062850
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

We're so happy you had a great stay with us! We are glad you enjoyed our grounds, facilities, and proximity to the highway. Thanks for your great review, and we hope to see you again sometime!

Lisle, Illinois
Reviewed 28 September 2015

Staff at the front desk was very friendly! Showers were in need of a remodel. There were only 2 showers for everyone. We went in September so there wasn't a line. Campsites are close together. The campground was quiet. There are train tracks nearby but the train only went by in late afternoon and around 8 am. Easy access to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank teresa_11_2012
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

We are glad you had a great stay with us, Teresa! We're happy you enjoyed the grounds, as well as our proximity to the highway. Thanks for your kind words, and we hope to see you again in the future.

Centralia, mo
Reviewed 20 September 2015 via mobile

The Koa was older but was a nice place to stay. The full hookups had no fire ring but there was a shared one nearby. Spacing was good and staff friendly. Picnic tables needed work. The 11:00 am check out does make the morning rushed. I would recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmfriendly
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Stanton / Meramec KOA, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, we're so glad you had a nice stay with us! We are happy you enjoyed your campsite and the grounds. We hope to see you again sometime!

Carbondale, Illinois
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Small campsite... Loved our cabin and enjoyed the pool. However the sewage lagoon was right behind where we stayed and it stunk quite a bit. Also the shower rooms needed updating desperately..only 2 showers and one of the doors kept getting stuck which really scared my little girl.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa s

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stanton
14.3 km away
Budget Lodging
Budget Lodging
#1 of 2 in Saint Clair
260 reviews
14.7 km away
Super 8 St. Clair MO
Super 8 St. Clair MO
#2 of 2 in Saint Clair
180 reviews
8.6 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Sullivan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Comfort Inn Sullivan
Comfort Inn Sullivan
#2 of 6 in Sullivan
100 reviews
38.4 km away
Comfort Inn Six Flags St. Louis
33.5 km away
Travelodge Six Flags / Gray Summit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Whether you are traveling Route 66, a snowbird following the seasons or just getting away from it all, this country campground is the perfect place to stay. The on-site Crosseyed Cricket Canoe Company can outfit you with everything needed for a canoe, kayak or raft float down the scenic Meramec River (May 15-Sept. 15). The Cricket Cafe serves southern Missouri barbecue and pizza 4-7 p.M. Daily (April 1-Nov. 1). You can eat in or carry out to your pull thru, Cottage, Cabin or tent site. Take a dip in the pool, catch and release some fish in the kids' fishing pond or visit the game room for some fun. This KOA is close to Meramec Caverns (with the Caveman Zipline) and horseback riding. Head for Six Flags St. Louis (35 miles away) or visit the many attractions St. Louis has to offer (60 miles northeast). Spend a day on the wine trail and visit the tasting rooms at local wineries. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stanton / Meramec KOA

Address: 74 Highway W, PO Box 177, Stanton, MO 63079
Region: United States > Missouri > Stanton
Number of rooms: 60
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Stanton / Meramec KOA staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pull through spaces are long, you will not have to unhook if just staying overnight.”
 of 5 bubbles 52jimj, 23 Apr 2015 | Read review
1 of 1