We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport

Save
Share
3527 W Kearney St, Springfield, MO 65803
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Courtyard
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$112
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$96
View deal
Expedia.com$118
Travelocity$118
Hotels.com$118
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (82)
Room & Suite (32)
Videos (1)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 30/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Updated 30/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#32 of 59 hotels in Springfield
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Experience Midwestern charm at Courtyard Springfield Airport. Take advantage of free 24-hour shuttle service to and from Springfield-Branson National Airport, and enjoy easy access to Springfield, Missouri attractions including Fantastic Caverns and Silver Dollar City. Hotel amenities include an on-site Bistro, 24-hour fitness center, heated indoor pool and free Wi-Fi.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling offsite
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Paid internet
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Vending machine
Free airport transportation
Free shuttle or taxi services
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Whirlpool bathtub
Sofa
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Family
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
330Reviews4Q+A66Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 113
  • 136
  • 44
  • 16
  • 21
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
WuShock wrote a review May 2022
Linn Creek, Missouri62 contributions31 helpful votes
When we booked this room we were told parking was free for up to 7 days. When we checked in it was changed to $7 a day. Upon returning back we called for the free hotel shuttle and were on hold for 10 minutes only to be told they had no shuttle that nite but could call a taxi and it would be there in 30 minutes. We will NEVER use this property in our lifetime.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel Management, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear mussomo, Our goal is to provide comfort to all our guests, so I regret that you did not enjoy your visit and apologize for your frustrations due to the parking fee and that we were unable to provide shuttle service. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority and I regret that we left you with a poor impression. Your feedback is welcomed as it encourages change for future stays. Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Sincerely, Marc Foreman General Manager
Read more
Lauren B wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Bottom line: Not a good value. I was stopping here on a road trip between Chicago and Oklahoma and excited to stretch my legs after 9 hours in a car. Nice features: - Lobby was gorgeous and high-tech. - There is a Starbucks right in the lobby. - Wi-fi was solid and fast. Free, as long as you sign up for their rewards program, Bonvoy, which didn’t take me very long. Issues: - Gym was locked, and the treadmills were removed. - Room was so-so, definitely the worst I’ve seen from this brand/tier. - Nobody including staff was wearing masks. (I don’t think it’s required here right now, but something to consider if it matters to you.) - Courtyard as a brand doesn’t offer free breakfast unless you specifically buy it in a package. - Location was far away from other hotels and restaurants.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Foreman, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Responded 20 Dec 2021
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed the new lobby, the Bistro with Star Bucks, and the free WiFi. Be aware that your room key will open the fitness room door and our treadmills are available. I apologize if you were not able to access it. I will test the room keys to make sure all is working well. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we hope to see you again in the near future. Sincere regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager
Read more
Jackie S wrote a review Nov 2021
Sherman, Illinois172 contributions31 helpful votes
My husband and I finally got to getaway for a few days after two years. We were looking for a hotel with a suite, breakfast/restaurant, and bar. According to the website, this was the place, except in reality there was no food, Starbucks or alcohol. They did have wine and a couple things in their pantry that you could buy and fix for yourself, and coffee was out 24-7. My guess is that it has been this way for a while and that the website hadn’t been updated. I was angry because we were choosing a hotel for these amenities. The staff there was absolutely amazing and was the best part of the stay! Our room was extremely spacious and faced the courtyard. Highway noise wasn’t disturbing. It was nicely furnished and comfortable with large flat screen TVs, which was a nice treat. Unfortunately, we were unable to get Netflix to work, even after having someone come up to help. I gotta say, she was there in less than 5 min. though. The bed seemed a little small for a king, but it was soooo comfortable and I slept extremely well. There was tons of counter space in the living room as well as the sink section of the outer bath area. I was surprised that there was only a single sink in it. The lighting in the whole suite was pretty dim. A lighted make up mirror is desperately needed due to this. The bathroom showed it’s age and wasn’t cleaned as well as it should have been, yet wasn’t gross. The shower head had a very wide spray that was unable to be adjusted, and felt weak. All in all, if you are looking for a comfortable bed, this is where you want to be. The personnel is top notch and everything is lacking at this point.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Foreman, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Responded 15 Nov 2021
Thank you so much for taking time to let us know about your visit. We are working hard to hire more people so that we can open the Bistro full time. We are very close! Please accept my sincere apologies that it wasn't open just yet. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and that the team took good care of you. I hope to see you again very soon. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager
Read more
travelprincess2 wrote a review May 2021
Santa Fe, New Mexico340 contributions105 helpful votes
This Courtyard backs up to I-44 so there is continuous highway noise. The A/C was annoying because there was no way to keep it from blowing the curtain right in to the desk area. If you sat there, you froze. Bathtub didn’t drain well. Towels were bare bones. Nice and new fitness equipment. Nice firepit area but, again, continuous road noise. There is an indoor pool we didn’t use. Pleasant people at front desk. It was close to wedding venue but we won’t stay there again. We also never got our room serviced but maybe that was due to COVID 19. Two night stay so didn’t really need it.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Foreman, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Responded 15 May 2021
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit. Please accept my apologies for the issues you experienced. I will share your thoughts and experiences with my team so we can remedy those issues for the future. Thank you for choosing our hotel and I hope we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Please have safe travels. Sincere regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager
Read more
