We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Value Place Springfield

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Management photos
Value Place Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

58 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Springfield, Missouri
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travel a lot for business and I get tired of eating out all of the time. The full kitchens made it easy to have a home cooked meal. All of the employees were very friendly and helpful during my stay. Thank you for the great accommodations and great hospitality!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RDK1978
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay with us measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future

Tampa, Florida
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Didn't know about value place, the employees were helpful. They made me feel welcome. The hotel was clean, I was help to my room. Very nice! I enjoyed my time here, was just like home. I will tell others about the great visit to Springfield

 Report
Helpful?
Thank feldwarden682
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing such kind words about our staff. We will be sure to let them know their efforts did not go unnoticed.

Rindge, New Hampshire
Reviewed 5 September 2016

It was horrible. i did not feel welcome at all. The doors were constantly locked, i forgot my key and felt trapped. The clerk did not mention anything about breakfast in the morning. Also you have to pay for the internet which is absurd. This is a rooming house not a hotel. NEVER AGAIN.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa T
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with our hotel. While our goal is to provide you with amenities that provide maximum accommodation, it seems we have fallen short. We hope you found our other services to be helpful and conductive to your stay and look forward to having an opportunity to serve you in the future.

Edgewater, Florida
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This is a very secure hotel. They have laundry facilities on site, & you can purchase a kitchen essential kit for a reasonable cost. The rooms are quite accommodating. They come with a full size fridge, 2 burner stove,& microwave.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jeb8856
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

Value Place strives to provide guests with an environment they can enjoy, feel comfortable and want to return too. We are glad to hear we did that for you. We wish you well in your future travels and hope you will visit us again soon.

New Melle, Missouri
Reviewed 16 August 2016

The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, though a little short. However, the room smelled very musty and the check-in process was long and not very friendly. Location is good - - near shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petercatalano
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience but I'm glad that it didn't have a big impact on your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again the next time your travels bring you to our area.

Branson, Missouri
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

Carpet is so dirty it is black. Flies everywhere. Refrigerator had to be cleaned before I felt safe to use it. Cobwebs along edges of ceiling. Linens worn and rough. Towels very thin. And they charge you for everything. Then fire alarm goes off in middle of night and is on for 20 minutes before anyone figured out how to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Norman G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

The Value Place team deeply apologizes for your negative experience during your stay with us. The issues you have mentioned will be addressed and handled. It is our mission to provide our guest with a positive experience, and in your case, we are deeply sorry that you were not pleased. We wish you the best.

Winfield, Missouri
Reviewed 7 June 2016

The front desk workers was very nice. House keeping was nice. Rooms wasn't very clean. I went and bought lysol wipe and cleaned the toilet. 1st night I had someone knocking on my door off and on all night long. Then the couple in the next room done nothing but fight and argue all day and night. Then the couple...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank V7553LAsusanf
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. We will look into everything you've brought to our attention. We strive to provide every guest with a great experience and apologize this did not happen in your case.

Fredericktown, Missouri
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We book a night at value place, got there couldn't find me in the System, it took ever bit of 30 mins, then I was supposed to have a none smoking room, and 2 queen size beds, it was a very small room, one tiny bed, don't believe it was even a full size, the little love set was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jeannette l
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

We extend our sincerest apologies. We strive to ensure every guest stay is satisfying. We take your feedback to heart and would like to connect with you for more details. Would you please email ContactUs@ValuePlace.com? This will allow us to take the appropriate measures to address the issue promptly.

San Diego CA
Reviewed 23 May 2016 via mobile

I thought it was odd that so many of the glowing reviews were from one-hot wonder reviewers. There's something "off" with those reviews. This hotel is more of a place for locals down on their luck to crash - budget-minded travelers should move on. My son and I arrived at 9pm on a Saturday night. After winding our way past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NoUglyOneYet
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

I apologize that your stay with us did not meet your or our expectations. We have already taken steps to ensure that another experience like this does not happen. We hope you accept our apology.

Springfield
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

This place is awesome. Staff is great, works hard. Rooms are great, clean. Troy and Jorden very nice people. Safe place to stay . Fun and funny people. All so caring. I would stay here anytime. They always work hard and always take care of your needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cassie G
Heather L, Guest Relations Manager at Value Place Springfield, responded to this review

Our team strives to uphold our values of cleanliness, simplicity and affordability in the eyes of our customers. We are glad to hear your stay at Value Place measured up to your standards. Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.5 km away
Candlewood Suites Springfield South
4.2 km away
Extended Stay America - Springfield - South
0.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#29 of 49 in Springfield
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
Arbor Suites Medical Mile
#33 of 49 in Springfield
172 reviews
2.5 km away
Sleep Inn Medical District
Sleep Inn Medical District
#30 of 49 in Springfield
122 reviews
12.7 km away
Econo Lodge I-44
Econo Lodge I-44
#39 of 49 in Springfield
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Value Place Springfield

Address: 2021 W Kingsley St, James River Parkway at Kansas Expressway, Springfield, MO 65807-5472
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 2,723 - ₹ 4,969 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Value Place Springfield 2*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Value Place Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Value Place Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Value Place Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“pay a little more and go to another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles lisatI596BD, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I already had reservations, but didn't get the room, because it was already occupied.”
 of 5 bubbles jeannettel270, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Possible to also get a room with a sofa included if required.”
 of 5 bubbles simonsN294NJ, 8 Sep 2015 | Read review
“This is an extended stay where you only pay for what you need. No pool or work out area and no wifi. The rooms are very spacious and again very clean. The staff will do their best to help in anyway. There are a few restaurants around the hotel that have decent food. Price Cutters and Walmart neighborhood market also within a few mins”
 of 5 bubbles SusanJackson75, 7 Feb 2014 | Read review
“All the rooms are nice.”
 of 5 bubbles JayA612, 13 Dec 2011 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay