We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

617 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Springfield
See the most recent reviews
Showing 612: English reviews
St. Louis, United States
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I had bugs in my bathroom and sitting area; when I checked out, I reported it and there was a poor attitude on the part of the staff; I was not offered a refund althougb it apparently was an option and would have been appropriate.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne L
Reviewed 28 September 2016

This location was chosen because it was close to family. It was also a stop to break up our final destination of Chicago. It was easy to find, the surrounding area around the hotel was clean, the lobby was modern and clean. There was fresh coffee and iced flavored water waiting in the lobby. Our room was ready. We found...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara R
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Hutchinson, Kansas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Overall, this newer Hilton property should have been a winner, but several issues kept us from being satisfied with our stay. Our room was generally clean and good order, but was extremely poorly lighted. You were forced to hover under one of the few (and poorly placed) lamps to read. The entryway light was so weak and poorly chosen that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XScotts
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm sorry to see that we did not meet all of your expectations during your stay with us. We are a Gold LEED certified hotel which means we have a lot of sustainable practices throughout our property. These practices are not suppose to...

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Great newer property in Springfield. Clean. Lovely. Easy access. Comfortable. Great staff. Safe. Very comfortable and roomy for holidays and business. Close to major facilities and Cox Medical. Highly recommend.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank CMByrd2012
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Pleasant Hill, Missouri
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel -location off of expressway was handy. Room average. Room Coffee good. Seemed a little short on front desk staff for a Friday evening. First night -we were short on towels. 2nd night - out of town family received an email to confirm their check-And when they accepted it -changed the location and type of rooms that we had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kcrealtor4u
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Syracuse, New York
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This place is in a great location close to highway and all restaurants and shopping. Friendly service and good food at the Garden Grille restaurant. There are lots of restaurants within walking distance too so you can leave car parked and walk.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenjunta
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Reviewed 21 September 2016

Haven't stayed in a Holiday Inn in many years and was very pleasantly surprised. It all looked brand new. Rooms were very comfortable and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. The airconditioning wasn't working in my brother's room and maintenance arrived within minutes. When it could not be fixed they moved him to an upgraded room!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gzantzinger
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 18 September 2016

My first time at a HGI and it was way above my expectations. This hotel was beautifully designed, spotless, and the staff were some of the most professional and accommodating I have ever met. I travel for work every week and have stayed at many high-end hotels. This one ranks up there in my top 10. The best surprise was...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathy R
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

Massachusetts
Reviewed 17 September 2016

Stayed here for business purposes - Checked in quickly and was given two bottles of water with Hilton Honors - Got a nice glass of wine at the bar; very busy the food looked decent but did not eat there - Breakfast was served but is not complimentary - Room was very quiet and comfortable -Shops right down the street...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Staciat15
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

NJ
Reviewed 14 September 2016

Beautiful hotel Great location Clean comfortable rooms Close to a popular nature center with lots+of different walking trails Close to lots of places to eat and shop Great cooked to order + buffet breakfast

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bike2
Chris B, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Springfield, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our hotel. I'm happy to see that you had a great time during your stay with us. I hope the next time you visit the area you will choose to stay with us again.

64 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Springfield hotels
3.1 km away
Hampton Inn Springfield Southeast
11.7 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Springfield
5.2 km away
TownePlace Suites Springfield
TownePlace Suites Springfield
#3 of 49 in Springfield
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 49 in Springfield
675 reviews
8.3 km away
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
Greenstay Hotel & Suites
#10 of 49 in Springfield
661 reviews
8.4 km away
University Plaza Hotel and Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Springfield

Address: 4155 S Nature Center Way, Springfield, MO 65804-4287
Region: United States > Missouri > Springfield
Price Range: ₹ 7,134 - ₹ 14,398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Springfield 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Springfield reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Springfield Hotel Springfield
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Springfield
#2 Business Hotel in Springfield
#9 Romantic Hotel in Springfield
#10 Family Hotel in Springfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Houston, Missouri
Ironton, Ohio
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Springfield staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor is good for easy access. It is not too loud, though the pool is down the hall.”
 of 5 bubbles MTreviewer2013, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get a room in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles 230toddh, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room will do!”
 of 5 bubbles bubbag16, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“I would still recommend a non-ground floor unit away from the elevators if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles ParentsOfRedheadBoy, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We had a fourth floor king suite on the front and it was excellent.”
 of 5 bubbles philw182, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5