We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Econo Lodge I-44

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

97 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge I-44
See the most recent reviews
Showing 95: English reviews
Downstate Illinois
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2015

We checked in on a Sunday night and asked for a non smoking room. The property is an older motel that has been updated decently. Don't expect frills. My only complaint is that our room smelled of smoke. Other than that, I felt the room and the motel were just what I expected. I've stayed in worse. The location was... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelwithmydear
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that you had a problem with the smell of cigarette smoke in your room. I will have our housekeeping department look into it so that we can get that problem taken care of. Again, thank you for staying with us and we hope... More 

Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The price of the hotel was decent. I recommend that you call ahead to see what kind of discounts they offer and book then. The staff was friendly. Everything was good in the room but could tell the carpet could use a good shampooing. They offered a nice breakfast complete with scrambled eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, oatmeal, different... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy M
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Amy Thank you for the great review of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the issue you had with the carpet. I will pass this along to our housekeeping department so they can get that taken care of. We are glad you enjoyed the free hot breakfast and look forward to seeing... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2015 via mobile

The room was great, comfortable bed and pillows, clean! Very reasonable price. The room was updated. Will stay again. Nice and helpful staff. Hot breakfast with eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, fruit and cold items also.

Helpful?
Thank myersrj
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Myersjr Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. It is always good to get feedback from our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Springfield Missouri More 

Warsaw, Illinois
Level Contributor
160 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2015

Stayed one night so we could visit Bass Pro, the World's largest Fork, and Wilson's Creek before heading to Branson. Room was well maintained and had obviously been updated recently (maybe not the bathroom however). Bed was comfortable, and nothing kept us awake. Breakfast was nothing spectacular, but it was fine for us. The traffic flow through the eating area... More 

Helpful?
Thank TLC62379
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize for the issues with the breakfast area. We hope to see you again soon. More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights. There's too much semi traffic coming in and going out of the parking lot. Seemed a little fishy to me. Seen quite a few seedy looking people hanging around the hotel area that weren't guests. My guess is they were either homeless or druggies.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Lisa Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our property. I do apologize for the problems you had with the semi trucks. We do have a lot of business with the trucking companies here. There are homeless people in Springfield, it is very unfortunate and Springfield does have programs in... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2015 via mobile

We left Tulsa Oklahoma late Sunday night. Just wanted to drive a few hours and stop. We jad a horrible experience at the econo lodge in tulsa, but this one had way better reviews. Arrived here at midnight. Front desk clerk was great and quick. Room was clean. Bed was comfortable. We left at 9 a.m and were back on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy D
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Amy Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your comments. I will share your great compliment with the staff and I join them in welcoming you back when you are in our area again. More 

Manitowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
71 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2015 via mobile

We reserved our room online which was supposed to be a two queen size handicap room. When we arrived there we were informed they didnt have any such rooms. So after that she booked us into a handicapped room. I told her we needed two beds, and she said they had no double queens on the 1stfllor. So long story... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Barbara M Thank you for letting us know about your recent stay at our property. I am so sorry about the issue you had concerning your room type. I will certainly look into the website where you booked your room to see what could have possibly happened and get it corrected so that it does not happen again. Unfortunately, all... More 

Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

Rooms were updated witch is nice no shuttle breakfast eggs,sausages,biscuits gravy coffe doubts and toast not bad for price will worth it pool was shut down little pool outdoor and they have smoking rooms too.

Helpful?
1 Thank rob7624
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Rob Thank you so much for your wonderful review and valuable insight of our hotel. We know your time is valuable and we appreciate your business. We thank you for choosing Choice hotels and certainly look forward to seeing you again on future visits to Springfield Missouri. More 

New Rochelle, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2015

Stayed here for 1 night during a family cross country road trip (NJ to NV). We were on a tight budget so price was important. As a family, clean rooms were also a top priority. The Good: Price was reasonable for this location. Certainly NOT the cheapest but the cheapo places off this exit were NOT worth staying at and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank travelelingJohn
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

John Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We apologize for any problems you may have encountered. I looked into the issue you had with the refrigerator and phone. We have taken care of the problems and we thank you for bringing it to our attention. We welcome your comments... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2015

The service was fantastic. The room was clean and felt like a home away from home. The breakfast was filling. I would stay at this motel again if I ever go through Springfield. Overall, just a fantastic place!

Helpful?
Thank wyomont44
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. We thank you so much for the wonderful review. We look forward to having you stay with us again when you are traveling through Springfield. More 

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.5 km away
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
Lamplighter Inn & Suites North
#37 of 49 in Springfield
184 reviews
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#41 of 49 in Springfield
109 reviews
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
712 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#32 of 49 in Springfield
363 reviews
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#25 of 49 in Springfield
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge East hotel in Springfield, MO near Fantastic Caverns Located near Interstate 44, the Econo Lodge(R) I-40, Exit 80 hotel in Springfield, Missouri offers easy access to Fantastic Caverns, America's only ride-through cave. Additional points of interest nearby include: Dickerson Park Zoo Ozark Empire Fairgrounds Discovery Center of Springfield If here on business, you'll also appreciate our proximity to Bass Pro Shops headquarters and the Loren Cook Company manufacturing facilities. Amenities and features offered at the Econo Lodge include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Seasonal outdoor pool Business center with computer, copy and fax services Pet-friendly hotel; fees apply All guest rooms include a hair dryer and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, iron and ironing board. This Econo Lodge I-40, Exit 80 hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling on business or leisure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides valuable accommodations in Springfield, MO. Book your stay with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge I-44

Address: 2611 North Glenstone Avenue, Springfield, MO 65803 (Formerly Eagle's Lodge Springfield)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,377 - ₹ 6,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Econo Lodge I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Hotel Springfield
Eagles Hotel Springfield
Econo Lodge Springfield
Springfield Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge I-44 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for first floor if you cannot carry luggage up stairs, but second floor is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles beckyw758, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there”
 of 5 bubbles U3477CCronb, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Sniff your room”
 of 5 bubbles travelwithmydear, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator, so some may want to request a room on the bottom floor.”
 of 5 bubbles KendalnSheila, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the south are a little more secure.”
 of 5 bubbles Treadman46, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay