We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

742 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 728: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
 Click to rate
Independence, Missouri
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When traveling for business I try to seek the best bargain without sacrificing a good night's rest and a hot shower. The Best Western Plus achieves those goals. Kudos: Staff did not present an attitude when they realized this was a Priceline booking. The room was impeccably clean. There was a hot shower with plenty of water pressure. The bed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kcbankruptcy
Willmar, Minnesota
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great price, very clean inside and out and quiet. Easy on to get back on Highway, but far enough off to not hear noise. Motel style, which was nice to park right by my door. Looked like it was recently remolded, new carpet - everything in room. Bigger size rooms, awesome pillows. mini fridge & microwave. Hot breakfast. very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Annette R
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Management response:

I’m glad you had such a nice experience with us, and I sincerely thank you for your positive comments. We enjoy providing a great experience for all kinds of travelers, and I’m very pleased that you enjoyed being with us at our hotel. We’ll be here for you in the future if you visit the area again, and we always...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Everything in place to please! The staff and the amenities were wonderful! The value was exceptional. If I traveled through Springfield Missouri often, I would make this property a regular stop! Well done!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank William M
Management response:

Our team is thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at Best Western Plus Coach House! We hope to welcome you back again in the future! Safe travels

Urbana, Missouri
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was a nice and quiet place to stay. Close to shopping and restaurants. Breakfast being provided saved time and money. Internet was fast so we could plan out where we wanted to go for fun. A nice steak house was recommend and a nice experience for us.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank talian2017
Management response:

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for your very kind words! We are so happy that we were able to make you comfortable during your stay with us and we hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Have a great day!

Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewed 1 week ago

Clean inside and out. Staff is extremely pleasant and helpful. Free internet, laundry, exercise room and breakfast. Too too chilly to swim but nice playground for kids. Great value. No stairs! Set up a little old school but you're quickly reminded how convenient it is without elevators or stairs. So quick to load and unload.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank paramedicokie
Management response:

Thank you so much for your recent stay with us and for your very kind words! We are so happy that we were able to make you comfortable during your stay with us and we hope that we have the pleasure of seeing you again soon! Have a great day!

St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable about local attractions, restaurants, and events happening in town. I got to see one of the managers brief an employee at shift change. They are very committed to safety and security during the overnight hours. I was impressed.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jerry K
Management response:

I’m delighted you were pleased with your stay/ Thank you for your kind words regarding our friendly and informative staff. We take pride in the quality of service we provide, and are glad that it exceeded your expectations. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Missouri City, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful staff more than willing to accommodate any request you may have. Clean rooms excellent business center with plenty of room to work. Free copies available upon request. Excellent location very accessible to restaurants.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank seanv811
Management response:

Your review was so enjoyable to read! We truly appreciate the feedback so we know we are doing the right thing! From our complimentary breakfast to your own refrigerator and microwave, we take pride in providing each guest with excellent amenities and service. We are also happy that you enjoyed the location of the hotel and found it very easy...

Independence, Missouri
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The beds were lumpy. The Walls are paper thin. Hot Tub was not clean- I had to wipe it out. Staff very nice and helpful. Breakfast was awful. If it wasn't for in-room tub, would stay elsewhere. Just average at best.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melissa R
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you had these concerns during your recent stay at our hotel. We value your business and sincerely regret that the level of service was not what you expected and deserved. Should anything less than exceed your expectations, please let us know so that we can resolve to your...

Arkansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

In town visiting family and gave this hotel a try. Very easy and quick check in. Room was clean and beds are comfortable. Only thing was the breakfast was not to good. The B&G was uneatable. Otherwise everything else was good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SJOE69
Management response:

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We sincerely apologize that you had a concern with our breakfast. We are all committed to making your visit with us as enjoyable as possible, so please contact our front desk should you have any questions or concerns while at the hotel so that we can take care of them immediately before...

Haysville, Kansas
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Access is great. I have two small dogs. Very easy to take them in and out. They were made to feel welcome. I love the outside entrance and it felt safe. This was my second stay at this location and it felt even better than the first time.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank cjw374
Management response:

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Best Western Plus Coach House. We are glad to hear that we were able to accommodate your whole party, including your pets! We look forward to welcoming you back for yet another great stay. Best regards.

80 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.8 km away
BEST WESTERN Route 66 Rail Haven
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
671 reviews
4.8 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
10.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Springfield Airport Inn
0.3 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Best Western Coach House Inn is located on seven beautiful acres and is conveniently close to the great I-44 corridor across America. Our facility was remodeled in 2005 and is all ground level offering comfortable rooms and suites, outdoor swimming pool and playground. Our rooms feature king or two double beds, refrigerators, iron and ironing boards, hairdryers and free local telephone calls - some have a recliner and microwave oven. Rooms with kitchenettes are also available. We are near many restaurants and shops and places of interest are within easy reach. Springfield/ Branson National Airport is only 8 miles away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House

Address: 2535 N Glenstone Ave, Springfield, MO 65803-4737
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 5,040 - ₹ 7,854 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Coach House Hotel Springfield
Best Western Springfield
Best Western Coach Hotel
Springfield Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Springfield
#14 Family Hotel in Springfield
#15 Business Hotel in Springfield
#17 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Although I did not hear any dogs, it does appear that dogs are allowed. Might ask to not be next to a dog room.”
 of 5 bubbles Kcbankruptcy, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are down and out.”
 of 5 bubbles tommyt71, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not go here!”
 of 5 bubbles JasonL848, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“There are electric car chargers”
 of 5 bubbles 201kymp, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“In an East-facing room, shade your eyes opening the door in the morning. The sun was UNBELIEVABLY bright and caught us all off guard.”
 of 5 bubbles JenPWH, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5