We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

660 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 651: English reviews
Start your review of Greenstay Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Springfield, United States
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Staff was absolutely wonderful...Patty, who prepared breakfast, was sweet and bright and cherry. Handicap room was very usable, clean, and bathroom well set up for use. Mirror lighting in bathroom and on 2nd mirror was a problem....internet connection was poor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 65gayb
Clinton, Missouri
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We love Springfield and visit often. You guessed it....We stayed at the Greenstay and it was as good as the first time. The rooms are clean, fresh and comfy. Polly always makes breakfast great and she is very friendly....always asking if she can help us. She definitely goes the extra mile with trying to make your stay a great one....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LisaAC1026
O'Fallon
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Terrific hotel! Beautiful lobby,clean fresh and accommodating rooms. The environmentally friendly Green status lives up to its name, loved it! Polite, courteous and very sincere and friendly front desk staff. Breakfast was very good! wide variety hot and cold Continental choices... very nice,excellent coffee. The swimming pool area was beautiful they actually had the pool open and it's only March....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C T
Champaign-Urbana, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

This place is awesome! Don't be fooled by the hotel industry rating of 2 stars. Definitely go by TripAdvisor 4 1/2 star rating and stay at the Greenstay! The price is amazing (we only paid $55 for a king room), the hotel is beautiful and spotless, the staff was friendly and told us about the hotel and owner, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kfogerson
GreenstayFDM, Molly T. Front Desk Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review on your stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel. We appreciate you choosing to recommend us and hope you return to Greenstay Hotel again.

Yellow Springs, Ohio
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is clean and the staff is great -- very accommodating, polite, and professional. There were some issues with the security of the hotel, the preparation of the room, and the extremely thin walls. 1) The security entrance door in the back of the hotel was missing the security lock so anyone could enter without a hotel key. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnnieK-YS
GreenstayFDM, Front Office Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I have brought these issues to the attention of management and would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our hotel. I am glad to hear you at lease enjoyed the customer service we provided. Thank you again for the feedback. All the best to you.

Lake, Michigan, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well back to Texas we went, last minute. Alisha was wonderful on the phone with our reservation and upon out arrival. Check out the next morning with only 1 complaint, ( darn cant remember the girl that checked us out), the pillows, so hard ugh, she said they are working on them, pilllows were suppose to of been memory foam...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki H
GreenstayFDM, Molly T. Front Desk Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback. We are working on an update for the pillows we provide. We look forward to your return. As always, thank you for choosing Greenstay Hotel & Suites.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Conveniently located with easy access to highway 65. Reasonably priced, clean, friendly and the staff is Exceptional! I travel extensively and I highly recommend this hotel for comfort, cleanliness and overall best value.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dru P
Oklahoma, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Beds were horrible, pillows were horrible and the toilet lid looked so bad. It was stained and looked horrible. The comfort level, I would rate as "0". The front desk was friendly, but that was the best part of the stay. I would not stay there again. It had higher ratings on the Internet, but I don't know how that...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathyhW7547PO
GreenstayFDM, Molly T. Front Desk Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very sorry to see you were unsatisfied with our hotel. I will be bringing your review to the attention to upper management. Please feel free to let us know if there is anything else we can do to further...

Raytown, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Great spacious clean rooms for the $. We stayed one night and decided to stay a second night because they where do accommodating. Great morning free breakfast. Will for sure stay here again when in Springfield.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Garbea16
GreenstayFDM, Molly T. Front Desk Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for taking a little of your time to review your stay with us. We appreciate the kind words and feedback and look forward to your return!

Blue Springs, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Did not know that this hotel was pet friendly. Room two doors down had a large dog barking ever 45 minutes. Rooms two doors down the other way had six or seven cats. Apparently there was a local dog and cat show. Could not get any sleep from the barking dog. Was not happy the next day calling on customers...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank geraldl888
GreenstayFDM, Molly, Front Desk Manager at Greenstay Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

I am very sorry our hotel did not meet your standards. Yes, we are 100% pet friendly and this can be inconvenient for others who are not traveling with pets. Some of our sister properties are wonderful places to stay and they do not have pets. I would be happy to make a recommendation if you do return to Springfield....

106 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
5.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
671 reviews
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
Days Inn Battlefield Rd/Hwy 65
#19 of 49 in Springfield
721 reviews
8.4 km away
Baymont Inn & Suites Springfield
5.0 km away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This environmentally friendly hotel follows and exceeds the Green Program established by the American Hotel & Lodging Association. Your choice to stay here makes a statement that you care. The hotel is decidedly comfortable and classy for the business or leisure travel. Our goal is to reduce our energy usage and carbon footprint but not the enjoyment of your stay. Check out our Rewards Program. Conveniently located in East Springfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Greenstay Hotel & Suites

Address: 222 N. Ingram Mill Road, Springfield, MO 65802
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,778 - ₹ 7,462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Greenstay Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Greenstay Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenstay Hotel And Suites
Hampton Inn Springfield
Springfield Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#3 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#4 Green Hotel in Springfield
#9 Family Hotel in Springfield
#16 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Greenstay Hotel & Suites staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Greenstay Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Bring a good set of earplugs if you stay at this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles AnnieK-YS, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Choose a different hotel!!”
 of 5 bubbles AnnetteL801, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“This place is a great value at a price much less then what you would expect for to pay for this high grade of quality.”
 of 5 bubbles mark12288, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“i was only there for one night but I was on the first floor and it was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles eddieAZ, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Big family room and charging stations if you have a battery powered car. Pet friendly.”
 of 5 bubbles KimberlyB189, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5