Ron S wrote a review Apr 2021
New York City, New York5010 contributions796 helpful votes
We didn't have any particular business to attend in Springfield and just had a stopover to make a long drive from Dallas to St Louis a bit easier. This hotel served the purpose perfectly. It's well-maintained, with a nice lobby, good clean room, nice bathroom facilities, welcoming staff, close to the highway. Overall it was a comfortable place.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Foreman, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Responded 5 Apr 2021
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your visit. I am so pleased that you enjoyed the convenience, the cleanliness and the service. We hope to see you again very soon. Safe travels. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A General Manager
Read more
Roger P wrote a review Mar 2021
Saint Clair, Missouri239 contributions54 helpful votes
Typical Marriott. Nice staff. Very clean. Room was clean and nice. HVAC worked well. Some highway noise. The breakfast consisted of muffins, coffee and overripe bananas. I think this may be a COVID situation.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Foreman, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott for your visit. I appreciate you taking time to let us know about your stay. I was pleased to see that the room was clean and that you enjoyed the excellent service. I apologize for the limited complimentary breakfast, but we will have our extended menu offerings in our Bistro up and running very soon! We hope to see you again in the very near future. Stay safe and sincere regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager
Read more
Kristin Y wrote a review Feb 2021
Warsaw, Missouri89 contributions15 helpful votes
First the positives- Staff is very nice and the shuttle to the airport was very convenient. The beds are comfortable and the room was pretty clean. Unfortunately, there does not appear to be much current upkeep happening. The door to the bathroom on our ground floor room did not shut or open all the way. It must be hung slightly crooked. I could squeeze through the opening to get into the bathroom but if you were larger you had to shove the door to get it past the tile floor. Once you tried to close the door it wouldn’t latch. The light bulb was burned out in one of the lamps and the coffee maker didn’t work. It took about 3 weeks to get the deposit for “incidentals” back. We would likely use in the future because it’s so close to the airport but with traveling down I would think it would be easy to check out each room looking for items that might need fixed.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Foreman, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Responded 13 Feb 2021
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. Please accept our sincere apologies for any delays in your deposit being refunded. Please know that the hotel releases any authorizations at checkout. Unfortunately, your bank make take several business days to release the funds. Please do not hesitate to notify our team if there is ever an issue with your room. We have team members on sight 24/7 to serve you. We apologize for any issues and work hard to ensure our rooms are perfect for each guest. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Sincere regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager
Read more
J H wrote a review Feb 2021
Pacific City, Oregon133 contributions41 helpful votes
I needed a place to stay for a couple of days while visiting my family. The facility was clean and quiet. My room worked great, the only drawback is reduced services due to COVID which is why only 4 stars
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Foreman, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Responded 24 Mar 2021
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your visit. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that the room was clean and quiet. Please accept my sincere apologies for the reduced services during this challenging time, but please know we will be at full capacity very soon. We look forward to your next visit. Stay safe, Best regards, Marc Foreman C.H.A. General Manager
Read more
Lovelace wrote a review Oct 2020
Arkansas, United States70 contributions14 helpful votes
Upon checking in the staff was helpful in getting it done quickly. The room was quite and clean. The bed was comfortable and remote batteries were charged. Stay here if your in the Springfield area. Thanks!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Foreman, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Responded 5 Oct 2020
Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I was happy to see that you enjoyed the quiet, clean room as well as our helpful team. Thank you for choosing us and I hope to have the opportunity to serve you in the near future. Best regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. General Manager
Read more
BLS12 wrote a review Sep 2020
30 contributions23 helpful votes
Strike 2!!!!!! No third strike for me. This is the second time I have stayed here. The first time the kitchen was closed at 7:30pm so I had to eat hot pockets from the pantry for dinner. Now on my second stay here the kitchen is closed because the “cook” called in sick. So they have a shuttle. I asked them if they could take me somewhere to eat. My only option is Wendys which is .2 miles away. The shuttle isn’t allowed to go anywhere else according to the lady at the front desk. So I’m staying at a Courtyard in the middle of nowhere with no food being served and the shuttle cannot take me anywhere!!!!!!!!!!!! UNACCEPTABLE!!!! Her suggestion was Uber Eats. If I wanted Uber Eats I would have saved money and stayed at a Choice or IHG property. Your hotel is truly pathetic and run very poorly!!! Quit using COVID as an excuse!!!! We are all traveling and expect businesses to be open as we are open for business!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marc Foreman, Owner at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Responded 23 Sep 2020
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your visit. I apologize that you were affected twice with not having our Bistro open. We take the safety and security of our employees and guests very seriously. It is unfortunate that our team member was not able to make it to work due to illness. These are unprecedented times and I do understand the frustration when you don't have a vehicle with limited dining options. These times will pass and we look forward to normalcy as I am sure you do as well. We hope that we will have an opportunity to serve you again in the future. Sincere regards, Marc Foreman, C.H.A. Area General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$116 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
courtyard by marriott springfield airport hotel springfield, springfield courtyard, springfield marriott, courtyard springfield airport
LOCATION
United StatesMissouriSpringfield
NUMBER OF ROOMS
142
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport
Which popular attractions are close to Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport?
Nearby attractions include Craft Axe Throwing- Springfield (6.6 km), Blue Room Comedy Club (6.7 km), and Clue Pursuit (8.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport?
Conveniently located restaurants include Andy's Frozen Custard, Pappo's Pizzeria, and Fire & Ice Restaurant & Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport have airport transportation?
Yes, Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Courtyard by Marriott Springfield Airport?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.