We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

68 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 68: English reviews
Manhattan, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Husband, dog, and I stayed here a couple years ago and again November 18 thru 25, 2016. First stay, just fine. Most recent stay, not good. Carpet in lobby was filthy. Police were there upon our midnight check in and one other evening during our stay. Not sure I want to know why. Bed was hard and gave us both... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mary H
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice place to stay. Was very pleased. Would stay again. The front desk was very helpful with attractions and knowledgeable about the area. We had a kitchen area in our room with stove and refrigerator.

Helpful?
Thank AmberJason7
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to see you had an excellent experience. Your kind comments about the customer service provided by our staff, the fully equipped kitchen, and that you would stay with us again are satisfying. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our... More 

Rolla, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When we checked in, it took a very long time for someone to appear at the counter. Then we were given our room. As soon as we walked in the smell of cigarette smoke just hit you. It was very strong for a "non-smoking" hotel. We turned right around and went back to the desk, which then had a line... More 

Helpful?
Thank slmd1019

Travellers are raving about these Springfield hotels

Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

Bed was too hard,requested ground floor. Was on 2nd floor. . Wont go there again. Hard to find. The entrance was on the side and it had a small breakfast table with coffee and granola bars on it. the front lobby where the food was, it wasn't more that 6ft wide. Next to the table was the elevator. Sorry I... More 

Helpful?
Thank eddieAZ
New Melle, Missouri
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Nice clean room and facilities. My bed and pillows were extra comfy. But best of all was the staff including Billy during my late evening check-in. The room was well-appointed and inviting. Overall 5 stars!

Helpful?
Thank petercatalano
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your stay. It is great to see that you were provided with clean, comfortable accommodations and that our staff was able to assist you properly. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2016

One star property at best. Old, musty, gross carpet, with outdated furnishings. The mattress was so misshapen, it felt like my husband and I were sleeping inside a taco shell. We both slept on our sides, uphill, holding on to the sides trying to let the other one sleep. We had to ask for towels, a blow dryer, plastic cups,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Becky W
1 review
Reviewed 22 September 2016

I am thoroughly enjoying my stay at Extended Stay America - Springfield South, in Springfield, Missouri. The room is very comfortable, and the staff are all very nice and helpful. Highly recommend! 5 Stars!

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important. Thank you for sharing. I'm thrilled to read how well you enjoyed your stay and that you would recommend our hotel to others. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back to our area. More 

Iberia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I keep getting this hotel through Priceline and I really wish I wouldn't, but I don't make the reservations. The parking lot usually has people hanging out there. Not really giving the safest feeling. I stayed most recently on the 4th of July for two nights. It took me five rooms to et into a clean one. The first room... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 9 September 2016

I had a wonderful stay at this hotel while visiting my children who attend MO State University! At check-in, I was greeted by Associate Ariana & GM Billy who made me feel right at home and took care of my every need! Would highly recommend for price, convenience and wonderful staff!

Helpful?
Thank mcraig30
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this review

It is so rewarding to read that you had an excellent stay with us. Thank you for your comments. It is pleasing to read how well our staff accommodated you while you were in town to visit your children. Also, I am glad to know you were not only able to have a great stay, but enjoyed our affordable rates.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Seemed perfect for the price but there was no ice machine,you have to bring your own towels downstairs to the front desk for more, breakfast on the go was just granola. Not to mention how disgustingly dirty the faucet was. Plus, the dollar tree ice trays that they keep for you in the freezer. Wouldn't recommend this place to anyone.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jameelahyazeed
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Springfield - South, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. You are right that we do not have an ice machine. We are an extended stay and guests will generally provide their on ice for more than a one day stay. We do as you noticed provide ice trays in the event that the guest does not wish to bring their ice. We also as... More 

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 km away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
171 reviews
0.7 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
4.2 km away
Value Place Springfield
Value Place Springfield
#38 of 49 in Springfield
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#30 of 49 in Springfield
122 reviews
4.7 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
#40 of 49 in Springfield
136 reviews
2.0 km away
Arbor Suites At The Mall
Arbor Suites At The Mall
#42 of 49 in Springfield
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Springfield - South

Address: 1333 E. Kingsley St., Springfield, MO 65804
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 3,770 - ₹ 4,798 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Springfield - South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and Extended Stay so you can book your Extended Stay America - Springfield - South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Springfield
Springfield Extended Stay
Extended Stay Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Springfield - South staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“clean, quiet, comfortable, continental breakfast, free internet, elevator, great staff”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We were on the first floor in the front of the building & it was quite quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles jeb8856, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Keep going to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 506rhettr, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Just check out the room before you take it.”
 of 5 bubbles B6627EQdavidw, 8 May 2014 | Read review
“Try to get a first floor as cooking odors from various guests seem to drift upward.”
 of 5 bubbles 183Jerry, 25 Dec 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay