We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Candlewood Suites Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Candlewood Suites Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

179 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Candlewood Suites Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 179: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015 via mobile

I have stayed at the Candlewood on a number of occasions and consistently have a great experience!! The staff is very friendly and hospitable, and the rooms are clean and orderly. It's not a 4-star hotel; but, for the dollar, it's a great value!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TimG1754
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear TimG1754: Thanks so much for staying and for taking the time to write a review. We are all very happy to hear that you consistently have positive Candlewood Suites experiences. Thanks for your loyalty and we can't wait to see you again. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

St. Louis
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Overall, this hotel was fine. It was clean, well-maintained, had a friendly professional staff, etc. This was the first time I've stayed in a Candlewood Suites hotel and didn't know what to expect. Overall, I think it's a fine choice if you want a decent hotel room and don't need many extras. The rooms do have a kitchenette which some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gutman
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear gutman: Thank you very much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm very disappointed to hear that your stay wasn't all you had expected, and for that I apologize. Additionally, I'm sorry that we failed to show you our amenities such as the complimentary popcorn in all of our guest rooms, the...

Polk, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 31 July 2015

From the moment you walk in to this hotel it's a great experience. The staff was super friendly, the lobby very up to date and clean. Our room was very nice and comfortable. Since we stayed a week, the full size refrigerator was great, dishwasher, stove, recliner. Just very comfortable. Also, free laundry, fitness area and area to buy supplies...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LorrieN854
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear LorrieN854: Thanks so much for staying and for taking the time to write a review. We are all happy to hear that you had such a positive experience and we love to hear that you have found your home when in Springfield, Missouri. Safe travels and we look forward to seeing you again. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General...

St Charles, MO
Reviewed 20 July 2015

I found this hotel on TA and, after reading the reviews, decided to give it a shot. The good reviews are all accurate. This hotel is located at the intersection of the main highway (Hwy 44) and a main thoroughfare (Glenstone). The property is very well maintained. Everything in the room was updated, clean, and fresh. The desk staff were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank IM_Bogeyman
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear IM_Bogeyman: Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate the kind words and the confirmation of our facility and services to TripAdvisor. Additionally, we are all very happy to hear that you had a rewarding Candlewood Suites experience. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

Decatur
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

We stayed here 2 nights 4th of July weekend because Branson hotels were pretty much booked solid that weekend (last minute plans). We were able to get a 2 double bed room for $69 which was a bargain compared to what was offered elsewhere on a holiday weekend. The staff was great, the room was modern and most importantly clean....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cruiser2074
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Cruiser2074: Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are all very exited to hear that you had a clean and comfortable Candlewood Suites experience. Thanks again for staying with us, safe travels. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

Reviewed 5 July 2015 via mobile

We ended up staying here after having to leave another hotel because of roaches. This place was extremely clean and updated. No pool but we were able to use the pool at the hotel in front of ours. Pet friendly. Free washers and dryers were available which came in handy as we wanted to wash everything after leaving the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear Sarah G: Thank so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are all very delighted to hear that you had a rewarding Candlewood Suites experience. Safe travels and come see us again! Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

Trenton, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and check in was relatively quick. The room was very clean, but the beds were the hardest beds I've ever slept on in a hotel. Literally, my hips are burning this morning. We were in a non smoking room, but the entire 2nd floor smelt of old smoke or mildew. Luckily, the room itself wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eastwood32
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear eastwood32: Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We always strive to exceed our guest's expectations and I'm sorry to hear that in your case we failed to do so. We will definitely take your concerns to heart so that we can better serve our future guests. Safe travels. Yours...

Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 5 June 2015

This Candlewood Suites is conveniently located just off of the freeway, and has many shopping / restaurant options in close proximity. The hotel is clean and the staff is friendly. They do not offer a breakfast for the stated reason of the kitchens in the rooms, but they will sell you breakfast items from their pantry. I have stayed at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scottbmorris
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear scottbmorris: Thank you so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. I'm sorry to hear that we failed to live up to your expectations of what a Candlewood Suites should be, and want to ensure you that I will be working with my staff and with the brand to make sure that...

Wichita, Kansas
Reviewed 31 May 2015

When you consider a major chain, like IHG, there isn't a lot of special things to write and often the writing is reserved for complaints. This property was very clean, checkin was friendly and uneventful. The room is a "suite" in that the sleeping room is separate from the "living room". One thing there have done uniquely here is replacing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelingFootballDad
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear TravelingFootballDad: Thank you so much for staying with us, and for taking the time to write a review. We are all very happy to know that you had a rewarding Candlewood Suites experience. Thanks again, and we hope to see you next time you're in Springfield. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 28 May 2015

We were in town for a car event and chose Candlewood Suites. Service was good, check in quick, room was clean. We had a queen suite. The bed was positioned with one side against the wall so it was difficult for 2 people. Other hotels in the area offered a special rate for car show attendees for $99 with continental...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 1969RS
Layne B, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Springfield, responded to this review

Dear 1969RS: Thanks so much for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. We are all delighted to hear that you had a comfortable Candlewood Suites experience. Thanks again and safe travels. Yours in hospitality, Layne Bradley General Manager

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
0.3 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
649 reviews
0.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites, Springfield
12.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
BEST WESTERN Plus Coach House
#13 of 49 in Springfield
733 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Springfield - I-44
0.4 km away
Drury Inn & Suites Springfield, MO
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Come Stay at the Best of Springfield, Missouri Hotels Rated as offering 'excellent' service and designed with long-term travelers in mind, the Award Winning Candlewood Suites extended stay hotel in Springfield is the ideal place to stay. We're convenient to Springfield-Branson National Airport (SGF) and downtown Springfield, Missouri. Our hotel's guests enjoy a variety of attractions, from the indoor marvels of the Bass Pro Shop to the outdoor magnificence of the Fantastic Caverns nine miles from the hotel. In Springfield, you can shop at Battlefield Mall or see a captivating show at the Hammons Center for Performing Arts, all only a short drive from our extended stay hotel. Springfield is also home to businesses such as Students and Free Enterprise, Springfield Underground, John Deere, Evangel University, Drury University and Missouri State University - Springfield. Lodging here lets you enjoy the ultimate extended stay suites for business travelers, as well as a 768-sq. Ft. Meeting room and a 24-hour Business Center. Planning an extended stay in Springfield? Our suites have all the amenities you want, like fully equipped kitchens, free high-speed Internet access, large work spaces, recliners and triple-sheeted bedding. With a meal from the Candlewood Cupboard and a free DVD from the lending library, you can expect a comfortable stay at our extended stay hotel in Springfield. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Springfield

Address: 1920 E Kerr St, Springfield, MO 65803-4774
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 6,017 - ₹ 12,970 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Springfield 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Springfield Hotel Springfield
Candlewood Springfield
Springfield Candlewood Suites
Hotel Style:
#5 Green Hotel in Springfield
#10 Business Hotel in Springfield
#11 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Candlewood Suites Springfield staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Candlewood Suites Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get a back side room for less noise and upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles RedHornet72653, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Just ask for what you want, they always come through!”
 of 5 bubbles RickJ33, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We have have had rooms to front and back of this hotel and have always had a great night sleep.”
 of 5 bubbles V821PKmariaf, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you book early and know you have lots of luggage, you can usually get a first floor room!”
 of 5 bubbles darins767, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“If you want a quick Getaway for I-44 or 65 this is the place to stay.”
 of 5 bubbles MRSEVTEACHER, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5