We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lamplighter Inn & Suites South

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good26%
  • Average10%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible15%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (163)
There are newer reviews for Lamplighter Inn & Suites South
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
160 results
Traveller rating
61
41
17
15
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
61
41
17
15
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscouple nightsbowling tournamentnext morningroom was cleanbiscuits and gravybasscleaning staffking roomwould stay againgreat customer servicejessehousekeeperhospitaljacuzzihairdryerbranson
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 160 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a couple nights and really enjoyed it. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable. We really couldn't beat their price anywhere else. We received a great deal. The complimentary breakfast was decent, the biscuits and gravy...More

Thank Kirby R
Response from LaTriciaBristol, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites SouthResponded 27 October 2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review Kirby! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. I hope that the next time you visit us our team at check in will...More

Reviewed 9 October 2017

We had everything that was very disaponted everything in there work and didn't work 1. Elevator was staying there for 30 seconds. 2. A/C was to loud didn't get enough sleep. 3. Loud Nieghbours with 2 or 3 dogs woke me up. 4. Water very...More

Thank Alex S
Response from LaTriciaBristol, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites SouthResponded 9 October 2017

Alex, I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. I have spoken to our maintenance team about the elevator, air conditioner, water pressure, and telephone. I greatly appreciate you bringing these issues to my attention as without reviews like...More

Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Had a issue in our room. Whecontacted manager at front desk she promptly sent the housekeeping managers to my room. I think their names were sevella and miranda. They were very friendly and address the matter in a fantastic way and asurred us they would...More

Thank Patsy W
Response from LaTriciaBristol, Manager at Lamplighter Inn & Suites SouthResponded 2 August 2017

Pasty, Thank you so much for the review. This is the best way for our hotel to improve. I am very glad to hear our housekeeping staff went above and beyond the expectation. In regards to the second matter you address, I would like a...More

Reviewed 14 July 2017

we had a chance to get away for a couple of days and found this Lamplighter Inn thru trip advisor. It was perfectly located for us. We were able to get out and see the sights and shopping and not have to drive to fat...More

Thank Shirley H
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

The staff at the front desk were very helpful and friendly! I arrived in town earlier than expected and was able to check in a little earlier than check in time. I was also able to switch rooms easily from a smoking to non-smoking room....More

Thank RavenAnn3
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Springfield, MO
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Room Service
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#24 Business Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Details
Price range
US$ 73 - US$ 118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Springfield
#24 Business Hotel in Springfield
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (11)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tripforgrad
10 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Rheagan3333 | Reviewed this property |
Behind the hotel (to the east) there is a parking lot (where a restaurant was recently demolished) and then a large field that is part of a factory's property. I bet your dog would love it there. I hope you and your family... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"its all good."
Read review
"This Place needs some fixing up or needs to be shut down"
Read review
"room 202 is the best room we have stayed in"
Read review
"Ask for a room that doesn't smell like smoke"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing