We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Econo Lodge I-44

EconoLodgeUS$ 73*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 92*
US$ 73*
US$ 92*
US$ 73*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Econo Lodge I-44
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 98: English reviews
Start your review of Econo Lodge I-44
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Hotel was nice enough to void my reservation after checking 2 rooms and finding them unacceptable. First room had hard floor, probably linoleum over concrete and smelled horrible. first hotel that I tried to stay at that allowed smoking in rooms in last 20 years. 2nd room had a party next door. I did not even enter room. I called...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Greg D
Story City, Iowa
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 16 August 2016 via mobile

This hotel is older. Many rooms have been remodeled and furnishings upgraded. Two ice machines , coin op. Laundry with key entrance and newer machines. Free coffee and coffee.maker in the room. Some have very small friges and small microwaves, flat screen tv , mediacom cable, free wifi. I have been staying here for over 10 years, often several days...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ldydriver
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Hello Ldydriver Thank you so kindly for the wonderful comment. We always value your opinion and welcome you to our hotel. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The staff there are very friendly. Two clerks were great. Their names were Christina and Hannah. I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to be pampered and have there every needs accommodated. I have here off and on for about two years.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lonoke
Clovis, New Mexico
Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

We booked this place because others were full. Doesn't even have a hair dryer. Something was on the wall, but is now missing. I hear water running from upstairs. The place is weird. But it's only one night.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gracee61
Teresa C, Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. Please accept our apology upon behalf of the entire staff for failing to meet and exceed your expectations. It is our goal here to see that the needs are met for all of our guests. We have recently undergone many renovations and...

Reviewed 19 November 2016 via mobile

I was here for a few days while I was in town. I have stayed here many times before and had no problems. On this trip is got bitten all over the top part of. You body including my face by bed bugs. I contacted the hotel and the manager said she would get back to me that was 6...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nathalie F
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Nathalie I am so sorry about the issues you had while you were a guest at our hotel. I want you to know that we take your comments and suggestions very seriously. I was out of the office when you called last week, for that I am sorry. I did respond to your complaint last week, it should be in...

Montpelier, Ohio
Reviewed 22 September 2016 via mobile

This motel was redone recently, so our room was nice, beds were comfortable. Christina our ck in person was really nice, no hair dryer, used the coupon from rest area hotel coupon books, makes it a really good price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gsmith576
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your comments and suggestions. I will share your feedback with our staff and join them in welcoming you back again soon.

Nevada, Missouri
Reviewed 26 August 2016

We spent the night during the Old Cars Swap meet. The room was clean and comfortable. Will stay there again when we are in town for the swap meet next year. They had a good breakfast with a lot of choices.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jared R
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Jarred Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area.

Fulton
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

The property is an older motel that has been updated decently, so don't expect to be in the Crown Plaza. You get good value for the price and a great breakfast. Our grandkids really enjoyed the nice clean outdoor pool, & so did I. Would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard W
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri area.

Arnold
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Terrible rainstorm, so welcome refuge. Room was clean. Bathroom was spotless. Had to request sheets for fold out bed. Disappointed the fridge in room did not have a freezer. (Needed to refreeze ice packs) Bed was comfortable and sheets were clean. Most people the night we stayed were just trying to escape the rainstorm. Positives said, best thing about it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie M
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Valarie M Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. We are sorry that you had problems while you were a guest here. We hope that you will stay with us again when you are in the Springfield Missouri...

Sacramento
Reviewed 15 July 2016

Okay, so I could fuss about what all "was not," like the complaining reviews, but hey, you knew when you booked your room that it wasn't a luxury mountain resort in the Sierras, didn't you? My room had a very clean bathroom with hot running water, good water pressure, a working toilet, plenty of towels and washcloths, good lighting, comfy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky W
Teresa C, General Manager at Econo Lodge I-44, responded to this review

Dear Becky Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent visit to our hotel. We value your opinion and always welcome your feedback. Thank you for such a positive review and the kind words. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you will stay with us again...

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#43 of 49 in Springfield
113 reviews
0.5 km away
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
La Quinta Inn Springfield East
#29 of 49 in Springfield
395 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus Coach House
Best Western Plus Coach House
#14 of 49 in Springfield
765 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springfield
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
715 reviews
0.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield
Candlewood Suites Springfield
#22 of 49 in Springfield
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Econo Lodge East hotel in Springfield, MO near Fantastic Caverns Located near Interstate 44, the Econo Lodge(R) I-40, Exit 80 hotel in Springfield, Missouri offers easy access to Fantastic Caverns, America's only ride-through cave. Additional points of interest nearby include: Dickerson Park Zoo Ozark Empire Fairgrounds Discovery Center of Springfield If here on business, you'll also appreciate our proximity to Bass Pro Shops headquarters and the Loren Cook Company manufacturing facilities. Amenities and features offered at the Econo Lodge include: Free wireless high-speed Internet access Free hot breakfast and coffee Seasonal outdoor pool Business center with computer, copy and fax services Pet-friendly hotel; fees apply All guest rooms include a hair dryer and coffee maker. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper, iron and ironing board. This Econo Lodge I-40, Exit 80 hotel cares about the environment and has taken active steps to support green hotel practices. Whether traveling on business or leisure, the Econo Lodge hotel provides valuable accommodations in Springfield, MO. Book your stay with us today. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Econo Lodge I-44

Address: 2611 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4739 (Formerly Eagle's Lodge Springfield)
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 4,331 - ₹ 5,689 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge I-44 2*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Econo Lodge I-44 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestay Hotel Springfield
Eagles Hotel Springfield
Econo Lodge Springfield
Springfield Econo Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge I-44 staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge I-44 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for first floor if you cannot carry luggage up stairs, but second floor is quieter”
beckyw758, 15 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay there”
U3477CCronb, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Sniff your room”
travelwithmydear, 31 Jul 2015 | Read review
“No elevator, so some may want to request a room on the bottom floor.”
KendalnSheila, 23 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Rooms facing the south are a little more secure.”
Treadman46, 4 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
EconoLodge
US$ 73* /night
View Deal
Expedia.com
Hotwire.comUS$ 73
CancelonUS$ 92
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates